Go to Brunswick BVP Wizard »

Only show reviews for Brunswick BVP Wizard

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.76Write a Review    Read all 21 reviews

I Love It
 
81% (17 of 21)
I Like It
 
14% (3 of 21)
It's Ok
 
5% (1 of 21)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 21)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 21)

Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: striker84 07/06/2006 15:44 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
Just got the Brunswick BVP Wizard bowling ball drilled yesterday, great pin reaction. I usually wind up with 5-10 splits over 7 games. Even my bad shots left only 2 pins standing, plus the ball is easy to control. If you want more control over your shots then this is the perfect ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: wtowers 04/14/2007 11:40 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
I recently purchased the Brunswick BVP Wizard bowling ball and love it. It provides a consistent roll and feel that is easy to control. I wasn't looking for a ball that had a radical hook for fear of not being able to control it. The Wizard is exactly what I was looking for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: SeniorBowl 06/07/2007 16:53 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I have the Brunswick BVP Wizard. I found that the ball has a great arc reaction as opposed to the sharp back end snap. This gives me greater control of the ball and its reaction is very predictable. This ball hits hard and drives. I polished the ball to a 1200 grit as opposed to the factory dull finish. This gives me more control and the ball goes longer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by SeniorBowl


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: lilfilllycetti19 01/02/2007 00:44 ( stars)

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
I just bought the Brunswick BVP Wizard bowling ball and I love it. The first night that I bowled with it I shot a 699 series. It doesn't hook like my other ball the Hammer No Mercy, but the Wizard hits hard and is easy to control.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: Jinzo32 04/05/2008 17:43 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I'm a youth bowler, and I bought a 12 pound Wizard. It is my first non-plastic ball and I have to say, it is a truly great ball. On my first day with the ball, I bowled a 132, 135, and a 142. Not that great but I'm still getting used to it. Nevertheless, I picked up every split I got, including a 5-10 split. Great ball!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: pappy17011 02/04/2008 11:44 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I purchased the Brunswick Wizard last September to replace my old ball that was all chewed up and needed thrown away. At the time I was simply looking for what seemed a good ball at a good price because I am only novice bowler for fun. When I got the ball for the first three weeks of leagues, I was freaked out because of how this ball was reacting (way different than previous ally ball). Once I got a few tips on how to throw it from a teammate, holy cow!!! Over the next few months I went from a 166 average to around 200 average!! This ball is the best thing on the planet. One of my teammates was so impressed (he has an 205 average), he bought one last month and moved his average up to 226 already. I throw low rev and average speed and he throws high revs and mod to high speed and this ball works for both our styles. Anyone at all that is looking for a really good quality ball that is controllable, this is definitely the one!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: tinhthienthu 07/01/2007 00:04 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I bought the Brunswick BVP Wizard bowling ball last week and so far I love it. Five out of six games over 200, love it for the money I spent. So if you want a good ball and not spent too much money this is the one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: abluepig 03/15/2007 03:41 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I recently bought this Brunswick BVP Wizard bowling ball and added it to my regular list of four balls that I carry with me and bowl with. I like the Brunswick BVP Wizard for medium oil conditions. With its 145.7 perfect scale rating, it hooks quite well and it is easy to control. It is a great ball for its price and I highly recommend it. The other balls that I use are the Brunswick Monster Bruiser, which hooks a little less than the BVP Wizard, the Lane#1 Buzzsaw Silver Bullet, which is straighter down the lane with a little more backend than the BVP Wizard, and the Hammer Toxic which hooks the most out of all of my balls. The Brunswick line is one of my favorites and the BVP Wizard is another one of their excellent bowling balls.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by abluepig


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: njc2323 11/27/2010 22:12 ( stars)


 
I inherated this ball from a friend and got it resurfaced since the first time I through it,I loved it and it then became my go to ball. This ball is awesome I'm a right hand bowler, I average 193 have average speed ( about 14-16mph) and have medium rev's. I can play just about anywhere with this ball and I've thrown it on just about every possible oil pattern from a regular house shot to sport shots to torched lanes during a tournament. Everyone needs one of these! I get terrific light carry, and also good carry if I hit heavy. This is an overall terrific ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by njc2323


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: Jinzo33 04/14/2009 21:38 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    228
Sport Shot Average    211
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
The Wizard is quite a ball. It's controllable, easy to throw, and in consideration of its price, rather inexpensive. I can personally recommend it for youth bowlers that need a good but controllable strike ball, or anyone that wants a better control of the game. By the way look a a picture of what is believed to be the first father/son Sport 300s. Notice anything familiar? :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Jinzo33


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: LadyAntler 03/19/2009 21:57 ( stars)


 
My daughter was given the Brunswick BVP Wizard as part of her entry into the Pro-Am Junior Tournament in Austin in 2007. It is a step up from her Tornado and was drilled to have just enough hook for her to grow with it. Not too much so that she can’t control it. She has used it now for two years along side her Tornado and has placed in several local tournaments, including the 2009 Texas Pepsi Championship last weekend. She uses it weekly in her Saturday league and her monthly traveling league. With the right person drilling the ball the right way, any ball can do what you want it to do. It is certainly a good investment for someone looking to not spend a whole lot of money but wanting an upgrade

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by LadyAntler


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: The World's Best Straight Bowler 07/24/2008 22:06 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    165
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Before any of you ask, I bowl up the 2 and 3rd arrow, sometimes up the line....I use to use this ball. Shot my highest game 211 with this ball (8 strikes in the game) As anyone would know if you used this ball, it sucks up oil quick and starts to lose its curve. Yet still a great ball overall

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by The World's Best Straight Bowler


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: nightchyld33 07/10/2008 00:29 ( stars)


 
my first ball was the groove urethane, i chose to use that one as my spare ball. so i bought this wizard. mine is #15 heavy. and i have a slower speed, but it isn't real slow. like 14 mph and i have like 40 revs. it moves from second arrow to 3 boards to the right and sharp back end.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by nightchyld33


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: killerstriker 04/19/2008 19:21 ( stars)


 
THIS BALL IS AWESOME!!!!!!! It is now my favorite ball in my arsenal. it has great pin carry and is easy to control. I average 230+ with this ball. IT IS OUTSTANDING!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by killerstriker


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: thethriller 03/26/2008 16:33 ( stars)


 
I've had this ball for a year and a half now and when I first got it it hooked like and machine and hit like a truck. very controllable. As it got older the control and predictability of it went down the drain. It doesn't hit or hook anywhere like it used to. I guess its time to get a new ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: vmluft 02/10/2008 11:39 ( stars)


 
I am a senior female bowler with a 12 lb. ball and fingertip grip. I have been using this ball for approx. 8 months, with very mixed results. I have had a 211 game on the one end and 122 on the other. I find that this ball works well for me on Brunswick lanes but not on local AMF lanes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: yU0ng_bowler1992 01/12/2007 00:15 ( stars)

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


 
I love the Brunswick BVP Wizard bowling ball a lot because it is great for heavy oil and medium oil. This ball will hook early and hold to hit the pocket just right allowing for great pin carry and striking ability.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by yU0ng_bowler1992


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: jayaustin 02/28/2007 14:32 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I love the entire BVP line, but the Brunswick BVP Wizard bowling ball is the best one. It hits hard and you get pins that hit pins. This ball is good on wooden lanes. The ball is also good on oily lanes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: randallbball 03/31/2007 11:21 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I have had the Brunswick BVP Wizard bowling ball for about 3 months now and I have finally started to get used to it. If you are a bowler who likes to throw hard and still get some hook on the ball, this is the one to use. If you push it to the outside, it hits the dry and snaps back hard into the pocket. If you pull it inside it slides nice and easy down the lane and still manages to bury the pocket. I recently bowled a 256 after taking a year off because of a knee surgery. I recommend this ball to any bowler who can consistently hit their spot. This ball is a lot of FUN!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: Miss300 02/13/2009 00:21 ( stars)


 
My name is Tammy. I have to say I love this ball!!! On Dec. 18TH, 2008 I bowled a perfect game with this it! I am the first women to bowl a perfect game at my home town center!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick BVP Wizard Reviewed By: buddy0423 12/17/2008 13:57 ( stars)


 
I bought the Wizard last year. I have had great success wjth this ball and I would highly recommend this ball to anyone who wants to score well. I have used it in tournaments and have positive results.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by buddy0423


Read all 21 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter