Go to Brunswick Red Zone »

Only show reviews for Brunswick Red Zone

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.67Write a Review    Read all 15 reviews

I Love It
 
73% (11 of 15)
I Like It
 
20% (3 of 15)
It's Ok
 
7% (1 of 15)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 15)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 15)

Brunswick Red Zone Reviewed By: revbowler 02/17/2007 12:39 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
I got a Brunswick Red Zone bowling ball about two weeks ago and it has matched up to my game very nicely. The ball is very readable and at least for me very controllable. It never seems to jump or squirt. The carry has been very good with it as well, it seems to keep the pins fairly low. I would recommend this ball to anyone who bowls on medium conditions in a typical house league shot who is looking for excellent hit and great control.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by revbowler


Brunswick Red Zone Reviewed By: JmsProt 02/15/2007 22:41 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I bought the Brunswick Red Zone bowling ball from a friend. He plays deep, so he had a hard time getting to the pocket. I didn't have to change the fit because we have the same hand span. The only thing I did was change the finger tips. I'm an out and in and down and in player, with a 165-170 average. With this ball my average went to 190-205. The ball rolls down the lane and hits the pocket with authority. Very rare to leave pins standing with a "dead pockets". The best thing about it, if I miss my mark, it counters my error, and still hits the pocket. I would recommend this ball to anybody.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Red Zone Reviewed By: guffnuh 07/14/2009 19:44 ( stars)


 
I love the Brunswick Red Zone! I got mine used from a friend. When I first threw it I thought it was going to be a piece of crap because it was on its 6th drill. So much of the core had been taken out that the CG was in a different spot. Anyway, I didn't know what to expect, so I threw it straight up ten board, and I missed the headpin on the left. So I moved 15 boards left with my feet and 5 left with my target and BOOM! a strike. After that the only time I didn't strike was when I missed way left. Reaction wise, lots of skid in the front part of the lane, just a little mid-lane, and tons of backend. Seeing as though mine has been drilled 6 times, I can't imagine what a new one would do. Would recommend to anyone looking for a medium oil ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by guffnuh


Brunswick Red Zone Reviewed By: Squella300 01/05/2009 20:09 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    200-210
Sport Shot Average    198
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
PAP    PAP
 
I've had the Redzone for about 2 years now. The back-end break isn't as impressive as my Emerald Vibe but, the redzone has a much more consistant break. If you accidently put a few extra revolutions or get slow. Most of the time the ball will "hold" your desired line. I give this ball 4 out of 5 because of its: 1.Durability(lasted me 2 years and is still a good ball), 2.Reliability(It will do what you want it to do), and 3.Consistancy(Great for Medium,Heavy, and OK for Dry the Emerald Vibe is a must have for Dry)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Squella300


Brunswick Red Zone Reviewed By: mainevent 08/22/2008 12:03 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    185
Sport Shot Average    165
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I purchased this ball when it was available as the Striking Value a little more than a month ago. I had it drilled with pin above the fingers. I bowl with a medium speed and medium revs. This ball saves all of its energy until the break inward. Then it hits the pocket with serious authority. It constantly clears all of the pins from the deck even if I missed my mark or cross to the Brooklyn side. I strongly recommend this ball to everyone who is looking to add pins to your average.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mainevent


Brunswick Red Zone Reviewed By: sherm390 08/13/2008 22:02 ( stars)


 
I bought this ball about a month ago(striking value). I'm more of a stroker style bowler but use tweener/cranker with the Redzone. At first the ball kept leaving a lot of bad splits but now that I'm more comfortable with it the splits dont come as often(it did leave me 2 7 10 splits in 3 frames with the ball hitting the pocket). bowled a 650 series last weekend(210, 205, 235). I bowl on medium lanes with this ball. Great ball.



Just got back into bowling after 8 yrs off. I have bought 3 balls since last yr and this it the best one so far.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by sherm390


Brunswick Red Zone Reviewed By: timmy205 05/12/2008 15:29 ( stars)


 
The fifth time i used it i shot 266 251 241 a 724 its the best ball i have ever used i love it.I like it because it has alot of back end and it hooks early.It is a very good ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by timmy205


Brunswick Red Zone Reviewed By: kcchiefskevin 03/31/2008 00:05 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    209
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
I had used the Combat Zone from Brunswick for almost 11 years. The highest average I obtained from it was 217 last year. I had a constant problem with 10 pins. I finally decided to purchase the Brunswick Red Zone. After about 3 weeks of bowling in league with it, I love it. I decided to use fingertip inserts for the first time and bowling tape in the thumb hole. The ball is forgiving when missing your mark and has a tremendous back end. It hits very hard and gives great pin action. I only average between 2-3 ten pins a night now and thank the Red Zone for that. Even with a high flush or low light hit it carries really well. To be honest, I leave more solid 8 or 9 pins now (which are obviously easier to cover). I am only averaging 207 currently with our league almost over. I expect to average around 225 with the Brunswick Red Zone. I recommend this ball to anyone, especially someone is able to adjust their line, speed, angle. I have thrown all different types and they all work. My next buy will be the Twisted Fury. I will never buy anything but a Brunswick ball again. Good job!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by kcchiefskevin


Brunswick Red Zone Reviewed By: mireally 03/30/2008 18:43 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    171
Sport Shot Average    164
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
This 16lb Red Zone replaced my 16lb Brunswick Groove Reactive, and what a welcome step-up the Red Zone is.
I'm a lefty and play over the second arrow for my strike line on house lanes for league. The Red Zone has nice length finishing strong on the back end giving me a high-flush hit that blows out the corner pins - especially the 7-pin.
Also the ball is verrrry forgiving. I am able to throw, well, shall we say some "marginal" shots and I get such outstanding pin reaction often resulting in a strike. My teammates shake their heads at some of these shots and wonder how I get away with it.
The ball is drilled per Brunswick's Asymmetric - Basic Drilling Instructions for Medium Lane Conditions. The ball is truly consistent and smooth going down the lanes. If you hit your mark, the ball will consistently and reliably hit the pocket without any surprises.
I got my Red Zone when it was featured as the Striking Deal - and what a deal it was! Definitely no regrets on this purchase.
I highly recommend this ball. If you want a predictable ball that has length and finishes strong on the back end, then you want to buy this ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mireally


Brunswick Red Zone Reviewed By: Revs300 03/09/2008 13:05 ( stars)


 
Not a bad ball... goes long and turns left. A little too much for my liking, but then again, I think the house I bowl at is on some kind of oil strike and refuses to lay out any. I think this will be a good ball in medium to heavy oil for me as I do hit it pretty well. Carry seems to be very good when it does find the pocket.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Revs300


Brunswick Red Zone Reviewed By: dlmcon 09/06/2007 23:09 ( stars)


 
I just got the Brunswick Red Zone, the lanes I bowl on are medium to heavy oil, bowled 35 pins above my average with my second game and 65 pins above my average with my third game. Hooks great and has a smooth arc with strong backend. Will buy more Zone balls.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Red Zone Reviewed By: SeniorBowl 08/06/2007 00:58 ( stars)


 
This ball has plenty of back end. Works best for me on moderate to heavy oil. If the conditions start to dry out, the ball has a tendency to have too much snap at the back end for the way I roll the ball. Overall, great to have in the bag.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by SeniorBowl


Brunswick Red Zone Reviewed By: Pocketman300 02/24/2007 11:16 ( stars)


 
I purchased the Brunswick Red Zone bowling ball to fill a spot in my arsenal that was previously filled by a Storm Hot Rod Pro Stock. I love the reaction of the Red Zone. I use it when the heads dry up and I need to get length through the heads and midlane. I have it drilled to arc on the backend and it does just that. This ball stores a lot of energy and hits the pocket like a MAC truck. I highly recommend this ball to anyone at any level of their game.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Red Zone Reviewed By: bradh86 01/15/2007 11:25 ( stars)

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I average around 135 with a house ball. I got the Brunswick Red Zone bowling ball last Friday and immediately bowled a 181 before I injured my wrist. My friend went from his own ball to mine and had a 74 pin gain with this ball. The Red Zone hooks a lot and stores it energy up well down the lane. I can't wait a month for my tendinitis to go away because I cannot bowl for a month.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bradh86


Brunswick Red Zone Reviewed By: yU0ng_bowler1992 01/12/2007 00:13 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I like the Brunswick Red Zone bowling ball a lot. The reason, it hooks late and hits the pocket. I highly recommend this ball to intermediate bowlers; It will hook on the backend a lot, especially on medium dry and medium oiled lanes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by yU0ng_bowler1992


Read all 15 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter