Go to Ebonite Cyclone Fireball »

Only show reviews for Ebonite Cyclone Purple/Orange/Yellow
Only show reviews for Ebonite Cyclone Red/Purple/Yellow
Only show reviews for Ebonite Cyclone Green/Gold/Silver

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.88Write a Review    Read all 16 reviews

I Love It
 
88% (14 of 16)
I Like It
 
12% (2 of 16)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 16)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 16)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 16)

Ebonite Cyclone Purple/Orange/Yellow Reviewed By: sadobson75 02/08/2013 15:03 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I'm a left - handed bowler who struggled finding a consistent shot. in 20 years I've never bowled a 600 series and carried a 160 avg. Since I started using this ball I've become a 190 avg bowler consistently bowling 200+ games and have rolled 4 600 series. This ball is a great value with great reaction.

high game - 245
high series - 650
avg - 190+


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Cyclone Purple/Orange/Yellow Reviewed By: Cripper 05/20/2012 17:57 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    224
Sport Shot Average    198
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4 1/4" over x 3/4" up
 
Ball has The One cover....enough said. For being a "low end" ball this has the carry of a high performance ball. I actually find myself using it on medium lane conditions a lot. The ball motion is very even, for me, and very predictable. I would recommend this ball to anyone who is looking to either improve their game or just looking to fill a spot in their arsenal. Can't go wrong with it.

My layout:
70 x 5(3/8) x 75


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Cripper


Ebonite Cyclone Purple/Orange/Yellow Reviewed By: Archie57model 01/28/2013 11:14 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    199
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
After a twenty plus year layoff, I have been back into bowling for a couple of seasons now. Through those 20+ months, I have experienced at least a dozen bowling balls.

The Ebonite Cyclone is without a doubt the best entry level ball on the market. I WILL BE purchasing another one within the year unless Ebonite discontinues these.

Great ball.

High Score 268- 234-276 = 778


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Archie57model


Ebonite Cyclone Purple/Orange/Yellow Reviewed By: Ethan R. 11/10/2012 10:03 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    204
Sport Shot Average    196
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Had this ball drilled Medium RG- Strong to use a medium/light oil ball. Ball works well on a lighter oil pattern, but fails to produce much hook on a longer pattern with medium oil. On a short medium/light oil pattern the ball performs very well. The price on this ball is great for the performance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Ethan R.


Ebonite Cyclone Purple/Orange/Yellow Reviewed By: Johnny78 04/06/2012 07:10 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    144
Ball Speed    Medium
 
I bought this ball on 4/4/12 I used it on my league on 4/5/12 and love it. I would recommend this ball to anyone.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Johnny78


Ebonite Cyclone Purple/Orange/Yellow Reviewed By: hjemison 02/11/2012 10:19 ( stars)


 
I have been using this ball for two months now and I am very happy with it. I needed a ball less aggressive and with a longer run before it breaks for the pocket when the oil on the lane is pushed down during league games. My game has improved by fifteen pins as a result.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Cyclone Purple/Orange/Yellow Reviewed By: safetyguru@charter.net 02/08/2012 12:01 ( stars)


 
The Cyclone Bowling ball was purchased for my wife. She used it last night and did pretty good. She likes it quite well. It doesn't have quite the backend hook I thought it would, but then it doesn't have the weight block of a heavier ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Cyclone Purple/Orange/Yellow Reviewed By: bowler@zoominternet.net 02/07/2012 21:09 ( stars)


 
Love the way it hits the pins with force.
Would recommend to anyone!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Cyclone Purple/Orange/Yellow Reviewed By: burton4certain 08/05/2011 18:13 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
I brought this ball about two weeks ago. It's a great medium to dry lane ball to have. Never leave home with out it. (Hits like a Mac Truck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Cyclone Purple/Orange/Yellow Reviewed By: perfectshot 05/31/2011 21:35 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 7/8 x 3/8 down
 
layout 60X5X40

this ball is a great bang for your buck. no doubt the strongest cheap ball i have ever thrown. have to have a little friction to make it work but once the lanes start to break down its a priceless piece to have in the bag. Bowl to win!


It reminds me of a weaker gamebreaker i think it will be liked just as much



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by perfectshot


Ebonite Cyclone Red/Purple/Yellow Reviewed By: bobby01 03/27/2014 14:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    173
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
PAP    4.5
 
this ball is great! I drilled mine with the low rg strong layout. I got exactly what I wanted from this layout very little hook with very strong continues arc backend. Ever since I got this ball my average has sky rocketed. It also gives me the advantage to play any where on the lane, but generally I bought this ball to play on dry lanes. Overall I am very impressed that I get so much performance from such a cheap ball. I highly recommend the cyclone to any type of bowler.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bobby01


Ebonite Cyclone Red/Purple/Yellow Reviewed By: kdmock23 03/07/2014 22:29 ( stars)


 
I bought this ball because of a few of the kids on my high school team use it, and I wanted to show them how to throw it better. Took me 1/2 a game to figure it out, and I was very impressed with the reaction and drive this ball had. This ball is a performer, bottom line.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Cyclone Red/Purple/Yellow Reviewed By: like2fish4fun 02/17/2014 23:37 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    202
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Just an update. Since I wrote my first review of this ball my wrist has healed and I am back up to throwing 14 lbs stuff. I have bought another cyclone for myself and have both my daughters who are good bowlers in themselves throwing the cyclone. The one I have now is drilled pin up with the CG kicked. Goes long and hits like a truck. Works best on medium oil. Way more ball than the price would suggest. I also love the fact that they are made in right here in the good ole U.S.A..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by like2fish4fun


Ebonite Cyclone Red/Purple/Yellow Reviewed By: aussiedave 03/07/2013 19:25 ( stars)


 
I have the green, gold and silver Cyclone but didn\\\'t see where I could write a review so put it here. The colours shouldn\\\'t have any bearing anyway.
I found that the Cyclone has a pretty strong backend. I only bowl around the 13 mph mark, so find it is a little too strong once the conditions dry out a little so you have to bowl a little more down the middle to find more oil.
I reckon if you got a little more speed than that, then this ball should be spot on for you.
It does hit hard though and seems to get decent pin action too.
I got my best score of 258 with this ball.
Great value for your money.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by aussiedave


Ebonite Cyclone Red/Purple/Yellow Reviewed By: DWP 08/21/2012 18:41 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    237
 
I bought this ball for my wife to replace a plastic ball she has been using. From the first time she started using this ball her average has increased and she is getting more drive through the pins. Great ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Ebonite Cyclone Green/Gold/Silver Reviewed By: like2fish4fun 11/01/2013 04:26 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    202
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
This is one awesome ball. I had been throwing a 14lb Brunswick Meanstreak Brawler. I injured my wrist and needed a lighter ball to finish out this league season. Since I didn't want to spend the money I spent on the brawler I ordered one of these in a 12lb. OMG this ball in 12lb hits like a truck and is stronger than my Meanstreak. Of course the Meanstreak is drilled pin out with the pin and cg kicked and I drilled this one pin under the ring finger and the cg barely kicked. So far all I have used it on has been medium oil. I would most likely use it on heavy oil as well but its way too much ball for the dry. At least with this drilling. At half the price of my Meanstreak and more performance I would have to say love it. Buy you one. I'm buying another.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by like2fish4fun


Read all 16 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter