Go to 900 Global Protocol »

Only show reviews for 900 Global Protocol

Customer Reviews          Average: 5Write a Review    Read all 13 reviews

I Love It
 
100% (13 of 13)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 13)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 13)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 13)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 13)

900 Global Protocol Reviewed By: bowlergirl12 11/01/2013 19:54 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    226
Sport Shot Average    213
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I love to use the Protocol in oil. I have this ball drilled to go long and snap hard at the back end. This ball does not disappoint me. The Protocol is smooth through the heads with great reaction in the back. When I know there is oil, this is the first ball I pull out. I have found this ball works great with different surfaces and still has great pin reaction. My favorite is with a light surface.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlergirl12


900 Global Protocol Reviewed By: Carl Hurd 09/29/2013 19:55 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    228
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 3/4 1/2up
 
Length: Strong Rolling ball that gives a strong backend reaction when you are on a longer, or heavier volume pattern.

Volume: My game places the Protocol as a heavier medium to heavy oil ball.

Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc): Best used on sport patterns that have more volume down lane. It goes back into the bag when the midlane has low volume.


COMMENTS: So far through my testing the Protocol is great on house patterns and on sport patterns. Those of you that liked the War Eagle will see similar reaction, just about 4 more boards of it.

Likes: One characteristic I often look for in a ball is how well it takes hand position changes and The Protocol responds well to hand position changes. In todays bowling world, ball are made so condition specific that hand position changes are often ignored by equipment.

Dislikes: I have not found good use for the protocol on lower volumes or when lanes are starting to burn in the mids.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Carl Hurd


900 Global Protocol Reviewed By: mbigum 09/15/2013 19:40 ( stars)


 
I was truly impressed with the Protocol, I drilled the ball with a 5 x 4 layout and this ball just keeps coming. This ball keeps the pins low when it hits the pocket, regardless if you get the ball up in the oil pattern or just miss a little too wide outside. Great continuation!! This is a great core and coverstock combination. Only the extreme wet or dry patterns will keep this ball in your bag. And as far as sport patterns are concerned, just use a NEAT finishing system "e" pad and this ball will be useful on patterns such as scorpion and USBC open championships pattern. Leave it shiny and can use it on cheetah. This is the ball to buy.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mbigum


900 Global Protocol Reviewed By: Travis92103 09/14/2013 22:12 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    238
Sport Shot Average    199
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 R
 
I laid this ball out with my favorite layout which is 5 3/8 x 3 ¾ x 4 1/8. From my PAP that put the pin down below my fingers on the center grip line, CG 1” away from center grip and the MB falls about 2” away from the center of the thumb. I have used this layout on quite a few different balls: The Eagle, Black Eagle, War Eagle (2) and now the protocol with no disappointments! Right off the press I shot 813! It is 5-7 boards stronger than all the eagles but still the same clean rolling motion in the front part of the lane! The S70 Cover stock with CFT core is unparallel to any competitor’s high end performance balls! So much angular motion off the end of the lane conditions that it doesn’t matter how deep in the lane you have to get it will still carry!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Travis92103


900 Global Protocol Reviewed By: DJ840 09/11/2013 23:13 ( stars)


 
Need a ball that clears the heads, and obliterates the backends? Look no further than the new 900 Global Protocol. A definite fan favorite at the demo days. Watch it slide down the lane, and all of a sudden...BOOM! A pure rack shredder! Check out the new unique core, watch some serious results! The perfect bowling bag this season would feature the Protocol, 900 Global Hard Drive, and AMF Solar Flare. Other bowlers would call this combo downright UNFAIR. Anything less would be just another Storm ball. Sick of all the big companies? 900 Global/AMF are on the rise! Check out my videos of 900 Global/AMF Products on youtube, username "conventionalspinner"..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by DJ840


900 Global Protocol Reviewed By: David W. 09/09/2013 12:41 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
 
New favorite ball. This ball comes off the spot with vengeance. It is super clean through the fronts, and comes flying off the backends. This ball has great recovery and comes out of nowhere when I pitch it out. It is without a doubt the most angular ball I have ever thrown! If you don’t have this ball you are at a disadvantage!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by David W.


900 Global Protocol Reviewed By: Sling900 09/02/2013 21:50 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    236
Sport Shot Average    212
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 3/4 over 5/8 up
 
Wow!!! What a ball. Great first ball out of your bag. Always seems to read the mids and makes a strong move down lane. Keep chasing the pattern left and it always turns the corner. One of my favorite global balls ever.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Sling900


900 Global Protocol Reviewed By: Edrock1969 09/02/2013 09:18 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    235
Sport Shot Average    197
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 15/16 x 5/16 up
 
I really think this is the best ball 900 global has made in 4 or 5 years. This ball just keeps coming it, keeps the pins low when it hits the pocket, regardless if you get the ball up in the oil pattern or let it fly just a little to wide outside. Awesome continuation!! 900 has a great marriage here of core and coverstock. Only the extreme wet or dry patterns will keep this ball in your bag. And as far as sport patterns are concerned, just use NEAT finishing system "e" pad or 2000 abralon and this ball will be useful on patterns such as scorpion and USBC open championships pattern. Leave it shiny and you will have a cheetah killer! I laid my ball out with a 5 1/2 inch pin, pin directly above fingers. If there is one ball to buy for this league season. This one is it.You wont be disappointed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Edrock1969


900 Global Protocol Reviewed By: big4 08/28/2013 14:28 ( stars)


 
Drilled new Protocol 5 x 4 pin up cg swung 1" right of center and I have to say WOW! This ball reads the lane with ease and has a strong backend movement. It reminds of an old school snap and not an arc type reaction. With my slower ball speed of 15 mph this thing comes back from anywhere on a THS. What is impressive is the polished finish allows me to make mistakes in and catch hold but good backend reaction digs out corners. Yup I'm saying you can pull it and still strike AND send it wide of your mark and strike! For me no need to change surface right now. I imagine you can tame down backend with a T pad pretty easy. Excellent benchmark ball from 900 Global. This one should be a scoring machine!! Will see what it does on some Kegel challenge patterns in the fall.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by big4


900 Global Protocol Reviewed By: Big Cal 08/27/2013 19:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 7/8 right 1/2 up
 
Really good length and strong continuous motion on the back. Allows you to read the lanes and play several angles. A must have in my bag. Great job 900 Global! I drilled mine with the pin up 4 3/4 from my PAP.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Big Cal


900 Global Protocol Reviewed By: ALRezendes 08/20/2013 00:11 ( stars)


 
Drilled for THS. Has good length with very strong back end & through the pins. Works well on oily or long patterns also. A must have for your bag!



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by ALRezendes


900 Global Protocol Reviewed By: couleurlove 07/12/2013 20:31 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    218
Sport Shot Average    184
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
The Protocol is a great looking ball with a nice, smooth, polished surface. Works great for any bowlers on medium-heavy patterns. This ball goes down the lane a little further, holding its energy and rolls up to the pocket without having to adjust much when the lanes start breaking down. It is the go-to ball for most heavy house shots, as well as tournaments. As a down-and-in bowler with medium-fast ball speed, I began throwing around the second arrow and barely had to adjust as the lanes got drier. Must have for any competitive bowler!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by couleurlove


900 Global Protocol Reviewed By: officialmr300 07/06/2013 21:38 ( stars)


 
Well to start this ball is gonna need some oil to help tame down the backend motion of this ball. Ball gets down the lane and thru the mids great and really packs a punch off the corner. This is going to be one for when there is heavy oil out on the lanes for sure. Ball was thrown on fresh house shot.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by officialmr300


Read all 13 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter