Go to Brunswick Smokin' Inferno »

Only show reviews for Brunswick Smokin' Inferno

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.5Write a Review    Read all 16 reviews

I Love It
 
56% (9 of 16)
I Like It
 
38% (6 of 16)
It's Ok
 
6% (1 of 16)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 16)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 16)

Brunswick Smokin' Inferno Reviewed By: bhlewis2 05/28/2007 18:09 ( stars)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    197
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Smokin inferno is an OK ball for someone just learning and doesn't throw too hard. I am just breaking out of the "beginning" stage and even when starting had to adjust the cover by sanding to 1500 to get a good reaction with my release. My average is 169 with a high game of 253.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bhlewis2


Brunswick Smokin' Inferno Reviewed By: jsho1620 02/26/2007 18:30 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
The Brunswick Smokin Inferno bowling ball is one heck of a ball. I have had it for about 6 months now, and it has not lost one bit of it's action. The ball bites very well on medium to heavily oiled lanes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jsho1620


Brunswick Smokin' Inferno Reviewed By: one bad dx 02/24/2006 20:36 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
The smokin inferno is a great ball for what its designed for. But I've found that adjusting the cover stock can really bring out more of its potential. If you sand it to 1500 grit and leave it dull, the ball will open up a tough shot within a game or so and still retain alot of hitting power. But all in all I would love to buy another one with a weaker layout to back this one up and this is only a 4 1/2 layout.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Smokin' Inferno Reviewed By: LeftyLuke 02/03/2009 20:07 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    203
Sport Shot Average    171
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
When you start to get serious about hooking and out of the beginner phase, this is the ball to look to. It's great for medium oil and can stay smooth on the dry. Heavy volumes of oil will kill it though. The only problem i've had with it is a little inconsistentcies on the backend, which can really hurt your game if you're on a roll.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by LeftyLuke


Brunswick Smokin' Inferno Reviewed By: badbootydaddy22 08/22/2007 07:08 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    185
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 3/8 Negative
 
I love the Brunswick Smokin' Inferno ball so much that I went and purchased a new ball on 8/22. This ball is awesome. I just lobe how the ball is clean through the heads but vicious in the back ends.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by badbootydaddy22


Brunswick Smokin' Inferno Reviewed By: gene 06/01/2007 03:27 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Smokin' Inferno bowling ball is great. I consistently get the hook I am looking for with good pin action. Great for oily lanes and still holds on well when the lane begins to dry up.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by gene


Brunswick Smokin' Inferno Reviewed By: bruunswick reviewer 05/23/2007 22:58 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Smokin' Inferno bowling ball is a good ball for people who do not throw the ball hard. It creates a lot of carry with side roll. It can help you stay consistent too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bruunswick reviewer


Brunswick Smokin' Inferno Reviewed By: jshinz 05/17/2007 13:30 ( stars)


 
I'm new to serious bowling, while the Brunswick Smokin' Inferno bowling ball is my first ball purchased ever, I have nothing to compare it to besides a urethane Hammer ball. As far as what I think, it really hits hard and has a lot of pin action (16lbs). Although I'm still progressing in my skills (175 average with a 239 high game), I'm finding it difficult to make adjustments to my speed and lane differences with this ball. Often resulting in frequent splits. Maybe not the balls fault though.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Smokin' Inferno Reviewed By: sk8er982002 05/03/2007 20:15 ( stars)


 
I have had my Brunswick Smokin' Inferno bowling ball for about a year now and I love the ball. I have shot my career high 680 with it in our league playoffs last March. It has the backend snap that some Infernos are known for and it hits the pins solid.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Smokin' Inferno Reviewed By: dugdub 03/12/2007 22:14 ( stars)


 
I purchased the Scorchin' Inferno bowling ball after being out of the bowling world for several years. A friend who bowls recommended this ball to me and it, out of the box, has allowed me to bowl as if I had never left the alley.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Smokin' Inferno Reviewed By: SmokinInferno3 03/10/2007 10:56 ( stars)


 
I love the Brunswick Smokin' Inferno bowling ball. I have just started bowling and I'm good. I would love to get this ball as my first ball not only cause I think it is cool, but because it has good features and my friends that I bowl with all have Inferno balls and I want this one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Smokin' Inferno Reviewed By: bowler74 01/26/2007 22:17 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Smokin' Inferno bowling ball is a good ball on medium oil. The ball reacts better if you sand it. The one thing I did not like about this ball is it does not finish as strong you leave a lot of 9 counts (especially the 10 pin). Hook is nice but as the lane dries out I use this one to back up my Hammer No Mercy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowler74


Brunswick Smokin' Inferno Reviewed By: bulldog2892 08/25/2006 18:51 ( stars)


 
The second game I bowled with the Brunswick Smokin Inferno bowling ball was a 280. I love this ball. But in the long hall this ball loses it cover and is less agressive.:)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bulldog2892


Brunswick Smokin' Inferno Reviewed By: Probowler90 04/12/2006 10:51 ( stars)


 
I love the smokin' inferno. I just had the priveledge of buying one for myself and my second game with it was a 233. I'd recommend when you buy this ball you should find a spot on the lane and stick with it... Beleive me you won't regret it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Probowler90


Brunswick Smokin' Inferno Reviewed By: inferno lover 06/25/2007 22:51 ( stars)


 
Not a bad ball at all. It is very good for people who ether throw the ball slow or have a very high rev rate. It is a little inconsistent on the backends at times, but usually will stay on the same track in certain oil patterns. I average 212 and have two 300 games, but 299 is my highest with this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by inferno lover


Brunswick Smokin' Inferno Reviewed By: KJ9977 02/24/2007 20:39 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Smokin' Inferno bowling ball is a great ball. This ball has a very consistent roll. I love this ball so much that I have 2 of them, one is drilled with the pin above the fingers, to go long( which is my favorite). The other one is drilled with the pin below the fingers, to allow the ball to roll up earlier. I am a 210 average bowler and just recently shot a 299 with it. I suggest this ball to any bowler looking for a true and consistent rolling bowling ball. It is AWESOME!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by KJ9977


Read all 16 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter