Go to AMF 300 Bull Whip Special Edition MEGA DEAL »

Only show reviews for AMF 300 Bull Whip Special Edition MEGA DEAL

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.75Write a Review    Read all 8 reviews

I Love It
 
75% (6 of 8)
I Like It
 
25% (2 of 8)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 8)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 8)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 8)

AMF 300 Bull Whip Special Edition MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: bigroddawg1971 04/03/2014 15:02 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    207
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Just bowled a 300 last night only have about 12 games on the ball. Very impressed with the power this ball has. My 3rd 300 game and it has been awhile.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


AMF 300 Bull Whip Special Edition MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: zdeneck 10/06/2012 23:08 ( stars)


 

Fine work by AMF. This ball delivers a punch in the pocket equivalent to any other high-performance ball. No need to over-rev this ball on medium house conditions, it recovers from the outside well. Able to shoot angular from about 4 board, or inside 8 board on drier conditions. A vigorous finish into the pocket, and clap on solid hit. It will turn heads......


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by zdeneck


AMF 300 Bull Whip Special Edition MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: D_Michael 10/03/2012 14:25 ( stars)


 
I drilled my Bull Whip with the pin 5" from my axis and over the bridge. Its layed out at 75 degrees, I left it at box finish. Besides using it on a house shot I had the opportunity to throw it on one of the shorter Kegel patterns. Being a pearl it is very clean through the front but I found it to be smoother rather than angular. Overall hook is slightly less than the Green Mamba. Pin carry is good. Overall it excels on medium conditions and will be good for when it gets later into the night.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by D_Michael


AMF 300 Bull Whip Special Edition MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: Edrock1969 09/23/2012 10:45 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    235
Sport Shot Average    197
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 15/16 x 5/16 up
 
This ball definitely whips it on the back end. I really like what AMF has done with this new/old version of the bullwhip. I like how clean the f73 coverstock glides through the front part of the lane and makes a strong pronounced move coming off the back of the pattern. This ball is awesome on the late league pattern after the lanes have started to dry out and you have to make a move deep inside, you can just get in and let it rip! I also like using this ball on some sport patterns such as chameleon after the lanes have gotten about 15 or so games on them. This is not a ball to use on the fresh, you should have other choices in your bag for that. So if you need a ball for the examples I have just stated, then the Bullwhip is for you!! I layed this ball out with a 5x4 with no hole. Well done AMF!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Edrock1969


AMF 300 Bull Whip Special Edition MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: chrisk300 09/05/2012 21:58 ( stars)


 
This ball is awesome! It is everything it was hyped up to be and more. I love the length, angularity, hitting power and drive thru the pins. I drilled mine straight up and down with the pin above the bridge about 5" from my PAP and the CG in the middle of my palm. AMF hit a home run with this ball. Thanks 900 Global/AMF.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by chrisk300


AMF 300 Bull Whip Special Edition MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: mike811 09/02/2012 17:12 ( stars)


 
The AMF Bull Whip utilizes the original weight block with an up dated coverstock. This ball really clears the front of the lanes and is very smooth at the break angle, which is hard to find in today's balls. I found the ball to be at its best on medium to broken down patterns. This is a ball that anyone can use no matter what your rev rate is or ball speed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mike811


AMF 300 Bull Whip Special Edition MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: chitownbowla 08/31/2012 21:23 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    233
Sport Shot Average    193
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/2right and 1 1/4up
 
AMF This ball was created some time back then. Now its back with avengence. With the same core as the orginal and a strong coverstock to matchup with todays lane condition. This ball is a that will get through the front part of the lane with no problem and has one of the sharpest backend motion I have ever seen.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by chitownbowla


AMF 300 Bull Whip Special Edition MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: thesorce 08/29/2012 11:41 ( stars)


 
This ball delivers on the back end! The Bullwhip looks like it will be a monster on the back end, and it surely delivers! On short to medium length patterns this ball is a beast off the spot and to the pocket.
With the Pearl coverstock, this ball is designed to get down the lane before it unleashes all it’s energy. The Bullwhip definitely does this! Even with the layout we have on the ball this ball still has great length and a harder flip in the back end. We decided to go with a safer drilling for myself, which is about an inch below the ring for controlled reactions. The Bullwhip still has enough to be pretty snappy in the back.
As far as the power of the ball, it’s awesome. When you throw the Bullwhip you will notice how hard it gets through the pin deck and how low it keeps the pins. Light hits really show a ton of energy in the pins and the carry is fantastic. Add all that with a cool looking red color, and you really have a winner!
I bowled with this ball on both Wood and Synthetic lanes and saw very similar results. This is one ball that will be in my tournament bag for a long, long time. I am left handed with medium speed and revs.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by thesorce


Read all 8 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter