Go to 900 Global Eagle Pearl MEGA DEAL »

Only show reviews for 900 Global Eagle Pearl MEGA DEAL

Customer Reviews          Average: 5Write a Review    Read all 11 reviews

I Love It
 
100% (11 of 11)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 11)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 11)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 11)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 11)

900 Global Eagle Pearl MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: bowlingball.com reviews by Dustin S 10/02/2013 11:29 ( stars)

158 of 160 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    215
Style    Cranker
PAP    6 3/16 x 1/2 down
 
Pin to PAP (5 1/2" over 1/2" down) - 5"

Layout - 5 x 5 x 2.5"

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (Polished)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:

I was a big fan of all of the previous Eagle releases. I think the Break core is one of the best in the business. I was excited to get to see that core with a pearl coverstock around it. I used my benchmark layout and I was expecting good length with a strong backend reaction.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:

I was a little afraid that the pearl coverstock would cause me to see some over/under or that the ball might skid past the breakpoint. Well... that NEVER happened! The Eagle Pearl is just as strong as its brothers but with more length and a stronger backend reaction. I was amazed at how easy it was for me to read the reaction of this ball.

The Eagle Pearl has my favorite type of ball reaction. Good length and a strong controllable backend reaction. This makes for a ball that is extremely versatile and exactly what you should use on tough lane conditions. If you've had success at nationals with previous Eagle releases, you will love this ball. It's the perfect ball for doubles/singles!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


900 Global Eagle Pearl MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: thesorce 01/31/2014 12:12 ( stars)


 
This ball looks clean from the minute you take it out of the box, and it does not disappoint. The Eagle series has been extremely successful for 900 Global and this ball continues that legacy.

The Eagle Pearl is probably the cleanest ball through the heads and mids of any ball I’ve ever seen. It also has the potential to be more angular on the back ends that anything you have ever seen. I really liked how you could play straight up the boards and also jump more inside and still have the same quality reaction down the lane. It took me a little to get used to how angular this ball is, but once I played to the Eagle’s strengths this ball is truly a monster.

If you are looking for ball that gets down the lane before it makes a move, I would strongly encourage you to take a look at the Eagle Pearl. From the color of a Pearlized black, to the performance this ball is a winner start to finish!



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by thesorce


900 Global Eagle Pearl MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: iamone78@hotmail.com 01/27/2014 18:34 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    195
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5-3/8"right 11/16"up
 
DRILL PATTERN

Pin to PAP: 5"

MB to PAP: 4"

Pin Buffer: 3"

Dual Angle Layout: 47* x 5" 45*

X Hole (if there is one): None

PAP: 5-3/8" (right), 11/16" (up)

SURFACE PREP

Grit: OOB/Polished

COMMENTS

Clean through the heads and predictable ball motion. Back end is very strong and continuous through the pin deck. You can't go wrong with the S70 cover and break" core combination. If it ain't broke, don't fix it. This ball for me is longer than the Incinerate Pearl, but a stronger backend motion. I cannot recommended this ball for anything less than medium volume or short oil. Don't be afraid to move left and open the lane up. Another proven winner from 900 Global!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


900 Global Eagle Pearl MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: couleurlove 10/29/2013 22:00 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    218
Sport Shot Average    184
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Definitely the ball to help raise your league average on medium to dry lanes. The minute I picked up this ball, the reaction was amazing! As a down-and-in, medium speed bowler, I think this ball is the perfect addition for any arsenal on a house shot. The attractive pearl finish helps the ball move down the lane smoothly and the Break Core finishes with an aggressive drive into the pocket. This is a great new member to the Eagle family! No bowler can go wrong with this ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by couleurlove


900 Global Eagle Pearl MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: big4 10/28/2013 09:37 ( stars)


 
41ft oil pattern
Volume on the heavy side, AMF synthetic

A pearl that reacts in oil! Drilled my Black Eagle Pearl 5 x 4 CG swung 2" right, weight hole. Left OOB to start. BIG time midlane reaction for me. Really acts more like a solid. Has midlane, doesn't squirt in carrydown, impressive backend. Extremely angular ball motion. Carry was excellent, especially as the lanes transitioned. The more I moved left the better my carry got. 744 1st night out on THS. Ball looks like it has a sheen finish, more like 4000 abralon. Took a little hand polish to it. The extra shine produced an even more pronounced flip on the backend. If you liked the solid I think you'll love the pearl! Great job 900 Global, a pearl version of a solid that stands on its own.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by big4


900 Global Eagle Pearl MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: DJ840 10/26/2013 13:41 ( stars)


 
T-Minus 900 pins before the Eagle Pearl has finished it's course around the pocket!! This is truly the one ball on the market right now that has the potential (with a little luck) of achieving a perfect set. This piece recovers well from all parts of the lane, and looks pretty great doing it. The black cover with a "silver lining" looks very appealing to most bowlers. The greatly coveted S70 pearl cover has worked awesome with the whole Eagle line so far, so WHY STOP THERE? Drilled mine for good length, with a devious snap off the dry. Strikes and 8 pins are the result. Pretty sure I can walk into a tournament with all four Eagles, and just flat out WIN. Check out my videos of 900 Global/AMF Products on youtube, username "conventionalspinner"..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by DJ840


900 Global Eagle Pearl MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: mbigum 10/23/2013 19:51 ( stars)


 
I have been waiting for this ball for a long time and it is finally here “The Pearl Black Eagle”. This ball is amazing, I laid this ball out with 5 ¼ x 3 ½ x 4 ¼, my PAP is 5 3/8 right and ¾ down. I drilled the ball with the pin slightly above and parallel to my fingers with the CG 1-3/8”” right and ½” down from Center grip. The MB was located directly below the center of my thumb and the weight hole was 5-3/8” right and parallel to my thumb. This is close to one of my favorite layouts and the ball is so much cleaner through the front part of lane and more angular than any eagle before it on the backend of the lane. I used this ball on a fresh 40’ house pattern, had to start a little right but was able to chase the shot in without changing balls. This Pearl Eagle never lost any backend motion. The net result for the first night outing 735 for three games this ball is a keeper. This ball is extremely versatile and will fit all game styles from the high rev player to the low rev player. This is a must Pearl for everyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mbigum


900 Global Eagle Pearl MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: David W. 10/22/2013 15:26 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
 
The ball we have all been waiting for since the original Eagle, the EAGLE PEARL, and let me tell you it does not disappoint! The ball is continues the line of excellence we have come to expect from the Eagles. The Eagle Pearl revs nice in the midlane and hooks off the sheets when it exits the pattern. It really gives you a nice boomerang motion on heavy oil conditions.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by David W.


900 Global Eagle Pearl MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: Edrock1969 10/21/2013 10:26 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    235
Sport Shot Average    197
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 15/16 x 5/16 up
 
I layed this ball out with a 5 1/2 inch pin above the fingers with no hole. I think its the most angular of all the Eagle balls so far, it saves its energy for the midlanes and backends. Very clean through the front. For me the War Eagle wanted to start a lot sooner in the front and this ball is almost the opposite of this one. I think this ball even though it is very angular on the backend, I think this ball has a little less overall hook than some of the other eagle offerings. This ball reminds me alot of the old Ricochet Rebound in terms of look and overall ball shape. This ball looks like one I will be taking to the USBC for the singles and doubles portion of tournament. I really like the changes 900Global have made with RG on this one, it will suit heavier hand or higher rev players. If you want to fly high with your scores at the USBC in singles and doubles, you really need to think about having this one in your bag. Great job 900 Global!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Edrock1969


900 Global Eagle Pearl MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: Travis92103 10/19/2013 13:23 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    238
Sport Shot Average    199
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 R
 
I have loved every ball in The Eagle line up thus far and I have not been disappointed by the The Eagle Pearl. I laid this ball out with 5 ¼ x 3 ½ x 4 1/4. My PAP is 5 1/8 right and 0 up/down. It laid out with pin below the fingers on my center line with the CG 2.5” right and 1” down from Center grip. MB 2” from the center of my thumb. This is close to one of my favorite layouts and the ball is so much cleaner through the front part of lane and more angular than any eagle before it on the backend of the lane. I am able to play the break down on THS conditions with this ball much longer with the pearl cover stock without losing any backend motion. If you bowl on med-light house shot conditions this ball may be too much off the spot, but if you are looking for something in the med-heavy conditions don’t pass up on this ball because it is extremely versatile and hits like a truck! I shot 297 with this ball only having 3 games on it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Travis92103


900 Global Eagle Pearl MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: Big Cal 10/17/2013 22:38 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 7/8 right 1/2 up
 
The Eagle line has been consistently good to me! The new Eagle pearl is equally as impressive. Easy length with a sharp but smooth backend ball motion and a strong finish. I drilled (3) War Eagles and I am probably going to do the same with the Eagle Pearl. Great job 900 Global. I drilled mine with the pin down in the center line, CG under the ring finger and the MB 2 inches to the right of the thumb.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Big Cal


Read all 11 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter