Go to Ebonite Hook Again Kit »

Only show reviews for Ebonite Hook Again Kit

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.33Write a Review    Read all 9 reviews

I Love It
 
67% (6 of 9)
I Like It
 
11% (1 of 9)
It's Ok
 
11% (1 of 9)
I Don't Like It
 
11% (1 of 9)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 9)

Ebonite Hook Again Kit Reviewed By: rkk44 09/14/2007 15:24 ( stars)

24 of 24 people found this review helpful.


 
My THE ONE ball lost its hook after about a year. I even tried baking the oil out of it to no avail. The ball was pretty much condemned to being my 7-pin (I bowl lefty) straight ball. Before I bought a new ball I decided to see if I could save some money with the Hook Again product. I left it over the weekend (72 hours rather than the 24 minimum that is recommended) and boy is the hook back. I can actually aim at the 7-pin and hook it back into the pocket again. What a difference!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Hook Again Kit Reviewed By: wcknight 12/12/2006 15:17 ( stars)

19 of 20 people found this review helpful.


 
The Ebonite Hook Again Kit worked great. My ebonite "Big Time", had lost it's hook after about 6 to 9 months of league play. Almost no break, leaving a lot of 5 pins or corner pins or splits and generally coming up light. I used Hook again, BUT I also put the chamber (and ball) in the oven in low heat at 200 for about an hour. Turning on the heat for one or two minutes and off for about 10. I also put a few tissues on the bottom saving thus using less of the compound...weeks, the hook is back !!!...more carry and more strikes than spares...



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by wcknight


Ebonite Hook Again Kit Reviewed By: jlmacko 04/14/2006 19:29 ( stars)

15 of 17 people found this review helpful.


 
The Ebonite Hook again is one of the best products I have used. In the chamber I put a tissue and then the ball with holes up. I then place a tissue on top of the ball over the holes. The tissues are spread out. I seal the unit and place the clamps on it. I place it in a window ledge. I let the afternoon sun shine on it. It will get a little over 100 degrees. After about 4 hours I remove the ball and wipe the secreted oil off the ball. Ii reacts on the lanes a lot better. After set of games I repeat the process. The ball loves it and so do I. I recommend this to all my bowling buddies.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Hook Again Kit Reviewed By: bigdogbbl 07/22/2007 11:49 ( stars)

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.


 
I used the Ebonite Hook Again Kit product on 3 of my favorite bowling balls that had literally died on me. My bowling balls now hook and perform as well as they did when they were new. I definitely recommend this product to anyone whose favorite ball has become useless to them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Hook Again Kit Reviewed By: brian6977 01/18/2009 19:58 ( stars)

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    155
Sport Shot Average    150
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I a Amf Nighthawk that completly died i could throw a ton of revs in it and it would not hook. I heard from my pro shop about this kit so i decide to give this a try. Before i tried it i took it out and fired a lousy 123 it just would not hook so i tried it and man all i can say is wow this product works i just took it to my league and shot a 190 152 and 245 and the hook is back with a vengence great job on this awesome product ebonite

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by brian6977


Ebonite Hook Again Kit Reviewed By: skycap622 06/17/2007 23:41 ( stars)

1 of 5 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    175
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    6 and 1-1/2 Up
 
I tried the hook again product on a Brunswick International Zone reactive ball and a Hammer Blade Pearl. Hook Again failed to restore any reaction to both balls. The product does not work as advertised. It would be better to spend your money on a new ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by skycap622


Ebonite Hook Again Kit Reviewed By: kyleaz03 03/26/2014 04:03 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    195
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Buy this if you're a sucker, but it's much cheaper to use a 5 gallon bucket and diatomaceous earth. Diatomaceous earth can be bought in food grade 50 gallon bags at your local feed store for $14-$25 depending on the mark up. Food grade Diatomaceous earth is a natural form of cat litter, because it is a unique multi-purpose absorbent for the quick and easy clean up of liquid spills. Diatomaceous earth delivers 50% more absorbency per pound than regular clay products and are effective for use on oil, grease, gasoline, diesel fuel, hydraulic fluid, anti-freeze, transmission fluid, brake fluid, windshield washer fluid, solvents and water. Fill the bottom of your bucket a little, set the ball holes down, cover the ball with the diatomaceous earth, let sit for at least 24 hours, remove, wipe clean and clean with your ball cleaner and take it to the lanes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by kyleaz03


Ebonite Hook Again Kit Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 12/01/2009 16:09 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
What great way to get the oil out your bowling ball and get back a good ball reaction to bowling balls that are oiled soaked. It is easy to use. So get yours today and get back that lost ball reaction.

Lenny Biondi Jr
Deltona Lanes Proshop


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Ebonite Hook Again Kit Reviewed By: purist tim 04/09/2009 21:36 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
The HOOK AGAIN is dope. It really really works great. I had a couple of balls that I could not get to hook so I put them on ebay, they didn't sell so I ended up buying a hook again kit from bowlingball.com, they are the lowest price by a mile. Any way after 48 hours each for both the balls they are hooking like new out of the box. This is a spectacular product, well work the investment considering the price of new ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 9 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter