Go to Brunswick Radical Inferno »

Only show reviews for Brunswick Radical Inferno

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.62Write a Review    Read all 61 reviews

I Love It
 
75% (46 of 61)
I Like It
 
15% (9 of 61)
It's Ok
 
8% (5 of 61)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 61)
I Hate It
 
2% (1 of 61)

Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: cf1447 02/03/2007 17:18 ( stars)

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.


 
I just got the Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball drilled up today. Prior to this ball, I was throwing the Track Solution Power Plus. I'm pretty low rev and that thing would roll out leaving me with all kinds of junk spares (I've been bowling since August, so don't expect a lot of technical jargon). That being said, my high game with that ball was 255 and I've shot 600 with it in league, so it's not like I haven't had some success with it.

Bottom line: the Radical hits like a ton of bricks. You pure the pocket and it's nothing but carnage at the end of the lanes. My bad strikes (brooklyn, etc) had the same reaction as when I'd pure the Power Plus.

I'm a 144 average and shot 211, 216 and 202 with this thing 20 minutes after I got it drilled. If you're a medium-revs, medium-speed type of player, this probably isn't a bad ball for you.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: Bowl4life 08/02/2007 11:17 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
This ball is Awesome!!!! It brought my score from a 140 average to a 180 average. I suggest this ball to anyone who wants to improve their score. It helped me a lot and it can help you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: perfectbowler92 02/08/2007 10:58 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
The Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball is amazing, it really is what everyone says it is. My average was a 189 and now since I got this ball I bowled a perfect 300 game, along with my high series, which is now a 784. Thanks to the Radical Inferno, I think everyone should try this ball out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by perfectbowler92


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: MP5fanAdam 01/01/2007 19:53 ( stars)

3 of 5 people found this review helpful.


 
I just got the Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball for Christmas and I love it!! Before I got this ball I was throwing the Track Mojo and averaging in the 170's and the first day of our league I bowled games of 174, 186, and 209. So many times I would throw this ball out to the gutter around 3 feet from the pins and it would snap back and strike!!! A+ ball


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: Bugalooo 12/16/2006 15:18 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
I rate the Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball a 4 only because I have not thrown it enough. But the first time that I threw it I found something that I haven't seen in my Total Inferno. I think that the Radical Inferno is easier to control on dryer pattern's which most of my leagues consist of. I would recommend this ball to anyone who needs a ball that will hold its line a little longer on dryer patterns.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Bugalooo


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: Pate08 08/19/2006 14:00 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
The Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball is amazing. At first it was a little sensitive, but when you hit the pocket or brooklyn there will be nothing standing. I drilled the layout where you get max hook for high rev players and this ball hits like a train, truck, and boulder all put together. After about 10-15 games with it you get some room with this ball but as long as you get close to your mark you will just destroy the pins. Great Ball :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: TeamCoffeeMania 02/21/2007 09:34 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I recently ordered the Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball to go along with my Scorchin Inferno. I average about 15.5 - 16 MPH and have a lot of REVS. All I have to say is WOW. This ball works great for the alleys I bowl at. One house is synthetic and the other is wood with Twister Pins. This ball performed great at both. So far I have shot a 686, 638 with a 159 game, my fault, and a 679. I have it drilled to go long and left the factory finish on it. This ball goes long and still has plenty left on the backends. Gets through the heads really well. It also keeps the pins low, I have left more 8 pins than 10 pins. I think this ball hits better than the Total Inferno, the polished cover is a plus for me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by TeamCoffeeMania


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: brianinferno 08/12/2007 21:27 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
This ball is one of the easiest balls to throw that I ever had. The ball flows out of your hand and down the lane like its on a string and you always know where it is going when you release it. The Radical makes mistake shots great by hooking from extraordinary places. I can't say enough about this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: leftyl 05/18/2007 09:53 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    228
Sport Shot Average    208
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 7/8 over 5/8 up
 
I purchased the Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball a week ago and drilled it up for my Friday night league condition. Synthetic lanes which hook the length of the lane. I have a medium/high rev rate with medium ball speed and a low 3/4 roller track (left handed). I left the ball with the OOB (out of the box) finish. The ball really glided through the heads and revved up nicely as all of the Infernos that I have thrown. Played the lanes about 5 boards left of my normal shot and got lined up rather quickly. Ball was very predictable and carry was very good. I drilled the ball up with Brunswick's L1 pattern. Shot 300 the third game of the match. Very nice ball. I will leave it with the factory finish and use it on dry to medium house conditions. I'm guessing that this ball would be very versatile if I played with the cover surface a bit too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by leftyl


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: pbaregionalbwlr 02/20/2007 13:25 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
The Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball is really a solid ball. I did hear from some about the ball being too unpredictable, so I drilled it with the pin on the mid line below the bridge. This layout gives me a very even, consistent reaction down lane. And, even though there is not as much snap with this layout, the ball also doesn't go too long as some have also said. The lower pin gives it an earlier read of the dry without the unpredictable snap in the back. This is a consistent, reliable layout and the ball truly works wonders with it. I have left the snappier backend drilling's to the Original Inferno which is a little more predictable.
The Radical also does go long, and anything more than an average oil house shot may be too much for it. But for anyone like me who likes to play in the dry area up the boards, the ball is great for retaining energy and just scattering the pin deck. That is where the positive part of the length comes in to play.
The hit on this ball is powerful. If anything, there is a little too much hit sometimes with the 4 pin flying over the 7. But, I am a high-speed player, so I expect that to happen on occasion.
This is a great ball, and with a good layout, should be an asset to any arsenal.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by pbaregionalbwlr


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: BatkidValentine28 08/01/2008 05:45 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    230
Sport Shot Average    208
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
This ball is not the best to be honest. It slides too much on oil and jumps off the dry ir-RADICALLY, lol.

I wouldnt by this ball unless you point the ball off the edge straight at the pocket lol. (in a dry house)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by BatkidValentine28


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: AlonzoCrew_Nik 04/07/2008 17:40 ( stars)


 
I love this ball, this was actually my first real reactive ball and ever since i put my track on it, its always been my go-to-ball..i've collected a few other balls since my short time of bowling but the Radical Inferno is definitely my "Old Faithfull".

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by AlonzoCrew_Nik


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: TT93 03/21/2008 14:04 ( stars)


 
Great ball I love it I raised average from 100 to like 130 and I'm still improving with it. It is very worth the money. Just overall a great ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: knarfeoj 02/26/2008 14:17 ( stars)


 
I have had the Radical Inferno for almost a year now...I will say that at first I wasn't too keen on it because I am a high rev bowler and on dryer lanes that spells trouble for this ball. Well I'll admit when I purchased the Inferno I didn't really know how to bowl. I've adjusted my game and now I'm a much more experienced bowler. My high game with this ball is a 297 and my average has gone up significantly because of the Brunswick. Before I was throwing a Storm. I will tell you that this ball outperforms my previous one's hands down. Even when the ball goes Brooklyn the pins still explode as if you just threw a perfect pocket strike. Buy this ball!!! You won't regret it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: tkatz 10/05/2007 00:21 ( stars)


 
Um, yeah...the Brunswick Radical Inferno is a great ball. I used to throw the Storm Special Agent on our oily wood lanes and it would over hook and when I did hit the pocket I would leave so many 10 pins because it was only 12 lbs. I now have the Brunswick Radical Inferno and wow. I throw at a ball speed of 16-18 mph and low revs. This is a great ball, I shot a 156, 200, and a 241 my first series for a 597, my personal high.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tkatz


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: Trevor 09/05/2007 19:24 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
 
The Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball is so sweet. I bowled a 230 on my first try, I know it's amazing huh! I know I'm going pro by the time I get out of high school.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: rogmancometh 08/14/2007 16:41 ( stars)


 
I bought this ball thinking it was the replacement for the Ultimate Inferno. Boy was I wrong! It's a pretty good ball I had it sanded then polished then had a balance hole drilled in it and finally it seemed to work for me. It was hooking really late. But I had to slow my shot down quit a bit. After two thirds of the season was done I got my average back to 180 where it had been last season! And I did bowl my highest game 266! (A split in the 10th). Now going in to my fourth season I bought a new left over Ultimate Inferno!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rogmancometh


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: jpolsen 08/08/2007 16:41 ( stars)


 
This is the best ball I have ever owned. It stays strong to the pocket and hits much stronger than my Blazing Inferno did. This ball snaps hard which I love. It has worked for me and I am now buying my second Radical Inferno.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: yeehayashi 07/23/2007 21:48 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    204
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Got this ball for the start of summer league and can attest to it's ability to handle medium to oily conditions. This balls gets cleanly through the heads and will hook hard to the pocket when it reaches the break point. I've got about 30 games on it and last week strung together 8 straight strikes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: ItsMeTrev 07/10/2007 17:17 ( stars)


 
This ball is Awesome. When you read that it’s an angular hook they really mean it. I was a house ball throw hard up the middle guy till I got this ball last week. My scores then ranged from 80-120’s. I bowled my first games with the Radical last night and after my first 2 games of getting the motion down I scored my highest game ever of 172 and followed it by a 150 game. I was so excited I had to go today during lunch and I bowled 3 games and averaged 161.
This ball hits hard and that’s a plus in my book. I have been getting strikes on Brooklyn hits on a regular basis. I can’t wait till I get the motion down.
Awesome first ball. All you noobs have to get it. :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: dannyma 07/01/2007 22:46 ( stars)


 
I know the Brunswick Radical Inferno ball is not brand new any more but I just bought it and WOW, I love the angle on the back end! My new favorite bowling ball now! I really recommend this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dannyma


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: GOBUCKS93 07/01/2007 17:42 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball is a great ball. I got one and I have had it for about half a year. I have upped my average by 27 pins but now the ball is not hooking. What should I do?
bowlingball.com comment: Try cleaning your ball after every three games of bowling, start by using the Ebonite Hook Again Kit.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: devion777 06/16/2007 11:29 ( stars)


 
I just got the Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball and the first time I used it I bowled a 233 it has great hook and is very forgiving, you should purchase this ball it will help you a lot.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: kq6fd 05/31/2007 16:27 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    220
Sport Shot Average    197
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    4.125 x .0625
 
The Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball is a great ball. This is the ball I go to when my "Shift" is driving too hard and leaving 4-9's. I can play the same line and blow the rack.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: kjb39 05/20/2007 16:45 ( stars)


 
I have been interested in the Brunswick Radical Inferno ball for a while and now I will get the chance to battle on the lanes and I can not wait to use it. I threw my friend's Brunswick Radical Inferno and it was awesome.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: vincentquest 05/17/2007 17:06 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball is incredible! It takes a little getting used to but once you figure out the your boards it will be a strike fest. I have the ball drilled to go long. The pin is slightly under the middle finger. I throw with medium revs making it more angular in the backend. My opponents seems to under estimates the power of this ball. Once this ball reaches its breaking point it speeds up and shatters the pins. I definitely recommend this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: jbp8653 05/17/2007 13:27 ( stars)


 
I have used Brunswick products for many years and I have been a fan of "Infernos" since the first one came out many years ago. All I can say is that the Brunswick Radical Inferno is the best one yet. Ball skids easily through the heads and flips hard on the back end. My second night of league use resulted in a 300 game with a 816 series. I have had one other 300 and two 299's with this ball in the past several months. I really like it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: gunny655 05/17/2007 11:33 ( stars)


 
Before I got the Radical Inferno I was an 185 average bowler. I bowl in two leagues at two different places. It was hard for me to find a ball that had a good shot at both places because the difference in the lane conditions. The first night I bowled in league with the Scorchin Inferno I bowled a 703. And these lanes hook the most between the two and it was great. Then I bowled the next night where the lanes where more oily then the first and I stayed at the second arrow all night and bowled a 742. So it is a versatile ball with great pin action.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by gunny655


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: coachp 05/11/2007 14:05 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball has very good length through the heads and a very strong angular backend movement, it hits very hard if used on lighter oil and shorter length pattern. If you are bowling on a house pattern and your ball is hooking too early, this is the ball to go to.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by coachp


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: craver1998 05/09/2007 12:14 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball rolls very nice it doesn't have the skid flip to it - it is more of a even rolling ball it works very well on dry to medium oily lanes, it does not work well on oil. The great thing is that this ball tends not to over react on spotty lane conditions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: JZ oo7 05/06/2007 20:48 ( stars)


 
I've used the Blazing Inferno, so I'll speak with only two Inferno experiences. The Brunswick Radical Inferno is just as versatile as the Blazing with the exception of the snap. It snaps hard, very hard. I like the Radical.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: SDS 04/27/2007 22:19 ( stars)


 
I recently purchased the Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball for my son, age 15, (184 average) who was looking for a new ball with more hook and angular potential. The Radical provided just that. After making some adjustments because of lane conditions the strikes are becoming more consistent. The Radical is very forgiving with minor placement errors. I'm expecting his average to rise by at least 10-15 pins, and perhaps get that elusive 300. I would recommend this ball to anyone. In fact I'm going to go up one and get the Total Inferno.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: Kturn18 04/14/2007 15:07 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball is a really good hitting ball, when you can get it into the pocket. Unfortunately I've had some troubles with that. It could just be the way I have it drilled but it just doesnt seem to have the backend reaction that my Intense Inferno or my Ultimate Inferno have.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kturn18


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: rawlithium 04/10/2007 17:37 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball is the best ball I have ever purchased. I average 190 usually, but since I bought the Radical Inferno I have held a 210 average and shot a 741 series the first time I used it. This ball ROCKS!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: dtb.com 04/03/2007 11:40 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball greatly improved my scores. I came from using a BVP Wizard. This would be the first ball I ever threw polished and I love the reaction and backend on it. This ball has more hook and backend then the Total Inferno. It's all around a great choice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: Heavyhitter 03/25/2007 23:22 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    218
Sport Shot Average    198
Ball Speed    Medium
PAP    5 x 1/8up
 
The Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball is the best ball I have ever thrown. It glides through the heads then dives to the pocket and hits like a truck. I can play this ball down and in or swing it when the lanes break down, No dislikes about this one. thanks Big B

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: JerryLee 03/05/2007 13:13 ( stars)


 
I bought a 14 lb Radical Inferno bowling ball to use when I get tired but found I can throw the weight easier and get some steam on the ball. For me, the ball likes speed. Throwing my usual down in and shot at about 12.8 mph the ball makes the pocket okay but seems to lack punch. Getting the speed to 14.5 with a little more hand and the ball really comes alive, hitting better than any of my 15 lb balls. Also, it is my go to ball when the lanes dry up. My other balls are the BVP Rampage and the BVP Goliath. Both are two plus seasons old and will soon be replaced.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by JerryLee


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: Panther_Bowling10120 03/04/2007 20:18 ( stars)


 
Well the other night I went bowling and saw a guy with a wick Radical Inferno bowling ball and he let me use if for a couple frames, and I got an 8 count, a 9 count, another 8 count and then two strikes with it. I then had to switch back over to The One by Ebonite and there is no comparing The One to the Radical Inferno. The wick Radical Inferno is by far one of the best balls I have thrown!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Panther_Bowling10120


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: justplatinum 02/28/2007 18:31 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball gives you smooth length and lots of back end power. My average was 150. My first games were 175, 194, and 213. I definitely recommend this ball to anyone. I am thinking of buy another one to have it drilled differently.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: jaygrizzly 02/23/2007 23:02 ( stars)


 
I purchased the Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball from bowlingball.com. I think this is Brunswick's best skid snap ball that they have made. It is very clean through the heads then hits hard when it gets to the dry. Excellent ball for the price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: faygorgor 02/20/2007 06:11 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball is an awesome ball on medium dry to medium oily lanes, it does have an strong backend, however on heavier oil, it is a little harder to control.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by faygorgor


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: BigBenny 02/18/2007 11:25 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball has a nice smooth roll and fast revs, but it comes up short on the pin carry. I often leave 8's, 9's and 10's off pocket shots. However, it saves its energy when the lanes are oilier and hooks about 5 boards at the end. I would recommend it for anyone who does not like a lot of early hook.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: magic61182 02/16/2007 22:33 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball is an excellent ball. This ball is very consistent on the back end and it gets through the heads very easily. Went 247, 251, 230 out of box. Good job with the new coverstock BIG B.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: Doopa 12/29/2006 17:12 ( stars)


 
Since I bought the Brunswick Radical Inferno, my average has gone from a struggling 202-203 to a nice 209 in about 5 weeks. I recommend this ball to anyone who wants a consistent shot over and over again. My highs for this ball are 276, 289, 231 for 796. LOVE IT!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Doopa


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: wi1eybowlr 12/22/2006 23:26 ( stars)


 
I got the Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball and I was amazed by the late break of the ball on the wooden lanes. Before I got the ball I was rolling a Zone Classic and a Blazing Inferno, so it was and still is a big change for me. I can't wait to see what it does on other lane conditions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: Valandil 12/08/2006 11:25 ( stars)


 
Well, I really liked the Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball. I would like to know if somebody who has bought this ball can send me the drilling instructions, because I lost it. NOTE FROM BOWLINGBALL.COM: Please visit our "Drilling Layouts" link on our front page.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: funkwerks 12/07/2006 02:01 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
This ball has a mind of it's own. I'm a pretty consistent bowler at around the 190's. Ever since I got this ball, my average has dropped big time (160's). I've tried everything from changing the surface to re-adjusting fingers. When this ball is on it, it is on it but when it is off, good luck on trying to find it again. I've used this ball for three months now and I have far too much trouble trying to adjust and figure it out. I have no confidence in the ball or when I bowl using this ball. I have never had problems with any other ball, like I do this one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: tenpinben 11/15/2006 02:50 ( stars)


 
I preordered the Radical Inferno and it certainly lived up to my high hopes. I was throwing the Ultimate and was hoping that this ball would go a little longer and hit hard and it did exactly what it said it would. I average 198 and that ball has certainly helped my game with consistency. After a while, the ball did start to absorb a lot of oil, but after I got it rejuvenated at my local pro shop, I shot 671 that night like it was out of the box again. This is a definite must for any fan of the Inferno line of balls.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tenpinben


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: spencer 11/03/2006 13:37 ( stars)


 
At first the Bruswick Radical Inferno bowling ball was different for me. I used to roll an Storm X-Factor Trifecta, and as you may know they hook a lot different. Although, as I continued to work with the ball and kept practicing, it was amazing. Outstanding is all I can say. I am a 160 or so bowler and my highest game was a 221. The 3rd day I used it my scores were 206, 236, 188: 630 series right off the bat, the best series I had ever bowled was a 573. I would deffinently recommend this ball to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: LONETOM 10/06/2006 10:59 ( stars)


 
The Radical Inferno is the first Brunswick I have used since Goliath,Time Zone and Danger Zone; after those three balls I swore off Brunswick for quite some time;as a stroker I set my Radical up to assume the roll early and bowling on mostly medium/heavy oiled lanes I was able to produce a strong arc that was very consistent;my other Brunswicks tended to be consistent and the Radical reads the lanes much more consistently;my average[book] 185 is increased to about 200 with this ball; I bowl with the seniors once a week and let one other bowler toss the Radical and he also liked it,stringing several strikes;this is a little trite,but I'd say brunswick has me back as a customer with this one and my advice is try the Radical,you'll probably like it; LONETOM

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by LONETOM


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: 3hundred 10/01/2006 11:22 ( stars)


 
I bought my 13.5 Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball, and at first she worked great, but as I continued to bowl with it I noticed it would leave the 8 or 9 pin a lot and a ton of splits. Now people have told me those results are due to a very light ball, but I have a 13.0 Brunswick BVP Rampage and it rips into the pocket with seemingly little to no push around from the pins. Ive kept the Radical as clean as possible and even had the pro shop stack it so it would react well on the back end, but all it will do is a gradual hook. Overall it is an ok ball, and it works well as my spare pick up ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by 3hundred


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: JimmyC29 09/02/2006 13:07 ( stars)


 
This was a very highly anticipated release from Brunswick, which as far as I'm concerned met all of my expection. The Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball carries through the heads very well and stores up enough energy for a very strong back end reaction and hits the pins like a dump truck. This ball is a must for any Inferno fan, as well as, a must for someone interested in purchasing a ball in the Inferno line!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: equispotter 09/18/2007 08:19 ( stars)

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


 
WOW what a bowling ball. The Radical Inferno has filled that hole in my arsenal that I needed when the lanes start to break down. I average 216 and most of that is in my first game of league. I average 244 for my first game and it goes down hill from there as I need to move left. Since I got this ball my average has gone up 5 pins. I can now switch to the Radical in the second game and stand where I did during the first game with my Fury or Black Widow. The Radical hits very hard and really gets down the lane. Buy this ball to get your game on when the lanes dry out. Great for someone who is not high rev and likes to play more direct.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: 55goingon 10/05/2007 10:40 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
The Radical is the ball that saved me from quiting. Everything was too over under or forced me to move too deep to carry. Drilled up the Radical and I now get a smooth arcing ball that carries very well. Fits great with my slower ball speed of 14-15 mph. Great ball, buy it you will love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: 948bryant 10/02/2007 14:24 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I bowled on my Saturday league and this was the first time I used the Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball. I shot a 170, 236, and 202. My average is 166. I will tell anyone who is looking for a ball on dry lanes that this ball will do the job.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: spencer2 02/05/2007 19:19 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Earlier I left a review on the Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball saying it was good, well I changed my mind, it's AWESOME. Today I just rolled an awesome 248, 245, 243, for a 736 series. That's the best that I have ever bowled. Thanks Brunswick.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: tonytoma 10/16/2007 09:43 ( stars)


 
Worth every penny. The Radical Inferno has a smooth rolling look to it along with a strong back end. So far I haven't bowled on a condition that gave me problems. The Radical hits hard and at a price that doesn't hit the wallet. Thanks again bowlingball.com for a great deal and great service.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: renegadebowler 09/15/2007 09:53 ( stars)


 
Well worth money, in fact, it is a steal. This ball really gets down the lane and stores its energy well. Very pleased. I have seen my average jump from 178 to 193 in just two months. Get this ball while you still can, it will not be available much longer. Thanks bowlingball.com for the great service and the great price.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: ppprighteous 12/31/1969 19:00 ( stars)


 
I saw my average jump during the second and third games of league, when the lanes started to break down. I usually had to move in so much that I could not get a ball to carry very well. The Radical Inferno goes long and carries very well. I can't believe how long it goes and still comes back aggressively.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ppprighteous


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: bowlerbandet 04/20/2007 01:32 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball was a good ball but weird. I did not make it through the heads but when it made turn oh man! It hit the pins like a tank - great ball for heavy oil, loved it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Radical Inferno Reviewed By: The HatchFactor 09/25/2006 15:05 ( stars)


 
I have been looking for a ball with high back end angle for awhile. The Brunswick Radical Inferno bowling ball does it all. Went 300 - 268 - 299 = 861 first league night with it. Amazing ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 61 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter