Go to Hammer Vibe Blue »

Only show reviews for Hammer Vibe Blue

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.81Write a Review    Read all 16 reviews

I Love It
 
88% (14 of 16)
I Like It
 
6% (1 of 16)
It's Ok
 
6% (1 of 16)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 16)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 16)

Hammer Vibe Blue Reviewed By: bowlinballa 08/28/2006 14:11 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
ok ok ok. The Vibe Blue is a good ball, if you bowl slow. If you put a lot of force on it to hook then maybe you can bowl it fast. I've had troubles with this ball but after I got it redrilled it helped a lot. I drop it on the very right and it goes straight into the pocket. My average was 149 and now its 188 since I redrilled it..good luck with this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Vibe Blue Reviewed By: Arsenal298 06/09/2007 08:25 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
Ha ha, dry lane ball? Please - the Hammer Vibe Blue bowling ball easily out hooks my Odyssey, Power Machine, and Awesome Finish. First game out of the box shoot 278 with it. Great ball hits hard, hooks and rolls great. Easily Hammers best ball on the market today.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Arsenal298


Hammer Vibe Blue Reviewed By: katydave 02/07/2007 21:00 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I just recently picked up the Hammer Vibe Blue bowling ball. I had it drilled with the pin right below the bridge and it is perfect for light oil or dry lanes. I throw from the 4-5 board and it has a nice arc to the pocket. I pair this with my primary ball for a 201 average ( Ebonite's Angular One ). It does not have any backend on heavily oiled lanes, you'd want a Hammer Black Widow (in Hammer's current line) for that. Cheers.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Vibe Blue Reviewed By: stingcorner8 11/16/2010 18:11 ( stars)


 
This was probably my first bowling ball and I used it on PBA Experience patterns: cheetah and chameleon and... beyond a perfect match! Vibe blue (or if you consider cherry) is the perfect match for chameleon and cheetah DO NOT LET ANYONE TELL YOU DIFFERENTLY!!! when I was against the Viper, Shark and Scorpion patterns, I knew what to do, I had hook. Before any league, tournament, coaching session, or practice, I go through a series of cleaning my balls.
1: regular rubbing alcohol
2: Elite yellow conditioner (forgot name :))
3: ABRALON PAD 360 GRIT 2X!!! Abralon Pads work completly!!!
when I was 13 years old, I won my first tournament at Buena Lanes
Ventura County Kings/queens tournament I barely made match play, then I moved all the way up to stepladder (the whole tournament I used my Hammer Vibe blue) and I made to the finals. My game: 9/ x x x x x x 9/ x x x x = 269 game! All you have to do is believe in yourself, your decisions, and more importantly your bowling ball!









About the bowler:
style: smooth stroker
league average: 199.25
name: Adam Seligman
bowls: left
age: 15


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by stingcorner8


Hammer Vibe Blue Reviewed By: Hometownlanes91 12/13/2009 12:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    205
Sport Shot Average    166
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
My friend owns the vibe and he let me throw it. First game I shot with it was a 257. It had a great length and great back end. I was on a lane that was a tad dry, but not that much. I'm trying to buy it from him.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Hometownlanes91


Hammer Vibe Blue Reviewed By: motabota 01/07/2009 10:43 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    138
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
A few months ago I joined a city-wide bowling league for all bank employees, just on a whim. I had bowled a couple times before that, usually embarassing myself but thought it would be fun to do something with my co-workers. I ended up improving drastically in the 8-week league and finished with a 130 average.

For Christmas I got the Hammer Vibe Blue and finally got it drilled and tried it out last night. All I can say is wow! The hook was exactly what I was looking for compared to the house balls I was accustomed to. The Vibe is lengthy and then has that nice pop on the back-end and just crushes the pocket. My previous high game was a measly 167, but in my first night with the Vibe I got a 206.

If you're someone who has never owned a bowling ball and bowls on a semi-regular basis, take it from me and get yourself a ball. Completely worth it, especially getting the Hammer Vibe.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by motabota


Hammer Vibe Blue Reviewed By: AlonzoCrew_Nik 04/07/2008 17:56 ( stars)


 
I got to agree with Arsenal298 lol..i bought the vibe exactly for dry lanes, got it drilled and BAM this ball took off on me...i think that if your a stroker than yea this ball is great for dry but tweaner to cranker your gonna need some oil...although its not what i expected i LOVE this ball..i consider it a blessing in disguise because when the lanes are oily i pull this bad boy out and it kills the pocket..definitely recommend this ball to any one with a hook.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by AlonzoCrew_Nik


Hammer Vibe Blue Reviewed By: stwberlin 02/23/2008 08:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
There are several good reasons to take the Vibe :
1. You are an advanced player who needs a strong hitting ball for dry lanes only (i have additionally the Columbia 300 Resurgence for heavy oil and the Hammer Black Widow Pearl for medium oil). In this case, the Vibe is a very good completion of the rack.
2. You play very slow. In my club a senior plays this ball as the first choice (about 10-11 mph max. speed).
3. You are a rookie and want to start with playing a hook. Then it is not too aggressive and you need not to put the ball exactly on your target point.
It's good controllability and forgiveness of little mistakes makes this ball in every of these cases a very good choice. Nevertheless, it hooks good and hits hard at the end.
Its usage is not recommended for mid speed or high speed players on oily lanes. Under these circumstances it reacts too late and slip through the pin deck without rioting.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by stwberlin


Hammer Vibe Blue Reviewed By: smokindoobah 12/29/2007 11:46 ( stars)


 
I just bought the Hammer Blue Vibe for a good dry lane ball. Boy was I in for a surprise when on the first night of my league I decided to try it out. All I could say was WOW!!! This ball had a lot of back end and I was on a medium to heavy oil shot. I was throwing the ball about 17-17.5 mph and couldn't believe the reaction. I am currently thinking of getting another Hammer ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Vibe Blue Reviewed By: LEFTYNC 12/22/2007 20:35 ( stars)


 
I have had the Hammer Vibe Blue for three 3 weeks. A 14 pound with a three inch pin. I just shot my first 700 set, it's an awesome ball, carries well on light hits as well. Has a very nice ark to the pocket and gets down the lane well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Vibe Blue Reviewed By: 825bowler 09/25/2007 13:09 ( stars)


 
The Hammer Vibe Blue bowling ball has to be one of the best balls you can buy for under $150.00, or maybe just one of the best balls period. I have shot 290 twice with it already and a bunch of 270 somethings. I have only had the ball maybe 3 months. I would definitely recommend this ball to anyone. I like it so much I just bought another one to have as a back up when this one craps out. Also I think if you like this one go ahead and buy a cherry one like I did.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Vibe Blue Reviewed By: smurf371 05/29/2007 11:10 ( stars)


 
The Hammer Vibe Blue bowling ball is a sleeper when it comes to snap at back-end (great ball). Hits very hard with super force. You will see it on PBA tour as a second ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Vibe Blue Reviewed By: metaledge_69 05/23/2007 17:00 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    196
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
I got my Hammer Vibe Blue bowling ball about four weeks ago. I have it drilled to go long with good back end hook. This is one of the best balls in my bag. My average as went from 137 to 183 since I got it. I throw right up the 10-11 board and it is great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by metaledge_69


Hammer Vibe Blue Reviewed By: c1230chris 12/21/2006 23:40 ( stars)


 
I got one of these Vibes because in my league the lanes dry up during the second game. I have a 400+ rev rate so I can bring it back still from 25 to 10. But it goes long and charges on the back. It shocked me. I can use it on medium as well. Greatly underrated ball by Hammer.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by c1230chris


Hammer Vibe Blue Reviewed By: David 13 5 10/23/2006 20:35 ( stars)


 
I felt the Hammer Vibe is a great ball for a first time hammer bowler like me. The Vibe hooks a lot but not to much. It is good for dry lanes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Hammer Vibe Blue Reviewed By: shpr1003 12/30/2007 21:16 ( stars)


 
I purchased by Vibe in late August and practiced with it only once but through the course of the season I have improved my average by 11 pins to over 200. I throw a very small hook and think this ball is just great for my type of bowling. I would recommend it for anyone with a slight hook. It works great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 16 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter