Go to Brunswick Strike Zone »

Only show reviews for Brunswick Strike Zone

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.54Write a Review    Read all 13 reviews

I Love It
 
69% (9 of 13)
I Like It
 
23% (3 of 13)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 13)
I Don't Like It
 
8% (1 of 13)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 13)

Brunswick Strike Zone Reviewed By: Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop 04/10/2008 16:02 ( stars)


 
Right handed with a rev rate of about 360.
PAP 4 3/4 over 5/16 down
pin is 6 /1/4 from pap and below my fingers
Surface is 4000 Abarlon no polish

This layout allows me to create straighter angels through the front part of the lane with a stronger move at the end of the pattern. I can usually start off playing close to the track area until the heads start to dry up, and then I am able to move left and still create really good angels to the pocket. This is one of the most versatile ball in the Brunswick line because I seem to be able to find a shot with it on just about any oil pattern THS, Megabuck tournaments, and USBC. I can not say enough good things about this ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kenny Lawson @ Aloma Bowl Pro Shop


Brunswick Strike Zone Reviewed By: BOWL119 08/13/2006 11:14 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Once I learned where I needed to stand with this ball on the lanes I bowl on, my scores have gone up. The lanes are oiled 3 boards in on each side and down 40 feet. It was either over hooking or sliding too far outside. Moving out, right foot on 10 board and throwing straight up 5, my socres have gone up to where I am used to. Speed is a big factor, need to keep it up aroung 17. Even if I miss my mark outside, the ball still comes back and crushes the pocket. Would buy this ball again. Just not good on really dry lanes, can not control the hook. Maybe putting a shine on it would help, but then oily lanes would be a problem then. But if you bowl oily lanes, then the Brunswick Srike Zone is the ball for you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by BOWL119


Brunswick Strike Zone Reviewed By: mikedixon74 01/29/2009 22:43 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Style    Tweener
 
Ordered this last week as my 1st real bowling ball of my own. I am a tweener, and thought that this ball would add a little more oomph on the backend for me. After my forst roll with it I could tell that this ball really wanted to hook, begging me to try and crank it up a little. After a few games of experimentation, I found that standing about as far right as I could, and throwing it straight down the 1st arrow made the ball just dive right to the middle. This ball is so forgiving too. If thrown poorly it still has so much pin punishing power that it gives you a few extras that a house ball would leave standing. (Sorry for my non techno-speak :-)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mikedixon74


Brunswick Strike Zone Reviewed By: SANDORA 09/12/2008 13:58 ( stars)


 
best ball for the money.... if you are looking to kick that 10 or 7 out, this ball keeps the pins low... 3/4 roller is what I throw... 17mph+... awsome...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Strike Zone Reviewed By: strikezone84 07/26/2008 10:28 ( stars)


 
I GOT A NEW STRIKE ZONE AND I LOVE IT I HAVE HAD 7 STRIKE IN A ROW THE DRILL LAYOUT OF MY BALL IS
Lane Condition:
Medium to Dry
Pin
Near span-line above the fingers.
Locater Pin
Between the thumb and axis.
Reaction
Most Skid/Snap reaction possible. I LOVE IT AS MY FIRST BALL


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by strikezone84


Brunswick Strike Zone Reviewed By: batbowler 09/05/2007 01:46 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    224
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    3-13/16" x 13/16"
 
Strike Zone is drilled with the pin under ring finger and MB ( mass bias) is at 55 degrees from my PAP ( positive axis point) which is 4 1/2 over and 1/2 up. Right handed stroker and throw about 15-16 mph. Ball finish is really strong so I finished it at 2000 abralon no polish and this ball came alive. It's clean through the heads and reads the mid lane's really well with a strong arc on the backend. Great ball to use on fresh shot and even a little carry down. Another hit from the Big B! Thanks, Bruce

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by batbowler


Brunswick Strike Zone Reviewed By: mocat 09/01/2007 00:05 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Strike Zone is possibly one of the most underrated asymmetric balls on the market. I drilled my Strike Zone 4 3/4' pin to PAP, 4' PAP to MB. Basically it's pin under and between the fingers with the CG and MB in a line at 45 degrees from the grip. I was looking for a strong layout with an easy arcing reaction, something that wasn't going to snap or jump. That is precisely what I got, on a fresh house shot, I generally play 15 out to 3 and back in, as it dries out, I just take everything 5 boards left and it cuts through the carry down as if it isn't there. With my usual release, I'm looking at 5+ inches of track flare with this layout.
For the record: My PAP is 5 inches across by 3/5 inches up. Ball speed medium, rev rate on the higher side of medium; a classic tweener.
Providing you're prepared to put a little thought into the layout, this is a fantastic ball. First one out of the bag for me, simply due to the predictability of the layout I've used.
Drill smart, bowl smart, have fun.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mocat


Brunswick Strike Zone Reviewed By: jimbowl 06/02/2007 22:02 ( stars)


 
I bought the Brunswick Strike Zone bowling ball from a friend of mine, he barely ever used it. When I was trying it out I couldn't use it very well, but when I found where I needed to stand I loved it. My average has went up at least 50 pins since I got this ball. If you bowl on oily lanes this is the perfect ball. I would definitely buy it again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Strike Zone Reviewed By: J-sterthebowler589 03/12/2007 23:09 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I got the Brunswick Strike Zone bowling ball about 2 and a half weeks ago and I love it. Im' a lefty and I have to put my right foot on my last dot on the right and through the 3rd arrow on the left side slide it out to 3 board and it still comes high a lot of the time.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Strike Zone Reviewed By: thbjordan 02/06/2007 19:49 ( stars)


 
I'm around a 197-200 average bowler and put decent revs on the ball. I had the Brunswick Strike Zone bowling ball drilled for more of a controlled hook. The day I got it drilled I threw a 217, 284, and a 226 for a 727 series. This ball hits like a tank.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Strike Zone Reviewed By: Serkan Freeman 11/07/2006 12:40 ( stars)


 
When I first bought this bowling ball it didn't move as much as it it's perfect scale said and wouldn't do anything I wanted it to do. Right before I almost gave up on the ball I throw it straight up the first board on the lanes and it hooked straight into the pocket. That's when I realized that this is a great second or third game ball cause one the lanes start to get dryer and dryer. You can throw this ball straight up the first arrow and it will hook dead into the pocket every time and the pins will explode. I would buy this bowling ball again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Strike Zone Reviewed By: scbdawgjr 05/21/2006 14:36 ( stars)


 
so far it over reacts, i cant control the ball, dont know what is wrong with it i was a steady 190 bowler but got this ball and i am very inconsistent with this ball, maybe it will get better and maybe it wont, if i had it over to do again i would probably would not buy this ball again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Strike Zone Reviewed By: sandbagger 640 05/10/2006 13:41 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Strike Zone is a good ball for med-heavy oil. Speed is the important factor with this bowling ball. I'm avg 205-210 with it and I would buy it again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 13 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter