Go to Columbia 300 Eruption Pro »

Only show reviews for Columbia 300 Eruption Pro

Customer Reviews          Average: 5Write a Review    Read all 29 reviews

I Love It
 
100% (29 of 29)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 29)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 29)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 29)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 29)

Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: Kjenkins300 11/12/2013 17:15 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    238
Sport Shot Average    217
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
The new Eruption Pro is AMAZING!!! I thought my old Eruption got through the heads clean. This ball not only grabs your attention going down the lane but also looks great going though the pins. I am a big fan of keeping the pins low on solid pocket hits and this ball does just that. I have even had success on THS fresh patterns as the Eruption Pro has a nice bite once it hits that fresh backend. This is a must have in any bag whether you are an league bowler or tournament player.


#TeamC300 #letsbowl

Kevin Jenkins
Team C300 Amateur Rep. Phx Az


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: Satch857 04/25/2014 18:14 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    246
Style    Cranker
 
All around great ball. Super clean through the heads and makes a strong move on the back end when it encounters friction. Can easily be used on any light to medium oil patterns....plus the color is sweet!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Satch857


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: Sproullanes 03/17/2014 09:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    193
Sport Shot Average    178
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Its a shame you cant marry a bowling ball, she is a beaut.The C300 staff has really hit it this time for me. My first ball was the original Freeze Solid and now to be back into the C300 balls, i forget why i left. The E.P. makes not only a good fresh ball but, when the lanes start to break down, the motion is highly predictable and clean. If you are concerned with versatility in your new ball, dont be. The ball is wonderfully modest in strength but with minipulation of grip, it can be all of a house.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Sproullanes


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: smoke1948.gb@gmail.com 12/25/2013 03:57 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4.5 up3/8
 
I bought this ball for my daytime leagues when the lanes are fresh and the back ends are clean. The ball gets cleanly through the heads and turns for the pocket with a smooth arc. I play up 12 out to 8 and back to the pocket. My ball speed is 20 off my hand and 16 at the pins with enough fingers to get me in trouble.I use the Drilling #3 for symmetric cores with the CG kicked off line towards my Pap.

The good
I love the color reminds me of a ball from my past The Piranha by Columbia
I do not have to try to add speed to keep the ball online,I can repeat my shot time after time. The ball works well on a light to medium oil pattern.
I have had 4 straight 600's since getting the ball. I will know more after the holidays.
The bad
I hate the color it gets dirty fast.
The color does not allow you to see when the ball flips. I am going to put a white spot out on my Pap to assist in seeing when its flips. I put a piece of white tape in a non-league outing with good results.



The ball is a must have for your bag.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: espinda 20 12/23/2013 18:41 ( stars)


 
The eruption pro is amazing very clean trough he front ans still has enough to make around the corner for the price this ball can't be beat.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by espinda 20


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: denls@frontiernet.net 12/18/2013 08:54 ( stars)


 
I am a "tweener" and my average is in the 210 range. I bowl on wooden lanes. These lanes break down more quickly than synthetics and I was looking for a ball that was a little less aggressive so I could bowl the latter part of the second game and the third game without moving to the extreme left. The movement of this ball is just what I was looking for - it does not have a sharp snap at the back so it is easier to control and less subject to small errors at the release. The pin carry is great! However - when the lanes break down, this ball still hooks out of the building. I would have been disappointed but this ball works so well in the first game and a half that it has become my main "go to" ball. I expect that I will have to use urethane in the last game.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by denls@frontiernet.net


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: patlew 11/27/2013 22:40 ( stars)


 
I am a tweener averaging 200 with a medium speed rate,and recommend this ball for medium to dry lane conditions. Even though the Eruption Pro is solid, it easily glides through the front part of the lane, stores energy toward the break point and does not snap as other reviews have reported. My first game with the Eruption Pro was 244 and my second game was 288. This ball is my first Columbia 300 and you won't be disappointed with it's performance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: krogersteamc300 11/17/2013 22:46 ( stars)


 
Kristian Rogers

Columbia 300 Staff member

Rev Rate: 475+

Ball speed: 18.5

I have had such success with the entire eruption line so when I heard of the eruption pro I became immediately excited. With tht said I didn't know how they could make it better than the original one. Drilled them the same 25x4.5x60 and the eruption pro is easily a couple feet longer and much more angular down lane. I couldn't believe how clean that ball is through the front of lane even being pin down. The ball stores so much energy down lane by far the strongest ball down lane in my bag. Anyone looking for a ball to clear the fronts with strong continuous backend this ball is for you.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: bobby71114 11/13/2013 11:54 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Rev Rate: 400 RPM
Speed: 17
Right Handed: Cranker

Drilling: Pin under middle; cg above thumb

I absolutely loved the Eruptions b/c it gave me a look that no other ball could give me as far as smoothness and clearing the heads. Never did I think C300 could create a ball that gets through the heads any better but they did it again. Out of the box, this ball clears the heads better than any ball on the market. Yes, I am a staffer so I don\'t throw other companies but I have had other ppl compare this ball to \"the bowlers company\" balls and they all were in agreement, nothing gets down the lane with as much ease at the Eruption Pro. Great for typical house conditions but even better for shorter to medium patterns. Used it for the past 3 weeks in my 4 game league. I think I may move a total of 2-3 boards all night. Avg 245 the past 3 weeks. This ball is a must have. Trust me, you will not be disappointed.

Bobby Walters Jr
Advisory Staff
Columbia 300


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bobby71114


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: kyioulos 11/12/2013 17:13 ( stars)


 
BALL SPECS:
Pin Length: 3 in
Ball Weight: 15 lbs

DRILL PATTERN:
60x 3¾”x 30
X Hole (if there is one): none

BOWLER STYLE:
Rev Rate: 225 rpm
Ball Speed: 16 mph off the hand
PAP/Track: 4 1/4" right, 1/4 up

SURFACE PREP:
Grit: OOB
Breakpoint Shape: Skid snap

REACTION:
The bright orange color gains attention right off the bat. This ball is like nothing else in any of our other lines! This is a ball reaction that we have not had. The eruption pro clears the fronts with ease and comes off the spot with energy and power. It gives me the ability to move left, throw it to the friction and still have enough energy to crush the pins, and more importantly the confidence that this ball will come around the corner from any angle I need it to. This ball is what was missing from my arsenal and does a tremendous job filling that empty spot. Don’t let the pro part of this balls name deter you from thinking the reaction is smooth and controllable. This bright orange color will not only get you noticed on the on the lanes but the ball reaction is like nothing else in the Columbia line up.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: ColumbiaFish 11/12/2013 11:42 ( stars)


 
Well C300 fans this is the ball that we have been missing and has finally arrived. I have been a TeamC300 staff member for the past 7 years and this is what i\'ve been waiting for. The Resurgence core has been the best core in the line up (for me atleast, Symmetric ). Ive had alot of success with the resurgences Bursts and Eruptions. But this one tops them all.

With the new modified core We changed the densities of one of our most popular cores to give you the reaction you’ve been asking for. Higher RG and lowered differential makes this ball super super clean through the heads and talk about flip, it flips.

Everyone thinks of storm when they want a skid flip ball. Not anymore this ball is going to change the way you feel about C300 balls. :)

I am a RH Hi-rev rate bowler and can use it on every shot i encountered so far, from long patterns playing 2nd arrow ,to short when i have to move in to 5th 6th arrow it always recovers with all energy stored for hard hitting, messenger flying pin carry.

Great job to Bugsy Kelly and out team at C300 for taking us in the right direction.
Wether you are a Stroker Tweener or Cranker this ball will fit in your arsenal perfectly

Dislikes:Absolutely none

Chris Fisher
7 Year Team Columbia300 Ambassador


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: TeamC300 11/11/2013 15:41 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
PAP    5 5/8 right 5/8 up
 
Columbia 300 Eruption Pro
The modifications to the Resurgence core paired with the new clean reaction cover stock create a motion that every bowler will want in their bag! I was initially weary of the modifications to the core. The Resurgence core has been my favorite and most successful core, so I was stuck to the "if it ain't broke, don't fix it" mentality. That was until I drilled some holes in my Eruption Pro.
Throwing this on a medium to light oil house condition, the Eruption Pro offered a motion that easily cleared the heads with a very smooth, continuous reaction on the back end. After a few weeks of using the Eruption Pro, it has become my go to ball for games later games of league. Being a bowler that likes to play the lanes hard and straight, late games of league or tournament blocks have never yielded high scores; this has changed. The higher RG and lower differential core of the Eruption Pro allow me to open up the lanes and rest assured that I will have the continuation and control that I need down lane.
I have also practiced with the Eruption Pro on several sport patterns. It has matched up well on all short conditions. For the short patterns, such a Kegel's 'Los Angeles', I hit the surface with a 4000 pad to give me an earlier motion and even more control. The ball allowed me to stay right of first arrow for an extended period of time without ever losing hitting power or giving me an over/under reaction. Again, the lower differential core provided the down lane continuation that helped me keep striking.
You will see a lot of Emergency Orange going down the lanes in the very near future! We have already drilled two cases of these balls for customers and every single one rolls fantastically. House shots or short sport conditions, crankers or straighter players, this is the piece that every bowler needs in their bag!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: JeffVoghtC300 11/05/2013 22:54 ( stars)


 
I drilled the Eruption Pro with my typical symmetrical layout for me, which places the pin about 4.5\" from my PAP, next to my ring finger. The CG is stacked below, and the ball does not require a balance hole. I drilled both finger holes to a normal depth, and I left the ball in box finish.
The Eruption Pro uses a higher RG, lower differential version of the popular Resurgence core shape. The RG is raised to 2.50 and the differential is lowered to .035. This core shape has rolled excellent for me in virtually every cover that it has been used in, from oil-hungry covers such as the one used on the OutBurst and Resurgence, to longer, skid-flippy balls such as the Eruption and Momentum. The cover is a brand-new formulation for Columbia 300, designed to get through broken-down heads with ease. It is finished at 1500 with a slower-speed application of Powerhouse Factory Finish.
When I looked over the specs for this ball and listened to the team at Columbia 300 talk about this product, I kept hearing how good this ball would be on burnt heads and broken-down conditions where getting the ball through the front of the lane has become difficult with other products. Given that I like to throw the ball relatively straight, my first thought was that I generally don\'t have trouble getting the ball through the front of the lane...products such as the original blue Eruption, the Freeze Hybrid, and the Violent Eruption all got through the heads with ease on virtually all conditions for me. If the Eruption Pro gets through the heads even cleaner... would I see the ball float through the midlane as well, thereby giving me an erratic downlane motion, or no motion at all? Would I throw it through the pindeck before it thought about hooking?
Thankfully for me, not only has the Eruption Pro been a usable piece for me, it has quickly become one of my favorite pieces. It does get through the heads better than the Eruption, the Freeze Hybrid, and the Violent Eruption, but it also makes a more consistent move downlane for me than those products, which have all worked well for me over the last couple of seasons. The best way for me to describe it is that I always felt that I had good options on drier lanes... now I have a GREAT option! The motion is very predictable, and it doesn\'t jump immediately off of friction. It hooks quite a bit downlane, but it is a motion that is easy to adjust and easy to line up with. The carry is phenominal, and with the bright orange color, it\'s easy to get noticed when throwing it. I have heard more remarks and comments on how well this ball looks than virtually any other product I\'ve thrown in the past, and there are times that I\'ve heard how good it looks at times that I feel like I\'m throwing it awful! I have thrown it with success on a multitude of lengths, anything from fresh patterns in the 32-37\' range, to broken-down conditions up to 44\'. I especially love it on wood surfaces, because it feels like no matter how beat-up the heads get, the Eruption Pro will get through it.
I would recommend the Eruption Pro to any slower-speed bowler that needs help in getting the ball down the lane. It will also roll well for higher-rev players that need a ball to give them a consistent read of the midlane later in events, especially as they chase a pattern inside. As for me, I plan to continue using it every opportunity I have... if I think it has a chance to work, it\'s coming out of the bag!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: mattyv300 11/05/2013 10:13 ( stars)


 
Everyone should have this ball in there bag for me this ball is very clean through the front part of the lane and strong off the spot. My Eruption Pro is pin under the ring finger with a slight shift and a small hole this layout still get through the front clean but has a little more pop off the spot. This is the perfect 1,2 punch with the original Eruption it is a easy transition from the Eruption Pro to the Eruption. This is the between ball everyone has been looking for. so go and get your today.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: zoey816 11/04/2013 23:25 ( stars)


 


Lane Patten: THS
The Eruption Pro fits right in between the Smackdown and the Disruption. It is cleaner through the front than the Smackdown and reads sooner than the Disruption. The backend on the Eruption Pro for me is a controlled aggressive snap. It reads the backends well, but is not as jerky as an asymmetric ball.

After trying different surfaces, my favorite surface is a fresh 4,000 pad. This surface allows the Eruption Pro to be the first ball out of my bag. The OOB surface was too clean on the fresh for me, but would be great for a higher rev player.

This would be a great benchmark ball for anyone to have in their bag!!!!

Kristal
C300 Ambassador


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: Greekchurch 11/03/2013 22:00 ( stars)


 
The Eruption Pro –
The Eruption Pro will definitely light up your opponents if not the lanes when you use it. With a new CR300, Emergency Orange cover and modified Resurgence core this ball really brings it. I have mine drilled 40 x 4.5 x 35 with the pin above the ring. It is a perfect fit for bowling on second shift as it cuts through the dry boards with ease. The EP is especially smooth both in the fronts and the mid-lane and because of that I am able to look more right down the lane when needing a bit more backend. At the same time, I do not lose any carry. When you are experiencing dry or spotty heads and finish is diminishing, The Eruption Pro can definitely rescue your evening


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Greekchurch


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: mathew_73 10/26/2013 20:24 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
Great ball when the lanes the start to break down or on lighter oil patterns. This ball is strong and continuous into the pocket. The modified Resurgence core makes this ball great!

On the house shot I bowl on I was able to start around 14 out to 9 with miss room to the right without having the ball burn up and ding me with corner pins. Once I had to move in it still hit like a truck. The High RG, lower DIFF on this really helps the ball retain energy for the backend.

I threw on the USBC Doubles and Singles pattern and wow did it do great! I was able to start at 17 out to 10-11 and was amazing. Not flippy at all. Strong and continuous to the pocket. Once I moved in a bit had to tighten up the line so I didn't leave flat tens. Won a 4 game sweeper with 866.

Overall this is a great addition to the Columbia300 line. With the original Eruption being discontinued this ball takes it's place without skipping a beat.

Higher Rev players will love the strong continuous roll on a little heavier oil, while the tweeners and strokes will love this ball when the lanes start to break down and everything else in the bag is burning up and leaving corner pins.

Release Date is 11/5/2013. I have 3 pre-orders already. Don't miss out on some carry and order yours today with your local ProShop.

Mat Fowler
Team C300 Amateur Staff Pro Shop Ambassador
#LETSBOWL


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mathew_73


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: Goffer300 10/25/2013 08:44 ( stars)


 
This is the BALL!!! We have been missing this motion in the C300 lineup but not now! Orange Crush time for Columbia 300! This ball is amazing. The first full game I bowled with it I shot 300. It was on a house shot, but I will take it. I recently moved to Arkansas and this house has not been nice to me. I was struggling getting anything to store enough energy to carry more than a three bagger. Then I drilled my Eruption Pro pin above the ring finger with the CG kicked out an inch. This ball does exactly what I have been missing from C300. It seemed like too often I would have to ball down from an Omen or Smackdown to a Freeze Solid. I cannot wait to use this on the burn in some upcoming tournaments. I used it in league and threw 17 strikes in a row for 260, 278. Bugsy listened to everyone and filled a gap that has been missing from the C300 lineup. Pre-Order your Eruption Pro at your nearest pro shop and be prepared to watch the pins erupt!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: super300 10/24/2013 14:45 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    230
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    3 3/4 by 1 up
 
After throwing the Eruption line with great success. The Eruption pro is the next great ball in the line. I have used this ball on both fresh oil conditions and the burn and have had success with it on both. If your looking for length with a great backend motion look no further then the Eruption Pro.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: mjm300 10/22/2013 20:09 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    223
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Stroker
 
Columpia Eruption Pro Ball Specs:
- Color: Emergency Orange All colors do vary somewhat from the picture shown.
- Core: Modified Resurgence
- Coverstock: CR300
- Factory Finish: 500, Abralon®, 1500 Abranet™ Soft, Factory Polish @ 300 RPM
- Reaction: Strong Backend
- Radius of Gyration (RG): 2.50**
- Differential (Diff): .036**
- ** RG and Diff are based off of 15 lb. balls
- Recommended Lane Condition: Medium – Dry
- A few tiny pit holes in the cover stock of the ball are normal
I drilled mine with a pretty basic layout that has always worked well for me with the pin over the ring finger straight down the label with the CG in my palm. This layout is great on this ball on typical house patterns. The ball is super smooth thru the front part of the lane and stores an amazing amount of energy for the back end when it hits the end of the pattern. I kept the surface the same out of the box but I think over time it is a ball I will keep shined. I started pretty straight playing up the 10 board but as the lanes started to hook I was able to move inside and continue to use it. House pattern I bowl on is 38 feet with not a huge amount of volume outside of 10. I was amazing at how clean and smooth the ball was down the lane and once it hit the pins they went everywhere. Carry did not seem to be in issue with the ball even when I had to get inside. The ball def picks up very quick on the dry but for typical house shots you will love the versatility this ball has. You can attack from any angle and still get results. Once I started throwing it in practice before league some of the guys were intrigued by the color and once they saw the reaction they started asking about it. Def a ball I would recommend getting for the typical house bowler. Great job Bugsy!!! Team C300 has another Winner!!!
The release date for this ball is 11-5-13 so make sure you mark it on your calendar and stop by your local pro-shop and get this ball! This ball is a must have for a variety of shots especially your typical house shot!!! If you have any question please contact me.
Mark Mantere
Team C300 Amateur Staff Member


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: DeeDotC300 10/20/2013 14:02 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    235
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    3 9/16 left by 3/8 up
 
After throwing the Eruption Pro in 6 different bowling alleys on various forms of house shots, I can give you some personal feedback on the new C300 Eruption Pro to released on November 5, 2013. I believed I would like this piece due to liking the blue Eruption and I was not wrong. The Eruption Pro has a very smooth motion and the higher your rev rate, the more opportunities you will get to throw it. On the fresh, it allows you to play the lanes a little straighter and on the burn, it gets down the lane well and still maintains great hitting power. The color of the ball is an attraction magnet, and makes bowlers dwell on past pieces of that colors, possibly luring them to add the Eruption Pro to their collection. It is a much needed gap in the C300 arsenal. You will not be mad or disappointed with this C300 Mid-Performance Gem.
Damon White
C300 Amateur Staffer


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: C300FTW 10/19/2013 22:10 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    228
Sport Shot Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4.5 over, 1/2 up
 
BALL SPECS
Pin Length:3-4 in.
Starting Top Weight:3.25 oz.
Ball Weight:15 lbs 3 oz.
DRILL PATTERN
50x4.75x45
X Hole (if there is one): none
 
BOWLER STYLE
Rev Rate: About 350 rpm 
Ball Speed: 17 mph off the hand
 
PAP/Track: 4 1/2" right, 1/2 up
SURFACE PREP
Grit: 4000 by hand to knock off surface
Breakpoint Shape: Smooth strong arc
Description: The Eruption Pro had a completely different finishing process than previous C300 balls.  A stronger grit was used under the polish and a slower speed when polishing this ball back up.  This allows the ball to have some bite under the polish but still maintaining its great length. The Pro incorporates a new modified Resurgence Core. You will find the motion of the Pro to offer a great look in the medium to light oil category. 
Reaction: Because the ball is so clean it has allowed me to play some straighter angles on patterns that do not require me to throw left to right.  I've used this ball on a 42 ft house shot and the 37 ft Broadway pattern, on both shots I'm able to stand on 12 and play up 5 with miss room to the right. The Pro easily gets down the lane and comes off of the friction in a strong continuous manner, I am also able to move inside and get the same motion off of the friction.
Summary: I can say that because I tend to play straighter when I can I like this ball so much already because it allows me to play in my comfort zone sooner, yet provides a strong motion downlane.  It also allows me to move in without changing balls and guessing what type of reaction I'm going to get.
If you need a ball that can play up the boards or cover a ton of boards but isn't dead sideways in the back end, pick up one of these on 11/5/13!
Leon Platt


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by C300FTW


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: Have Fun letsbowl 10/19/2013 19:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    240
Sport Shot Average    201
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    4.5 over .75 up
 
Specs:
Drilling: 65x4.75x35
Ball Speed: 18-20 Mph
Rev Rate: 515
COLUMBIA 300 HAS AN EMERGENCY AND NEEDS YOUR ATTENTION, BEWARE THE ORANGE CRUSH IS COMING OUT 11-5-13 AND WILL BE LOOKING FOR YOU!!
If you like the original Eruption or the Violent Eruption then don't hesitate because your going to love the Eruption Pro. A ball that cleans the heads so smoothly and stores so much energy to explode in the back throwing pins every which way.
I bowl 3 different leagues on 2 different surfaces and the amazing thing is i find the same reaction and also find that I am able to use the same angles. This ball also helps me open the lane a little bit going from game 2-3 transition it allows me to miss in a bit and still make a huge turn in the back.
Onto its contributes:
Core: This ball contains a modified resurgence core, however I did say modified and essentially they wanted to modify it so it has continuous stored energy and by doing that they lowered the differential and increased the RG.
Cover Stock: With this cover stock they tried something new, they used more Surface under the polish and when polishing this beast that used a lower speed to get it shiny but still have teeth under the polish to bite in the back.
The release date for this ball is 11-5-13 so make sure you stop by your local pro-shop and pre-order this ball! This is going to be a must have in your bag. Please feel free to ask any questions, i'd be more than willing to answer.
Paul Smith
Team C300 Amateur Staff


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Have Fun letsbowl


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: jbuie 10/19/2013 18:48 ( stars)


 
The new CR300 cover on this ball is amazing. This ball goes very smoothly through the heads then unleashes all the stored energy on the backend. If you have had great sucess with the eruption line of products, the eruption pro is a must have addition to the bag. The ball is great all around looks and reaction.
So stop in your local proshop and preorder yours today.
Jeff Buie C300 Amateur Staff.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jbuie


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: jbuie 10/19/2013 15:16 ( stars)


 
The new CR300 cover on this ball is amazing. This ball goes very smoothly through the heads then unleashes all the stored energy on the backend. If you have had great sucess with the eruption line of products, the eruption pro is a must have addition to the bag. The ball is great all around looks and reaction.
So stop in your local proshop and preorder yours today.
Jeff Buie C300 Amateur Staff.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jbuie


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: chrisleftwich8@yahoo.com 10/18/2013 13:27 ( stars)


 
Specs:
Drilling: Pin Down 5 inches from PAP
Ball Speed 17-18
Rev Rate: 350

ORANGE CRUSH!!!

This ball is something that the Columbia 300 line has been missing for awhile now. Ball even with the pin down layout clears the heads with ease and has tremendous power on the backend.

I bowl at a house that has old lane shield and the fronts burn up within a game, used this ball all three games last night and never had a problem with clearing the heads. For the bowlers that like to see thier ball turn hard in the backend, this ball will bring that reaction to your bag and also the color is a head turner.

Core: Modified Resurgence Core. The Resurgence core has been used a ton of times in the past but this is the first time the guys at Columbia have modified it. The RG is slightly higher and the differential has been lowered which allows this ball to obtain great length and energy storing move.

The release date for this ball is 05 November 2013 so make sure you stop by your local pro-shop and pre-order this ball! You are definitely going to need this ball in your bag. If you have any questions please feel free to contact me and I will help you out.

#TeamC300 #EmergencyOrange #LetsBowl #Orangecrush

Chris Leftwich
Team C300 Amateur Staff



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: mcintyreal 10/15/2013 11:02 ( stars)


 
Specs:
Drilling: 45x4x35 Pin-Up
Ball Speed 14.5-15
Rev Rate: 260 +/- 20

EMERGENY ORANGE!! EMERGENCY ORANGE!! EMERGENCY ORANGE!!

If you were a fan of the Original Blue Eruption this is a must have in your bag! This ball gets through the front of the lanes just as clean as the Original Blue Eruption, but does so much more once it makes that left turn off corner.

I haven't been this excited about a ball in a long time. Not only is the color of this ball great but the ball motion I see from this ball is like none other in my bag! Usually for me a ball with a good bit of shine tends to have a very over/under reaction causing for me to have to play with the surface, but not this ball! This ball allows me to get left (yes get left) but still have the back end finish off the corner that previous balls didn’t allow me to have. No more flat 10’s!

For me this is going to be most likely be my benchmark ball in my bag as well as a great ball for typical house shot conditions. I have already had so many people come up to me commenting on the awesome color of the ball as well as the ball reaction down lane. “I can’t believe that’s not a spare ball.”

Now on to the more technical stuff about this ball:

Core: Modified Resurgence Core. The Resurgence core has been used a ton of times in the past but this is the first time the guys at Columbia have modified it. The RG is slightly higher and the differential has been lowered which allows this ball to obtain great length and energy storing move.

Cover: The cover is cleaner and more responsive. The ball went through completely different finishing process than previous C300 balls. A stronger grit was used under the polish and the masterminds at C300 used a slower speed when polishing this ball back up. Allowing this ball to have some bite under the polish but still maintaining its great length.

The release date for this ball is 05 November 2013 so make sure you stop by your local pro-shop and pre-order this ball! You are definitely going to need this ball in an emergency!
#TeamC300 #EmergencyOrange #LetsBowl

Alex McIntyre
Team C300 Amateur Staff


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: cregas 10/13/2013 17:32 ( stars)


 
I finally got to throw this ball today and all I can say is WOW!! This ball is very clean through the front part of the lane but doesn't go sideways like the disruption did for me. Anyone looking for a ball to use when the pattern gets a little beat up this is it! This ball doesn't stop rolling through the pins. Very continuous on the backend without getting over under. This is.one of my favorites

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Eruption Pro Reviewed By: PremierBowlersProShop 10/13/2013 16:26 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    232
Sport Shot Average    205
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    Over 4, Down 1/4
 
I absolutely loved the original Eruption… so when I heard about this new release from Columbia 300 I couldn’t wait to drill one! Right out of the box the Eruption Pro has great length, backend, and angle. It’s the perfect ball for me for Medium to Drier lane conditions, or any time I need good length through the front part of the lane! The Emergency Orange is awesome, everyone knows when I’m throwing the Eruption Pro!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by PremierBowlersProShop


Read all 29 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter