Go to Ebonite Tornado Black/Red/Orange »

Only show reviews for Ebonite Tornado Black/Red/Orange

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.31Write a Review    Read all 13 reviews

I Love It
 
46% (6 of 13)
I Like It
 
38% (5 of 13)
It's Ok
 
15% (2 of 13)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 13)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 13)

Ebonite Tornado Black/Red/Orange Reviewed By: TarHeels4Life 04/03/2006 13:41 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
I bought the Ebonite Tornado to learn how to hook, and because I was tired of house balls with chunks taken out of them. My average with a house ball was in the 120-130 range, and after only 3 months it's in the 150-160, with my top score being a 210. This is a great ball for the money if you want to learn how to hook. I always recommend this ball to my friends who are looking for their first ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Tornado Black/Red/Orange Reviewed By: Lisa 03/05/2007 08:35 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


 
I am definitely a novice with bowling, but the Ebonite Tornado Black/Red/Orange bowling ball has helped tremendously. Not only have I been learning bowling techniques, but the lane where we bowl is unmerciful. It is an older lane and you never know what the oil conditions are going to be. However, this ball is always consistent with its hook and seems to have a memory of its own. Since using the ball, I have brought my average up 20 pins. I would highly recommend this ball for beginners or actually anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Tornado Black/Red/Orange Reviewed By: ham_chop04 03/27/2007 00:08 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I love the Ebonite Tornado Black/Red/Orange bowling ball! I was in need of a ball for dry lanes, let me tell ya this ball is great, it is about 3 or 4 boards less than my RXA300. Out of the box I shot 237, 173, and 241 for a 651 series. Buy this ball if you want a dry lane ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ham_chop04


Ebonite Tornado Black/Red/Orange Reviewed By: bowl4fun 04/27/2008 19:56 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    180
Sport Shot Average    170
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
This is a great ball for bowlers that are starting to get in the game. when I got this ball, my average was a 110 with the house ball. Now I bowl a 140 average with my high game being a 192. Great overall ball :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Tornado Black/Red/Orange Reviewed By: tigerbowler 74 10/28/2007 14:05 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Trust me, my friend has a Tornado and the bowling ball has a great angular change on the back end and is a real strike ball, carries well. I would recommend this ball if you want to up your average.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tigerbowler 74


Ebonite Tornado Black/Red/Orange Reviewed By: rubiksbowler 12/17/2011 15:42 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    196
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5-1/8" over, 5/8" up
 
The Tornado's a pretty good ball. When I first used it, I was amazed by it's reaction to the lanes. Then, I was playing 1st arrow, about 17MPH, about 200RPM end-over-end. But within less than a month of only my weekly league play, I had a 3 huge chips in it, so many scratches (I'm a very smooth bowler! I don't drop or loft the ball whatsoever) and even with the regular cleaning and wiping the oil from the ball after every shot, it would not hook whatsoever. I now bowl about 13MPH with about 350RPM off the side, even with that the Tornado doesn't hook, even after rejuvenation. My friend also had the same problem with his Tornado, but now he bowls with Brunswick, I bowl with Storm. For the recreational bowler or beginner bowler, this might be th right ball for you, but for the more advanced bowler, a different ball will be right for you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rubiksbowler


Ebonite Tornado Black/Red/Orange Reviewed By: teegs 01/23/2009 02:05 ( stars)


 
I haven't purchased the ball yet, but my brother did. He went from bowling in the 110's to the 160's in what seemed over night. His turn around was so impressive it made me decide to get the ball. The back end is absolutely nasty.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Tornado Black/Red/Orange Reviewed By: WAC4504 11/23/2008 09:46 ( stars)


 
I have owned this ball for about 2 years, and this was the ball I learned to bowl with,at first I didn't think it would hook, but I soon learned otherwise. Last week I bowled My Highist series ever a 665 consisting of a 224.223 218, I've bowled higher games but never this consistant. Every time I think of replasing this ball I just cant do it. I also bowl with a Playmaker and a Gravityshift.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by WAC4504


Ebonite Tornado Black/Red/Orange Reviewed By: Lucky1983 08/12/2008 23:37 ( stars)


 
This is a good ball to learn how to hook, but its hard to keep strikes going with this ball. I'm a 190 avg. bowling. Although the ball a great for my spare shoots. I use the Gravity Shift for my STRIKES!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Lucky1983


Ebonite Tornado Black/Red/Orange Reviewed By: louthecableguy 04/17/2008 23:55 ( stars)


 
My friend has bought this ball just to get him used to a "real ball" that has a hook to it. For him it seems like it is ok, if he could get more consistent on his lane usage, his average used to be around a 100, now it is close to a 145. I have tried to use his ball a few times when I notice the lane condition changes just to see the reaction and I bowl 2 different ways depending on how oily the lanes are, with ring and middle finger on heavy oil, and conventional on medium to dry oil conditions. For some reason this one has alot of hook when I use it, more than mine, however mine is more predictable. This ball is ideal for a beginner as far as i can tell.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Tornado Black/Red/Orange Reviewed By: WorkerBob 03/24/2008 21:55 ( stars)


 
Like others here, I wanted my own bowl that was drilled to my hand but wouldn't break the bank. Since I've never had a ball fit my hands (abnormally long span :), I had to relearn to throw a bowling ball all over again. This was a good thing--after about 50 games or so, I finally sense the throw happening out of muscle memory with fewer and fewer adjustments from me. At this point I'm finally ready to judge the ball and I must say I like it. My assessment is certainly swayed by the fact that I at long last have a ball that fits and hooks, but I also recommend this ball to beginners like me because it is neither too much or too little in terms of hook with the factory finish on light to medium oil.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Tornado Black/Red/Orange Reviewed By: Conyac 10/17/2007 20:44 ( stars)


 
This ball is amazing! It is great for beginners. Very easy to control and great on dry lanes. It has shot me from the 160's to the 210-230 range in about a month. I would recommend this ball to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Tornado Black/Red/Orange Reviewed By: wclass78 05/01/2007 12:18 ( stars)


 
I am a beginner, just started bowling 2 month ago and my highest score with the house ball was 70. I got the Ebonite Tornado Black/Red/Orange bowling ball and my first 3 games where breaking 100. Just the other day my highest score was 205. So I tell you to get this ball, it's great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 13 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter