Go to Dexter Men's SST 1 White Right Handed »

Only show reviews for Dexter Men's SST 1 Black
Only show reviews for Dexter Men's SST 1 White Right Handed
Only show reviews for Dexter Men's SST 1 White Left Handed
Only show reviews for Dexter Men's SST 1 White Right Handed Wide Width

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.19Write a Review    Read all 16 reviews

I Love It
 
56% (9 of 16)
I Like It
 
31% (5 of 16)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 16)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 16)
I Hate It
 
12% (2 of 16)

Dexter Men's SST 1 Black Reviewed By: Serra218 07/08/2011 12:24 ( stars)

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.


 
Ordered these shoes on 6-19-2011, when the shoes arrived the inner shoe box had bird droppings on it. Not just a little spot that could easily be overlooked but 4 separate spots that were clearly ignored, packaged up and shipped out. Most definately will not order from bowlingball.com again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 1 Black Reviewed By: moffittchuck@yahoo.com 05/31/2014 07:37 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    224
Ball Speed    Medium
 
Great shoe, I bought the same shoe from you guys like eight 7 or 8 years ago so I knew what I wanted.
Thanks
Chuck Moffitt


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 1 Black Reviewed By: fullmetaljakket@aol.com 02/02/2013 01:23 ( stars)


 
Great fitting shoe but I find that the heel digs in too much and doesn't slide. I know it takes time to break them in, but might have to add a heel that will slide.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 1 Black Reviewed By: thomc1973@hotmail.com 09/20/2011 11:03 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    175
Style    Tweener
 
Great price, fit well and seems to work well, so far.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 1 Black Reviewed By: JRNegrete 01/24/2011 10:15 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Style    Stroker
 
This is one great all around pair of shoes. I don't have time to change soles and heels and this pair does just fine. Comfort an stability are very impressive as opposed to other shoes I once wore.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by JRNegrete


Dexter Men's SST 1 Black Reviewed By: yzer250 01/10/2011 10:18 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Beginner
League Average    125
 
very comfortable shoes, Dexter has never let me down.I am starting do deal with your company on a regular basis. I am trying to get back into my hobbies once again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 1 White Right Handed Reviewed By: bowler11 01/19/2010 22:11 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    na
 
real nice looking shoe for the price.
good slide and stop at the foul line.
would tell any one to buy this shoe or any other Dexter shoe.
also i tell them to buy at bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 1 White Right Handed Reviewed By: cison@tacumi.com 03/06/2012 05:57 ( stars)


 
I had always used the classic Linds, but a friend had been using the SSTs and really liked them, so I gave them a shot. Really comfortable with a nice, consistent slide.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 1 White Right Handed Reviewed By: Victor G 11/28/2011 12:17 ( stars)


 
Bowlingball.com has the best prices on the net. Not only were the Dexter SS1 perfect, they were professionally shipped (very Fast Shipping) and they had great communication as well.

I highly reccommend Bowlingball.com.

Victor


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 1 White Right Handed Reviewed By: juri64@msn.com 02/21/2011 19:27 ( stars)


 
This was my second purchase from bowlingball.com and was shipped the same day as my first order which was a KR Coupe triple roller bag. Both arrived in excellent condition on the day promised although at my neighbors address. This was due to UPS not being able to read 8" tall black letters on a white background from 60' away! I would order both items from bowlingball.com again as they are the price leader and they deliver what they advertise.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by juri64@msn.com


Dexter Men's SST 1 White Right Handed Reviewed By: Altamonte pro shop 11/10/2008 16:32 ( stars)


 
If you are looking for a better bowling shoe than a tennis shoe style this would be a great choice.It looks good it feels very comfortable and it a good shoe for the person that does not want to change the soles or the heels.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Altamonte pro shop


Dexter Men's SST 1 White Left Handed Reviewed By: Altamonte pro shop 02/04/2009 20:06 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
If you are left handed and an above average bowler and looking to up grade your tennis style bowling shoe this would be a great choice for you.This is a good looking shoe and the cost is just under $100.00.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Altamonte pro shop


Dexter Men's SST 1 White Left Handed Reviewed By: jb2 02/07/2012 10:08 ( stars)


 
These shoes are great quality....i like them because they are leather and last longer...but with leather comes a tighter fit. It will take a few times to loosen them up. Also take this in consideration, if you drag your toe you will wear out the rubber toe on the shoe and it's non replaceable. For me it's to much hassle to get replaceable toes. I go threw a pair every 2-3 years bowling twice to three times a week. I'd give these shoes a 5, but i wear them out to fast for my liking.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 1 White Left Handed Reviewed By: fishinpaul 08/02/2011 16:44 ( stars)


 
Having to replace my old shoes of 26yrs., I find the Dexters just as comfortable as my old shoes. How ever, I had a small problem. The heel on the right foot was griping in front while the rear of the heel was slipery. I found out that I was not balanced at the line. A little practice fixed that. I would recomend Dexter shoes to anybody that asks about them. When they ask where I bought them, I will tell them bowlingball.com where it is easy to find everything you need to bowl with. Prices are very competive and clearly marked. I am happy with these shoes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Dexter Men's SST 1 White Left Handed Reviewed By: rmpacheco 02/12/2011 18:59 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    196
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Shoes are great, had a 253 with my firt game using them. The fit perfect, so when picking your size get the size you normally wear. I wear and 8 1/2 and got an 8 1/2 and they fit great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rmpacheco


Dexter Men's SST 1 White Right Handed Wide Width Reviewed By: stanthebowler 02/09/2014 21:15 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Not happy at all. I can't slide on any approach so far. The sole is good but the heel bad,because it sticks. Haven't given up yet, as I will try a shoe repair and my local pro shop for help. I wish I'd gone with the top of the line SSt 8's.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by stanthebowler


Read all 16 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter