Go to Pyramid Path Origin Pearl Gold MEGA DEAL »

Only show reviews for Pyramid Path Origin Pearl Gold MEGA DEAL

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.91Write a Review    Read all 11 reviews

I Love It
 
91% (10 of 11)
I Like It
 
9% (1 of 11)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 11)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 11)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 11)

Pyramid Path Origin Pearl Gold MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: bowlingball.com Reviews by Tony Ruocco 10/07/2013 11:00 ( stars)

385 of 393 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/8" over 1/8" up
 
The Path Origin Pearl...Start Your Journey.

Pin to PAP(5 1/8" over 1/8" up) - 5 1/8"
Relation Weight Layout - RICO 45*
Balance Hole - 1" x 2" - 6 3/4" from pin through cg

Surface Preparation - Out of Box (1500/Polish)

What I Was Looking For In This Ball Layout:
The Path Origin Pearl was designed to offer a longer and stronger look then the original Path Origin.

By using the same core and coverstock only pearlizing it we were able to achieve an unmatched ball motion off the break point with the control that we loved so much from the Path Origin.

I ended up with multiple Path Origin's in my bag since its release and I did have one drilled up with the "Rico" layout. It turned out to be my favorite motion from this ball so I figured I would do the same to see the difference the cover change made.

I should see a really clean look off my hand with a smooth transition and a ridiculous move off the friction down lane.

What I Ended Up With in the Ball and Layout:
During our initial testing of this ball I knew that Pyramid Bowling had something very special with this ball. Not only does it look amazing both on the shelf and going down the lane but they were able to create a totally different motion from the original ball without making drastic changes to the ball. The Pearl cover offers a cleaner look with a sharper backend which most league bowlers tend to like.

As I said earlier this ball gave me a much straighter look through the heads, not reading any friction too early. As it moved into the middle part of the lane I saw it pick up strength setting up for an absolute explosion on the backend. The original Origin was a typical solid reactive ball, in that it revved up a little earlier and gave me a nice predictable motion the entire lane. The Pearl version offers a sharper move with increased angle of entry at the pins.

The Path Origin Pearl will be a great compliment to the Origin or any of the Chosen Path balls as the lanes dry out a bit.

Choose Your Path!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com Reviews by Tony Ruocco


Pyramid Path Origin Pearl Gold MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: Ormond pro shop manager 11/30/2013 13:39 ( stars)

18 of 24 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    220
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Pyramid Path Origin Pearl is here and let the fun begin.
I drilled mine with pin up above ring and cg 10 degrees right of palm.
The roll is strong it will read the backend and make a strong move in the backend.
My first series was a 757 it gave more control in the front and drive into the pocket with all the pin action you will ever need.
If you have wanted to try a Pyramid Ball this will be the one to get started with.

If you need any help with your choice e-mail our shop or call.

Ormond Pro Shop Manager
ormond@bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ormond pro shop manager


Pyramid Path Origin Pearl Gold MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: CaliforniaCal 11/22/2013 13:48 ( stars)

52 of 55 people found this review helpful.


 
Drilled this ball with a 4 x 4 layout.

The ball rolls strong on heavy oil and maintains its carry on medium oil. I have been able to use this as my go to ball and have only had to change balls a few nights, mainly because I was coming around the ball too much.

My book average is currently 219 and I was only averaging 209 this season. I thought my issue was angle entry into the pocket therefore carry. Got this ball and have had it for a month and bowled 13 sets in league with it. My average during those 13 sets - 244. I'm sold.

An added plus, it looks good down the lane and many of my fellow league bowler think that the color pops more than the original Gold Rhino and the IQ Pearl.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Pyramid Path Origin Pearl Gold MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: StanfordBowler 12/11/2013 09:44 ( stars)

40 of 44 people found this review helpful.


 
Pleasantly surprised with the reaction of this ball, especially at this price point. This ball easily stands up to my high end and expensive bowling balls. It actually goes one step beyond by not hooking too early. The ball rolls strong through the middle of the lane and hits hard.

I had a couple of friends throw my ball, one really revs it up (two handed) and one is very down and in and doesn't have much hand. Both ordered one of these balls within the next few days.

Definitely highly recommend. The price point is an added bonus.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Pyramid Path Origin Pearl Gold MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: RevitUp 02/18/2014 09:11 ( stars)

25 of 25 people found this review helpful.


 
Interesting ball for sure especially at this price point. First and foremost really love to see this color, I like it much better than most balls that tried to copy the Gold Rhino, this one blends nicely and really pops. Surprising pop and continuation is this balls strongest points. I am totally impressed by the motion this ball makes and where its fits into the Pyramid ball line. This ball is strong and just doesn’t quit. It gives me room right and provided a predictable strong, continuous motion through the pins on every shot. This ball is a must have for those of you looking for an awesome league and tournament ball. You won't be disappointed!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by RevitUp


Pyramid Path Origin Pearl Gold MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: timothyG@gmail.com 05/03/2014 18:59 ( stars)

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.


 
I actually bought this ball by mistake. It looked like my friends Storm IQ Tour pearl and I bought it.

Was a little upset with myself at first but went ahead and drilled it when I realized that the Storm ball was going to cost ALOT more.

Well not only do I absolutely love this ball but my friend that has the Storm IQ Tour pearl bought one because it preformed better than his and rolled strongly. His ball was losing some of its pop.

Both of our bowling balls have worked strong and continue to roll great even with over 200 games on them.

I am sold, Pyramid is a great brand, have bought other pyramid balls and bags and am very pleased with the quality and performance.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Pyramid Path Origin Pearl Gold MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: Staninator 02/15/2014 19:59 ( stars)

14 of 16 people found this review helpful.


 
Very much worth the price. This ball could easily be a $200 ball.

Carry was outstanding.

Wham bam! Really rolls strong without be too jumpy.

I am a medium rev player whose threw nothing but Hammer, but being on budget I had to give this ball a try. Especially since I love the color, I was an old Gold Rhino fan.

Drilled pin over finger, PAP 5 over 1/4 up. Hits like a truck.

Definitely on board with Pyramid. I have seen an average increase of 9 pins, and that is hard to do when you are already at 216.

Over 200 games and still holding without a major resurface. Very durable, great ball great value.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Pyramid Path Origin Pearl Gold MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: RevitUP 04/12/2014 13:57 ( stars)

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.


 
WOW, this ball was definitely what I was looking for, just never thought I would find something this good at this price.

Gets down the lane and really pops on the backend.

Rolls great looks great, well worth the money.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by RevitUP


Pyramid Path Origin Pearl Gold MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: tenback89@hotmail.com 03/05/2014 12:29 ( stars)

11 of 11 people found this review helpful.


 
The Pyramid Origin Pearl is the latest addition to already excellent line bowling balls from Pyramid Bowling adn I couldn't be more pleased. This ball is a great weapon for medium to heavy oil conditions that all bowlers would love to have in their bag. This ball gets down the lane and drives through the pins with an unstoppable continuation that leaves nothing standing.

The motion on this ball is just absolutely insane and it was something that was needed in my bag. The motion is a smooth roll down the entire lane that doesn’t over react and is not too jerky off the backend. I use it when I move inside because the smooth roll and the predictable continuation I don’t have to worry about it not coming back and loosing energy because it doesn’t. High rev players can get more in if needed or use it on fresh of higher volume oil patterns and low to medium players will love it because it’s more versatile on a variety of oil conditions.

Highly recommend and the price point makes it all the more a winner in my book.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Pyramid Path Origin Pearl Gold MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: garygotlieb@gmail.com 03/02/2014 16:52 ( stars)

8 of 9 people found this review helpful.


 
Very satisfied with the roll and look of the ball. Looks like I am revving the crap out of the ball with the color combo and pearlization.

Ball rolls strong and as of 600 games, yes 600 games, it is still rolling strong with only cleaning the ball by hand after each 3 game set.

Great value, thanks Pyramid bowling and bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Pyramid Path Origin Pearl Gold MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: CrossLane89@hotmail.com 03/11/2014 16:49 ( stars)

6 of 7 people found this review helpful.


 
Simply amazing. This ball is SO much more than you would think with the price point. It rolls better than my IQ and frankly is better looking.

Strong continuous roll through the middle part of the lane and really has a don't quit roll on and through the pins.

The number of ten pin taps has diminished greatly since getting this ball.

Very pleased, I am now a Pyramid fan, just ordered the Dark Path.

Great stuff at really great prices. I am sold.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 11 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter