Go to Brunswick Absolute Inferno »

Only show reviews for Brunswick Absolute Inferno

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.7Write a Review    Read all 27 reviews

I Love It
 
81% (22 of 27)
I Like It
 
11% (3 of 27)
It's Ok
 
4% (1 of 27)
I Don't Like It
 
4% (1 of 27)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 27)

Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: FranVarin 06/03/2007 15:08 ( stars)

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.


 
Likes: The Brunswick Absolute Inferno is clean through the heads with a good mid-lane read. When the ball turns the corner it exhibits that same strong hit that I've come to expect from an Inferno.
Dislikes: While the Brunswick Absolute Inferno is capable of handling a variety of different conditions and lines, I wish I could use it on heavier oil and carry down. Also, if the lanes are too dry this ball will jump when it finds the dry.
Setup: Pin under ring, kicked CG with extra hole to increase flare. I've been throwing the Brunswick Absolute Inferno almost since it was released and it has become a ball that I have a lot of confidence with. It is usually the first ball out of my bag and serves as my benchmark ball. It has proven to be a solid medium to medium-light oil ball. It gets down the lane well and makes a hard move to the pocket, typical of the newer additions to the Inferno line. The shot is a medium to medium-heavy house shot at about 40' clean backend and tapered dry from about 7- the gutter. I typically stand about 18 play the AI over 10 and bounce off 7. The Brunswick Absolute Inferno turns hard and runs through the rack like it isn't there. I can play straight up the 10 (oil) if I manage the ball speed. In that case, when the AI finds the dry backend I get the same hard turn toward the pocket. Second shift can be a bit of a problem if there is carry down or burnt heads and mid lanes. The AI will read too early and squirt in the backend. When I use this ball for what it excels at it is awesome and it always is about as controllable and predictable as any big "B" ball...it never gives you any surprises. Hand adjustments can be easily translated to ball reaction with the Brunswick Absolute Inferno as well.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: Probowler90 03/15/2006 14:57 ( stars)

4 of 6 people found this review helpful.


 
I love the Brunswick Absolute Inferno even though I haven't had the pleasure of owning one for myself. My best friend let me try his and I threw a 245 with it during tournament play. I plan on buying one for myself soon. If you look at the lane patterns above for it, you'll see the best line to throw it on. It's a good reactive ball when it is clean. If I were you, the person reading this, I think you should buy this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Probowler90


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: broncobill 04/22/2007 11:26 ( stars)

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    179
Sport Shot Average    160
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
The Brunswick Absolute Inferno bowling ball is just a tremendous ball. This was my first experience with the Brunswick Inferno line, and I am so glad I bought it. I would recommend this ball for anyone. Actually, Everything in my bag is made by Brunswick now. I have a Total Inferno, Absolute Inferno, Impulse Zone, Classic Zone, and Target Zone. I also picked up a violet Quantum to round out the 6 ball bag. Those are also made by Brunswick.
Ever since I bought the Absolute Inferno, it has quickly become my go to ball, the one I use most often. I have only used it for about the past 4 months of league, but I can see already how great it is.
I also own the Total Inferno. The Absolute is a better ball for medium and lighter side of medium conditions than the Total. The Total needs more oil, it is for at least the heavy side of medium and up. The Total reads the dry much harder, and is real jumpy if there is not enough oil.
The Absolute was voted most versatile ball by Bowling This Month magazine, and when you roll it, it is not hard to see why. My radar was billed as a very versatile ball. But this thing has it all over Radar. I'm thinking of getting a second one to put away and hold so I have a back up.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by broncobill


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: bigred 04/03/2007 10:51 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
The Brunswick Absolute Inferno bowling ball is my first ball and is a little tricky to control, mainly because it's my first ball. My average is around 180, and its slowly been improving as I learn how to manage the break point and control the accuracy. This ball was drilled with the pin to the right of the fingers. The ball has started to die slightly as I have well over 50 games. I usually use this ball at around the 20-15 board and I can usually find a nice line to the pocket. Overall, a great ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: kingpin 05/25/2007 14:24 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
The Brunswick Absolute Inferno bowling ball was my first ball and I can honestly say that I went from shooting 90-100's to now averaging in the 160's-180's. I also find it to be a great for shooting at my spares.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: pbaregionalbwlr 05/17/2007 21:47 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I recently bought my second Brunswick Absolute Inferno after I had worn out my one that I had back when these balls first came out. I really missed this ball!
While a little weaker than the newer balls by Brunswick like the Total Inferno, this is still a great ball for use on longer house shots or shorter sport conditions. The rough buff finish along with the Activator + coverstock (my favorite of all the Activator covers), make this a strong moving ball, but not too snappy in the backend. This is a perfect between ball for medium conditions when sanded balls are too aggressive and high glossed/shined balls are too late.
A great addition to any arsenal, and if you haven't rolled one of these in a while, grab one and check out what you are missing with this very versatile ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by pbaregionalbwlr


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: SuPa ThUmBs 04/02/2007 00:26 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Well I had a Brunswick Absolute Inferno bowling ball a while back and it died on me, but I decided to trade my friend a ball for a another one. I'm a right handed and have the ball pin in the palm with the CG down by my thumb. This ball rolls amazing. The drilling I have has the ball going down the lane and then giving me one of the most amazing backends ever. Beware though if you are a high rev player pin in the palm can cause you to track over the thumb, a simple weight hole can usually fix that problem. In the end, the Absolute Inferno is a very versatile ball that can be drilled many different ways to give you many different reactions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by SuPa ThUmBs


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: Edanie00 07/23/2008 14:45 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    120
Sport Shot Average    240
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Unbelievable ball. You can sand it, polish it, put multiple drillings on it, or leave it in your car for months like I do when it gets 90+ degrees outside, and this ball doesn't die. It's an AbSOLUTE monster. I have won alot of money with this one. If anything, it could stand to have a bit more backend punch, but I have 2 of these. I even have 1 drilled ring finger through the pin - and it is my favorite drill thus far. My other is drilled pin above the ring finger for added length if the mid-lane gets a little dry. I'm not big on moving my lines too much, no more than 4 boards, I'd rather change balls. Thumbs up on this one!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Edanie00


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: ninespare9 03/30/2008 00:45 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Rolls very well and is clean through the front; just doesn't do anything for me at the end; I probably won't throw mine anymore as the backend reaction and carry were very week.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ninespare9


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: tpark78 09/12/2007 15:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
When I first got the Absolute Inferno bowling ball, I bowled my first 700 series. The Absolute Inferno is perfect for pretty much all lane conditions. The ball hits hard on the backend.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tpark78


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: j2theson 09/01/2007 22:00 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Absolute Inferno bowling ball has a nice finish. Best for heavily oiled lanes. I have bowled with it for a year now. Been averaging around 229. It carries very well. I leave hardly any ten pins.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: tkatz 08/28/2007 09:02 ( stars)


 
All of the Inferno balls are amazing. I've been told by many friends to get one of the Inferno bowling balls if I wanted my average to go up. I just want to thank Brunswick for making the Brunswick Absolute Inferno and other great bowling balls!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tkatz


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: Joburnell15 08/05/2007 16:21 ( stars)


 
A little tricky to handy sometimes but when you find your mark - your there and nothing stops you. Almost as good as the original Inferno both of them are trucks! Leaves nothing stands.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: jerhtsantos 06/18/2007 06:24 ( stars)

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I am a 17-year old stroker with a 25 mph ball speed and a moderate rev rate. I purchased the Brunswick Absolute Inferno about 3 years ago, and had it drilled it with the basic skid/snap lay-out. Let me just say that my game reached its peak when I started using the Absolute Inferno. I rolled a perfect game with it and a 785 series. Even if it's 3 years old, it still has the pin-crushing reaction as if it was brand new. The Absolute Inferno is the most versatile ball I have in my arsenal and I just recently won a championship where I a rolled a 242 average, 6 games, with no opens at all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: Inferno_knows 06/02/2007 12:31 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Well I just got my new Brunswick Absolute Inferno and I'm loving it its absolutely brilliant. It takes about 4 frames to get used to but once you get the feel for it I guarantee you'll fall in love with it. I don't think I've bowled with any other reaction ball that can pick up sleepers as nicely as this ball. It glides right through the pins, there's hardly any sloppy strikes. I can tell you one thing it's the perfect ball to pick up 7-10 splits with. I'm just assuming that it is because I had the 7 pin left and I manged to slide to the left of it and it banged over to the other side, I was thinking man if only that 10 pin were there. But other than that it's just a great all around ball one of the best back end reaction balls I've ever seen.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: terry300 05/13/2007 21:34 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Absolute Inferno bowling ball is one of the best balls I've ever thrown. It comes through the heads real sweet and has one of the most controllable breaking points I've ever had to work with. It hits hard at the end, real hard. When you find the pocket, this ball WILL do all in its power to strike. If you leave pins, it's all your fault.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: Art Cabaliw 04/23/2007 17:01 ( stars)


 
I owned a Brunswick bowlingball for 12 years. I love this brand especially the color of the Brunswick Absolute Inferno bowling ball. I'm buying one for myself and will recommend to my friend to buy one too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: frugal_bowler 03/04/2007 21:32 ( stars)


 
I received an Brunswick Absolute Inferno bowling ball a few months ago from a fellow league member. I immediately noticed improved back-end reaction on medium-to-oily lane conditions. My average jumped from 165 to a healthy 185 in less than a season using the Absolute Inferno. I have now made it my go-to ball and I am seriously considering buying another ball from the Brunswick Inferno line. I strongly recommend this ball to other intermediate bowlers who may be looking to improve their averages.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by frugal_bowler


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: dannyma 02/23/2007 10:46 ( stars)


 
When I first got the Brunswick Absolute Inferno bowling ball I loved it, but on heavy oil lanes I need to slow it up big time, to get to the pocket. Still a very good ball. I'm going to try the Brunswick Fury now.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dannyma


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: BLWR9999 02/21/2007 14:41 ( stars)


 
My Brunswick Absolute Inferno bowling ball is my most reliable ball. I can always find a good line to the pocket with it. I highly recommend it no matter what your style is.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: cubswin82698 02/20/2007 17:47 ( stars)


 
I have had my Brunswick Absolute Inferno bowling ball for a long time and I think it is one off the best bowling balls out there. Keep in mind that this ball is not meant to be a hook monster, it is a very even rolling ball that clears the heads and reads the mid lane very well. It also has a strong backend reaction. This is usually the ball I start with to get a good read on the lanes. In my mind this is the best Inferno out there.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by cubswin82698


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: Kwagoner82 12/10/2006 13:42 ( stars)


 
I have always owned either Ebonite or Columbia 300 balls. My proshop suggested the Brunswick Absolute Inferno to replace a cracked Ebonite Vortex TPS. He was wrong about the hooking power that I would get from the inferno series. Not Brunswick's fault. I throw around 18 MPH on heavily oiled synthetic lanes with a long pattern. I have never been able to get the hook I prefer from it. What I did notice over the last few months that on dry or tricky lanes I can easily move and throw straight down the second arrow and have the rack just blown apart. Friends that have the ball with slower speeds swear by it. I think if you have a slower ball speed 16mph or less and a decent amount of REVs this ball will work great or if your looking for a good second ball for when you massive hook shot isn't there then this will work good too.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: ripp300 06/04/2006 12:01 ( stars)

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
I am a left handed bowler and have not been bowling for 2yrs. I left with a 185 avg. I bought the Absolute Inferno and had it drilled. I used it that night for the first time and I shot a 245 game. I won all of the first games pot. THIS BOWLING BALL PAID OFF FOR MY FIRST TIME BACK TO LEAGUE BOWLING!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: doltwet88 04/27/2006 00:24 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Hi I am usually a backup bowler and bowl about a 134 average today I bowled my first 219 average. I am so excited and I know its because of this Absolute Inferno that I throw, Thank You.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: democraticbowler 10/21/2007 13:22 ( stars)


 
Hits hard and carries well. I am glad that I was still able to get one before they were gone. Brunswick does not make this ball anymore, it appears bowlingball.com has a few left in stock.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by democraticbowler


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: yU0ng_bowler1992 04/09/2007 00:36 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Absolute Inferno bowling ball is a great ball because it goes long and attacks hard. I have my Absolute drilled pin under my fingers with a weight hole on the right side and I'm telling you this ball is great for medium oil. It has the potential to hit very hard. This ball goes the longest out of anything else and it will carry. So you don't have to worry about it not hooking. So enjoy!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by yU0ng_bowler1992


Brunswick Absolute Inferno Reviewed By: sickbas***d 04/06/2007 11:41 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Absolute Inferno bowling ball is the first high end ball that I bought. Very versatile, handles any basic league condition, from standing on 40, or piping it up the 5. Great ball!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 27 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter