Go to Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only »

Only show reviews for Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.39Write a Review    Read all 23 reviews

I Love It
 
65% (15 of 23)
I Like It
 
22% (5 of 23)
It's Ok
 
4% (1 of 23)
I Don't Like It
 
4% (1 of 23)
I Hate It
 
4% (1 of 23)

Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: robert@themusgroves.net 07/19/2011 10:44 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    196
Sport Shot Average    175
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
The shoes are fine for construction and comfort, and if you're just looking to save money and have a better fit vs house rentals, they're definitely a good option. However, the sliding soles on BOTH FEET are NOT conducive to getting a good push-off going into your slide. I picked up a pair of these locally to tide me over while I wait for my SSTs to come in from bowlingball.com. My old shoes had deteriorated to the point of being dangerous to use, and I had to do something. So I got an inexpensive pair from a brand I trust, and didn't really think to look at the push-off sole. If I had noticed there wasn't one, I probably would have bought something else. On the bright side, after about 8 games they seemed to start grabbing a *little* better. I'll keep them around the house (not in my locker) as a spare pair to take when we want to go somewhere besides my home lanes for some "fun" bowling. I would not want to use them for any serious competition, but I do understand they're not really intended for that. The SSTs should be here next week and I'll have happy feet again... :-)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by robert@themusgroves.net


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: mjmarv 07/22/2007 16:41 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Good amateur shoe. Gets the job done and doesn't look too bad either. These Dexter shoes seem to last a lifetime. Well, maybe not quite a lifetime, but every bit of 10 years without too a problem at all.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: tanuissr 03/02/2013 23:12 ( stars)


 
Very Very Happy with the shoes. Very comfortable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: kdchs@yahoo.com 05/28/2012 12:42 ( stars)


 
Very comfortable! At first they had too much brake, but I just had to rum them on the carpet for a bit and then they were great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: ted o 05/15/2012 10:29 ( stars)


 
an ok shoe for the occasional bowler. not a whole lot of control for
someone who slides and expects to stop. i'd describe the non raised heal as plastic like and very slippery :-(


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: Kevall1 12/09/2011 08:56 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    150
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
These shoes are rather narrow. Consider this when purchasing, they have wide sizes available. I haven't bowled with mine yet, but they fit a little tight on the sides, I'm sure they'll break in some and I didn't get the sure-fit plan so I'm stuck with mine. In the end I can't say I do or don't recommend these yet, but I strongly recommend the sure-fit plan. Further more, bowlingball.com processed my order and shipped it very fast. The only issues I have are my own fault. Satisfied customer here.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kevall1


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: smcilhargey 08/29/2011 09:11 ( stars)


 
The shoes came quickly and the price was right. I loved that there was no packaging fee and that shipping was free.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: djmpsu@yahoo.com 08/16/2011 07:35 ( stars)


 
Had a little trouble in the beginning. Was not able to slide and almost fell but after putting some powder on the sole everything was fine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by djmpsu@yahoo.com


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: dugganfamily@comcast.net 08/02/2011 09:20 ( stars)


 
Shoes for hubby. They are okay. He doesn't like to be flashy. These look pretty much just like his regular sneakers. He finds them to be very comfortable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dugganfamily@comcast.net


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: fletcher_me@yahoo.com 07/22/2011 15:27 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Beginner
 
Grat shoes - very comfortable

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: kle629 04/04/2011 15:26 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    143
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
its ok bowling shoes.
he said that he keep getting stuck.
hes not that happy with the shoes


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by kle629


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: drewdorr@gmail.com 02/15/2011 11:34 ( stars)


 
They were a bit tight for the first few hours but became extremely comfortable soon after. My game has improved by 10 - 15 points over using house shoes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: lewkn4fun@yahoo.com 02/15/2011 08:18 ( stars)


 
was very surprised with the comfort of these shoes due ot the low price, but apparently good quality can come at a cheap price. just tried to submit review and said i need 30 words to submit, might want to change that if you want people to leave a review. only reason i wrote more on this is because i had already started, the other 2 reviews i was asked to submit on, I'm not going to bother with now that i know there is a 30 word requirement.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: mwhunt88@yahoo.com 08/10/2010 12:56 ( stars)


 
Shoes are a steal for the price. Very comfortable and durable. This is my second pair of dexter's and im am very happy with both pairs. I've had my other pair for four years now and i still use them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: jmac219 05/21/2010 22:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
 
Great shoes for the price! I have had these pair for about 3 months now and they still look brand new. These shoes paid for themselves in no time instead of paying $3 to rent shoes that have been worn by thousands of other people.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: RVisiko@gmail.com 01/19/2010 18:34 ( stars)


 
As a beginner bowler and someone who plays more for fun than competition. I found these shoes to be quite comfortable and a much better option than rentals. They are almost as nice to wear as my running shoes. I would recommend them to someone who is beginning and looking for comfort.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: Dave_In_Rio_Rancho 08/20/2009 13:13 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    160
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/8 over 5/8 up
 
This is a great comfortable shoe for a first time league bowler. My son-in-law likes his. The soles are especially good for a shoe in this price range. The shoes are good looking and something any bowler would feel good about wearing.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Dave_In_Rio_Rancho


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: Altamonte pro shop 11/06/2008 19:17 ( stars)


 
This is a great pair of bowling shoes for the beginner bowler.IT looks good very affordable and their your shoes to wear not a rental pair that you share with somebody else.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Altamonte pro shop


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: stormhook16 02/24/2008 11:27 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    200
Sport Shot Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Great pair of shoes. Second pair of Dexters that I've had and I love using them. They slide perfectly. The bad part is that the laces are really long. I've had to look for some cheap shoes in my size because I have to wear 15. I'm glad I got these. All in all, these are great shoes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by stormhook16


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: soccr00gk 03/14/2007 19:55 ( stars)


 
The Dexter Men's Ricky II Black bowling shoe is great for the money. I am a novice but this is my second pair of shoes courtesy of my mutt chewing up my last pair. They are nothing special but for me they are great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: The Yankee Truth 04/30/2011 16:05 ( stars)


 
As a recreational bowler, I was looking for shoes that were inexpensive and comfortable. Nothing fancy. I found these shoes to be very comfortable. It didn't require any time to break them in. I just put them on and bowled. I bowled a 163 the first time I wore them. An excellent value.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: jculver 01/13/2010 18:01 ( stars)


 
I got these for my husband. He really loves having his own shoes and thinks the price was great. They were a little snug in the beginning but had loosened up by rhe end of our first game. We've only been bowling for a little over a month but as we progress I know we will need more gear and I will always check here first. GREAT EXPERIENCE HANDS DOWN!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jculver


Dexter Men's Ricky II Black Sz 7.5 Only Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Shawn Ryan 11/13/2008 11:59 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
The perfect shoe for the avid or occasional bowler. The Dexter Rick II Black is ultra comfortable and inexpensive. Most bowling centers charge $3 to $6 to rent a pair of shoes, if you go bowling 5 to 9 times per year, these shoes will pay for themselves. It only makes sense to have a pair of bowling shoes for yourself and the Dexter Ricky II Black are one of the better ones to go with.


Shawn Ryan
2005 Jr. Team USA Member
Manager
Striking Advantage Pro Shop
River Lanes
Titusville, Florida


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 23 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter