Go to Brunswick Bowling Tape 3/4" White 500 Piece Roll »

Only show reviews for Brunswick Bowling Tape
Only show reviews for Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.71Write a Review    Read all 31 reviews

I Love It
 
77% (24 of 31)
I Like It
 
19% (6 of 31)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 31)
I Don't Like It
 
3% (1 of 31)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 31)

Brunswick Bowling Tape Reviewed By: djcharlie 11/08/2010 13:19 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    134
Sport Shot Average    170
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/2"
 
This is good product I have ever had in my bowling life.
I used to have Ebonite Tape, but this Brunswick has more tacky feeling to put on, and has more grip.
I love it. Thanks bowlingball.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by djcharlie


Brunswick Bowling Tape Reviewed By: rubiksbowler 08/07/2012 22:15 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    196
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5-1/8" over, 5/8" up
 
This tape works pretty well. I've only used the black tape. The black tape has really good adhesive so that the tape stays inside the ball. The only downfall is that the tape is a little flimsy, so a flat edge screw driver is needed to put the tape into your bowling ball, along with the help of a free hand to keep the tape in a curve to allow easy application. Without these things, application is nearly impossible to do without messing up. I would recommend it, but I would probably recommend other products as well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rubiksbowler


Brunswick Bowling Tape Reviewed By: toddmckibb@att.net 01/25/2012 03:52 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    185
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Definitely worth the price. Better then spending $2.00 for 10 pieces at the local bowling pro shop. Great texture for superior thumb grip!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by toddmckibb@att.net


Brunswick Bowling Tape Reviewed By: Altamonte pro shop 10/25/2011 17:33 ( stars)


 
Brunswick Bowling Tape where would we be with out it.Bowling tape is really important to a bowler because as a bowler your thumb changes from one day to the next.But with the Brunswick bowling tape you can make it fit the same every day.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Altamonte pro shop


Brunswick Bowling Tape Reviewed By: sherry1354 10/01/2010 14:08 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick bowling tape does it's job. I really do not have much to say about its performance because it is quite the same as other bowling tape that I bought. Therefore, I gave it a four.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by sherry1354


Brunswick Bowling Tape Reviewed By: Altamonte pro shop 11/19/2008 19:06 ( stars)


 
The Brunswick Bowling Tape is very important to carry in your bowling bag because you always want to have the right feel of the ball in your hand.I do a lot of bowling and some days my thumb is smaller and a piece of tape makes it feel better plus it also gives me a little better grip.Especial in the colder weather.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Altamonte pro shop


Brunswick Bowling Tape Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour 11/28/2008 17:56 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
This review is on Brunswick Bowling Tape!



If you've been having trouble hanging onto your ball, or your thumb changes size when bowling, Brunswick Bowling Tape can solve all of your problems! Just put in a piece when you need it, and take it out when you don't! You'll have that perfect feel every time you hit the lanes! Pick up a pack of Brunswick Bowling Tape today!



Dustin Seymour

bowlingball.com Pro Shop Staff

Bellair Lanes Pro Shop Manager

Daytona Beach, FL

Visit my blog at www.bellairlanesproshop.com for more reviews and bowling info :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: RavenLi 06/03/2010 00:45 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
You never know when you'll need tape for grip or an easier release. This is a must for every bowler. Sometimes powder just isn't going to work out and can be inconsistent.

Brunswick bowling tape fixes that by allowing you to place the tape where you need it, when you need it the most. Perfect for when your thumb shrinks, add a piece of white grip tape and hang on to your ball again! When you feel your thumb isn't coming out of the ball cleanly, add a piece of black tape (usually the back of the knuckle) or where you think it's getting stuck to allow your thumb to nicely slip out of the ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by RavenLi


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: taysys 10/13/2011 13:34 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    194
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Stroker
 
I use the 3/4 inch white tape to build up the bottom of my thumb hole. It usually takes about 10 pieces which I cut in half. This keeps the tip of my thumb snug in the ball but not too tight near the hand. The role is good to have a good supply on hand.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by taysys


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: bigboomartin 10/10/2011 08:00 ( stars)


 
good job, thank you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bigboomartin


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: bigboomartin 10/10/2011 08:00 ( stars)


 
good job, thank you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bigboomartin


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: bboshans2x@yahoo.com 08/11/2011 07:11 ( stars)


 
Very easy to use, doesn't wrinkle when being used and sticks very well to the bowling ball without coming loose from use.......


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bboshans2x@yahoo.com


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: bboshans2x@yahoo.com 08/11/2011 07:08 ( stars)


 
It is easy to use, and doesn't shrivel up and get wrinkled like some others I have had when you try to use it.......

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bboshans2x@yahoo.com


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: lincv11 07/29/2011 07:22 ( stars)


 
Works like a charm.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by lincv11


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: BillMcKee@verizon.net 06/01/2011 09:29 ( stars)


 
Timely and as advertised.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: Stingray 05/30/2011 13:48 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    218
Sport Shot Average    189
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    5" x 1/2 up
 
Bam! 100 piece roll will last a while even though I seem to be the team's supplier of tape. Nice thick white tape with perfect texture. Got the 1" and will be ordering a roll of 3/4. Great tape.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Stingray


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: Capt K 04/11/2011 16:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
PAP    5 1/16 x 3/4
 
I use the 1 inch wide white tape with textured surface. I put this under my thumb (in the ball) so I don't have to use a death grip to hold on to the ball. It also makes the hole slightly smaller and gives a snug feel. At times I have had to remove the tape on those days when my thumb is hanging up and there is no residue in the ball. The tape stays put in the ball, but when you remove it there is nothing to worry about - the thumb slides out, no problems.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Capt K


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: k1tl@cox.net 04/11/2011 16:12 ( stars)


 
I had to reduce the size of the thumb hole and it works great. I had to remove a piece of the tape and had no problems with left over residue and it was easy to remove even after a couple of weeks of use.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: spareme123 08/24/2010 09:42 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
League Average    000
 
Im surprised that the tape was a plastic tape. I found it
very hard to get it to stick to my thumb.I have used cloth
type and plastic tape before that was very good. This tape
I do not care for.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: dixiedrummer 08/05/2010 05:20 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    210
Sport Shot Average    210
Style    Tweener
 
This tape is thicker than other tapes I have used. It allows me to put fewer pieces in the ball which makes it easier and quicker to adjust the hole. I use it for my spare ball's finger holes as well where I do not use inserts.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by dixiedrummer


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: Dalesgal03 04/23/2010 23:09 ( stars)


 
Good price for this item, fast shipping, and combines other items in the shipping box as well. The NO shipping charge is a big PLUS!!!! Will be looking for a new ball later from you!!!! Thanks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Dalesgal03


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: saedy 04/22/2010 12:46 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    150
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
WHAT CAN I SAY ITS BOWLING TAPE IT STICKS WELL ITS CHEAP IT WORKS. IT IS A LOT BETTER THAN THE OFF BRAND CRAP THAT I PICKED UP AT MY LOCAL BOWLING ALLEY AND AS ALWAYS AT BOWLINGBALL.COM I SAVED MONEY.
IF YOU NEED TAPE ORDER IT HERE IT WILL BE GOOD QUALITY AND THEY WILL SHIP IT FREE.
NOBODY BEATS BOWLINGBALL.COM

S YAEDE

NJ


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by saedy


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: muley 04/12/2010 15:16 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    210
 
This product is the perfect solution to keeping the feel of the thumb in the grip and the release of your bowling ball.I have used this brand of tape for many years and have always been satisfied with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: Warlock King 04/02/2010 07:05 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    195-204
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
This tape does give good grip when you need a little help in holding the ball when your thumbs shrinks. This item can be added and removed easly when bowling and double also.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: BowledOver 03/18/2010 09:45 ( stars)


 
Easy to apply. Does exactly what it\'s designed for. It stays put. And, it comes out easy. I would think that this is something for everyone to carry in their bag.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by BowledOver


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: rohofo 03/04/2010 10:07 ( stars)


 
I am very pleased with my recent purchase. The price was right and they were delivered in a timely way. It was a plaesure doing business with Bowlingball.com. I was treated exceptionally well. I look forward to doing business with you in the future.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: mrpafoofnik 02/26/2010 08:21 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    200
Sport Shot Average    178
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
It's only tape, what's there to say??? It sticks, it works, ordering was easy, the price was good and the delivery was timely and free. That's all anyone needs to know. If you need tape, get it at Bowlingball.com.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mrpafoofnik


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: MJB54 04/14/2010 08:45 ( stars)


 
Was able to find exactly what I wanted. It works every time and usually dosen't need to be changed very often. Was a bargain since I got it on sale and the delivery was prompt. Will buy again.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: rwest 04/06/2010 09:39 ( stars)


 
This tape is perfict for the half size fit. with the smoothness of this tape, it makes it easer to get your thumb out of the ball. and the price is great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by rwest


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: Deltona Lanes Proshop 07/16/2009 16:37 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 1/2 over 1/2 up
 
Tape is almost a must have in your bowling bag. Your thumb is all most always change sizes and you a consistently change the tape in your thumb to adjust size and feel of the thumb hole. So by get this Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 piece roll you will have plenty for awhile. What is also great about this tape is that is pre-cut to a 1" width and easy to put in and takeout of the thumb.



Lenny Biondi Jr

Deltona Lanes ProShop

www.deltonalanesproshop.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deltona Lanes Proshop


Brunswick Bowling Tape 100 Piece Roll Reviewed By: bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour 11/28/2008 17:59 ( stars)


 
This review is on Brunswick Bowling Tape!



If you've been having trouble hanging onto your ball, or your thumb changes size when bowling, Brunswick Bowling Tape can solve all of your problems! Just put in a piece when you need it, and take it out when you don't! You'll have that perfect feel every time you hit the lanes! Choose between the white, which is thicker and will give you more grip. Or choose the black, which is thinner and more slick. This 100 piece bulk roll is great because you save a bunch! Pick up a roll of Brunswick Bowling Tape today!



Dustin Seymour

bowlingball.com Pro Shop Staff

Bellair Lanes Pro Shop Manager

Daytona Beach, FL

Visit my blog at www.bellairlanesproshop.com for more reviews and bowling info :)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlingball.com staff reviews by Dustin Seymour


Read all 31 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter