Go to Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts »

Only show reviews for Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.4Write a Review    Read all 30 reviews

I Love It
 
67% (20 of 30)
I Like It
 
20% (6 of 30)
It's Ok
 
7% (2 of 30)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 30)
I Hate It
 
7% (2 of 30)

Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: terryb 02/26/2013 20:17 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    205
Sport Shot Average    189
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 1/4" over 1/4" up
 
I ordered these thinking all Turbo 2-N-1 grips had the straight edge I like. I didn't know they had 2 variations of the "Power" grip. One is called the Power Regular, which I like, and the other one is called Power Oval which, as the name implies, does not have a straight edge but a curved one and which is what these grips have. I like the straight edge because it gives me a better feel and feels more snug than having an oval. If that's what you like then get the Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Classic Finger Inserts instead of these. Also, I like these "Ice" (clear) inserts because they are soft and feel tackier giving me a more secure grip. The harder grips can actually get pretty slippery when you get oil on them.

One last thing, for the life of me I can't figure out how to order by size instead of by insert number. My inserts are #21 and #23 but there are no such numbered inserts to choose from the list. When I ordered, I assumed my #21 would be 21/32 which would be #03 and my #23 would be 23/32 or #05 on the list. I received the wrong size inserts and although bowlingball.com customer service is one of the best I've ever had to deal with, I had to deal with shipping the wrong ones back and waiting for the right ones to arrive. I think the way to do it would be specify the insert numbers in the Product Specific Requests.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: Trex 09/05/2011 23:31 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    201
Sport Shot Average    199
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 over
 
The Turbo 2-N-1 Grips are better for me because they simply fit my fingers better than any other brand Period!!!

They also allow me to get more lift on the ball creating more revs than any other grips I have ever tried!!

This gives me a more consistent reaction time after time, as my fingers have better Grip producing more Revs, and giving me the ability to throw the ball with more power, and get the ball reaction I want , and the pin action I want!!

Thanks BowlingBall.com for offering the best service and products in the Bowling industry!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Trex


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: waynemeacham@ymail.com 07/08/2013 05:36 ( stars)


 
the order was easy and fast service won't hesitate to use them for future orders.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by waynemeacham@ymail.com


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: waynemeacham@ymail.com 07/08/2013 05:34 ( stars)


 
the order was easy and fast service won't hesitate to use them for future orders.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by waynemeacham@ymail.com


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: okato 08/12/2011 15:56 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
expectations exceeded as product arrived earlier than expected.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by okato


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: okato 08/08/2011 09:23 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Product and services met my expectations. I will look at your site when I am looking for bowling items in the future.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by okato


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: alltenback 06/20/2011 11:29 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    212
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 3/8
 
I use nothing but Turbo 2n1 grips.

I highly recommend them. Gives ya the extra revs ya need.

Brent Dolan
alltenback.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by alltenback


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: wileysport@hotmail.com 05/09/2011 15:24 ( stars)


 
Simply great ball grips. Never really gave too much thought to the brand of finger inserts that I use until I tried a different brand in one of my balls. After getting multiple blisters and having the skin ripped off of my finger, I replaced the inserts with new turbo grips in the same size and problem solved, no more pain.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: mor456@netvision.net.il 04/27/2011 14:44 ( stars)


 
very good

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mor456@netvision.net.il


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: walttaormina@gmail.com 04/19/2011 15:08 ( stars)


 
Nice feel I'm happy....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by walttaormina@gmail.com


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: tracercw@cox.net 03/17/2011 16:03 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    193
Sport Shot Average    193
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    4.5 x 1.5 Up
 
I hate them. The hole sizes were no where close to the actual size on the chart. The product was too thin. The colors for the different size grips did not match and on and on. I threw them into the trash, which is what you need to do with your remaining inventory.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tracercw@cox.net


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: gkomarowski@att.net 03/16/2011 13:38 ( stars)


 
Thank you very much for taking care of my order so quickly. By the way,they fit well. THANKS AGAIN !!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: fhstenor 02/07/2011 23:51 ( stars)


 
they need to revise the \"orange\". more like a nasty salmon color. bought it to go with motiv sr2, looks terrible. Other than that, grip itself is very basic, nothing special about comfort or lift.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by fhstenor


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: JRNegrete 01/24/2011 10:13 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Style    Stroker
 
Old grips getting a little worn causing discomfort, once I replaced with Turbo 2-N-1\'s comfort feeling was back. In addition to using either side. I went with the oval side and they feel great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by JRNegrete


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: lkleider 01/14/2011 12:18 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    191
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
As far as the quality it was very good, the delivery time was good, the only thing that I found wrong was I had ask for black finger grips and got black and green. I would recommend buying from this compony.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: vic smyth 12/01/2010 10:58 ( stars)


 
They seem fine. I used them to replace some worn out inserts in an older ball that I had. It would be helpful if they came with some instructions as to how to glue them in, prepare the hole, what type of glue to use etc.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by vic smyth


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: JNBLUES 10/11/2010 09:54 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    201
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
THE TURBOE QUADS ARE SO COMFORTABLE I HAVE PURCHASED THEM FOR ALL OF MY BOWLING BALLS. MY SON WAS COMPLAINING ABOUT HIS FINGERS HURTING WITH THE GRIPS FROM THE PRO SHOP SO I PURCHASED THESE FOR HIS BALL ALSO. HE LOVES THEM, HIS FINGERS DON'T HURT ANYMORE. I USE THE OVAL SIDE WITH THE MESH. I DON'T KNOW IF IT'S COINCIDENCE BUT I SHOT MY FIRST 300 THE WEEK I PUT THEM IN MY TWISTED FURY DESTRUCTION.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by JNBLUES


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: Steven Baker 07/26/2010 10:49 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/2 over 1 1/2 up
 
These are the only grips I ever use. I prefer the oval mesh side but with "4" different side to choose from they really are quite versatile. I love the feel of them versus other grips.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Steven Baker


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: Waynejudo 07/25/2010 17:56 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    166
Sport Shot Average    166
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I would like to see free shipping to Hawaii. Is there a way this could happen?? A lot of people would order more. a a a a a a a

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Waynejudo


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: WILLIAMAJ2 06/04/2010 18:25 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    165
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 1/4
 
So far so good with these grips,I'm not too into grips
"Old School" guy, however,these work pretty good for me
during practise sessions,I got a good feel coming out of them
cranking up and there were no flat spots (slick) where I had
to go to the rosin bag to stay consistent. I could not get these things seated in the holes correctly but that was my fault while trying to glue them in.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by WILLIAMAJ2


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: jm1975 03/20/2010 19:41 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    199
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
These insert are great and are very comfortable. They give me a much better grip on the ball and help me to with my release. There are no blisters are hard spot around my fingers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jm1975


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: Husted 02/19/2010 07:56 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Recommend Turbo grips to all finger tip bowlers. They are comfortable and being Quads they offer various style releases. By turning the grips over or around you will find the finger comfort needed to bowl consistant scores.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Husted


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: Dave_In_Rio_Rancho 10/25/2009 16:42 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    160
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/8 over 5/8 up
 
I have to admit to a preference for the Turbo Classic inserts; as a rev dominant player Quads tend to hurt my game more than help it. Since my beat-up fingers are neither round nor oval some carving in also necessary for me, which negates some of the Quads features. Overall this is a very well made, durable product which is easy to install and remove.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Dave_In_Rio_Rancho


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: jrp316 04/06/2009 21:14 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
I recently replaced my no-name white grips with these recently, after trying a set many moons ago. These grips are every bit as good as I remember then; they're light years ahead of anything I've used in the past. I love the fact that these are essentially 4 grips in 1, hence the name. I usually use the oval mesh on my ring finger, with the power oval on the middle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jrp316


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Shawn Ryan 11/13/2008 11:24 ( stars)

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


 
The Turbo 2-N-1 Quad Finger Inserts are a great feel for anyone looking to use inserts. They come in a variety of colors. From my personal experience the Ice grips are the softest and most comfortable and the black grips are the hardest feel. If you like a harder feel, lean toward the darker colors (Black or Purple) and if you like a softer feel, lean toward the lighter colors (Ice, Orange, and Neon Green).


Shawn Ryan
2005 Jr. Team USA Member
Manager
Striking Advantage Pro Shop
River Lanes
Titusville, Florida


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 01/12/2009 16:33 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
The Turbo 2-N-1 Quad Finger Inserts are almost a must have for bowlers who use a finger tip grip. What is great about the quads is that they have different feels on the inside of the grip. Their is a power lift, an oval smooth and an oval texture side. Plus they come in a variety of colors.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes ProShop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: wsheppard 02/01/2010 11:41 ( stars)


 
The grips are the same as what you get in the proshop. Why pay 10.00 when you can pay 2.50 and put them in yourself. Do not use too much glue.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by wsheppard


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: mozilla 01/19/2010 16:25 ( stars)


 
The finger inserts are great and they are what I expected as far as price & quality.Turbo makes a good product that any bowler can be sure will suit his/her needs or wants.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: wrw bowling guru 04/01/2009 21:39 ( stars)


 
There are only a few types of grips on the market and for the most part grips are grips. HOWEVER, I have found after years of bowling that the Turbo grip is superior. It last longer than any other grip that I have used and because it is a 4 in 1 ( both sides top and bottom ) you can remove and flip them if you like. Just make sure you drill the holes deep enough to fit the entire grip. Grips are grips but these are Turbo grips which makes a huge difference. If you get the chance to try them you will be surprised at their durability. It will also allow you to get maximum lift and roll through out the life of the grip. I highly recommend them for any level bowler.

The very best part, they cost no more than any other type. Quality at a deal, what more needs to be said.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by wrw bowling guru


Turbo 2-N-1 Grips Quad Finger Inserts Reviewed By: Johnny-boy-19 03/08/2009 09:27 ( stars)


 
great finger grips improve on revalutions great for the average bowler. The grips i think are best for crankers and just more hook people. thanks for the grips they are great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 30 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter