Go to 900 Global Sure Thing MEGA DEAL »

Only show reviews for 900 Global Sure Thing MEGA DEAL

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.8Write a Review    Read all 15 reviews

I Love It
 
80% (12 of 15)
I Like It
 
20% (3 of 15)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 15)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 15)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 15)

900 Global Sure Thing MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: jasonbartlett.jb@gmail.com 02/03/2013 08:44 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    165
Ball Speed    Medium
 
Reaction on the lanes is great. I start on the 2nd arrow from the left and throw over the third arrow from the right. If I get out a little too far right the ball has enough traction to make back to the pocket. I opted for a 12# ball due to carpel tunnel and it has no problem knocking the pins down. Very please with this ball and I would recommend the "SURE THING" to anyone looking for a good ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


900 Global Sure Thing MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: bigroddawg1971@yahoo.com 03/06/2014 15:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    216
 
254 Out the Box I had this ball drilled to go long and snappy. Hit really hard. Fresh oil pattern required. I needed a change and didn't want to spend a lot of money. What a great buy lucky me.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


900 Global Sure Thing MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: J Bowler 1 12/14/2012 10:45 ( stars)


 
Left Factory medium finish on ball and drilled pin up...Good ball for dry lanes...can play track area on wet dry pattern without over reaction, or deeper insdie when the lanes fry up. Good ball to have in your arsenal..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by J Bowler 1


900 Global Sure Thing MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: Big Cal 12/08/2012 03:37 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 7/8 right 1/2 up
 
I drilled my Sure Thing with the pin 5 inches from my PAP, 2 ½ inches from my VAL and the CG just outside the ring finger. This ball works great on medium volumes of oil but I get into trouble on the heavier volumes. Overall this is a good ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Big Cal


900 Global Sure Thing MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: heavytop4 12/07/2012 11:59 ( stars)


 
Excited to try the NEW Sure Thing as I hear it's much like the Favorite. It does not disappoint! Drilled it 5" from PAP 4" from CG. Great benchmark ball. As compared to Favorite I saw a little more ball overall. Little more hook up front and a little more angular. OOB it's a beast for mid-priced ball. Put a little gloss on and it allowed me a better angle to the pocket and carry for our THS. The cover reminds me of the Favorite in that it's SO tweakable you can line-up with this ball on almost any condition! Excellent 1st ball out of the bag and on demanding conditions. A must for 900 Global fans - a true upgrade to the Favorite.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by heavytop4


900 Global Sure Thing MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: Kingpin24 11/01/2012 20:32 ( stars)


 
The Sure Thing is what 900 Global was missing in their mid-line last year. This is the type of ball that almost any bowler will like. Low RG symmetrical core paired with a Hybrid reactive cover… You cannot beat that combo. I drilled mine pin up 5” from P.A.P. and kicked the CG out at 50 degrees. This ball rolls amazing on a fresh house pattern, but since I bowl on a lot of friction most of the time I had to put a very light polish on it so that I can use it on more of a variety of patterns. This is the first ball out of my bag almost anywhere I go. If you were only going to drill one ball out of this year’s lineup, this is the ball I would recommend. But I’ll warn you… You may not stop at just one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kingpin24


900 Global Sure Thing MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: D_Michael 10/03/2012 14:21 ( stars)


 
For a mid priced ball this one performs very well and is an excellent value. With the 2000 grit finish it will work on medium to slightly tighter lane conditions, polish if you need added length. I found this ball to be very similar to the 900 Global Favorite from a couple of years ago which I thought was a very versatile ball. I layed my Sure Thing out with a 4 inch pin at 45 degrees with a weight hole below the mid line and left it at the box finish. I like the ball motion as it is smooth, very predictable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by D_Michael


900 Global Sure Thing MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: Edrock1969 09/03/2012 12:14 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    235
Sport Shot Average    197
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 15/16 x 5/16 up
 
Thanks again 900! This ball is ready for all medium conditions that can be thrown at it. I had my pro shop guy drill one up for himself, the first game he throws it out of the box he shoots 300!! The second week I threw mine, I threw 18 in a row! This was on an early league fresh league pattern also. This ball is very controllable off of back end of pattern and cover stock is very user friendly, which means you can adjust the coverstock and it will give you what you want to see out of it. My layout was 55degrees by 5 IN. by 40 degrees. My pap is 5 & 15/16 by 5/16 up. This one is a sure thing!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Edrock1969


900 Global Sure Thing MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: bowlergirl12 09/01/2012 11:38 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    226
Sport Shot Average    213
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
I think that the Sure Thing has become one of my new favorite balls! I have mine drilled pin down. The Sure Thing gets into an early roll. It has very even movement down the lane. It has great energy going into the pocket. This ball has been the first ball I pull out of my bag almost every night of bowling since I drilled it up. I found that this ball is great on different lane conditions from a house shot to tougher sport shots. I would love to get another to see what it might do with a different drilling. I think that Global with have many honor scores shot with this ball!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlergirl12


900 Global Sure Thing MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: chitownbowla 08/31/2012 20:56 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    233
Sport Shot Average    193
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/2right and 1 1/4up
 
900 Global this ball is the SURE THING. Dont let the surface fool you. If you need a ball for medium oil, this is the ball for you. Very controllable midlane ball with has a little bit of a pop on the back to get the dreaded 10 pin out.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by chitownbowla


900 Global Sure Thing MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: mike811 08/30/2012 19:17 ( stars)


 
The Sure Thing has a Hybrid cover and these covers tend to be very versatile. The Sure Things core/cover combo creates an earlier roll with a strong mid-lane motion that seems to work best on medium and medium heavy oil patterns. I drilled the ball with a 4 X 3 lay-out and the break point shape was arcing in nature on both the medium and the heavier patterns. The ball never displayed any over-reaction when leaving the pattern, so if you’re looking for a go to ball this is the one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mike811


900 Global Sure Thing MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: thesorce 08/29/2012 11:40 ( stars)


 
This could be that one ball you need to complete your arsenal! All of us have bowled in tournaments and went, “Boy if only I had that one ball”. Well, this is that “one ball”! I was surprised at how smooth the motion for the Sure Thing is, and how controllable the ball is no matter what the lane condition is.
With just a slight change in release or speed, this ball goes from a light oil ball to something that can fight through medium conditions without a problem. We tried a different layout with the pin being just below my middle finger. Where you might think, well that isn’t going to help that ball’s performance that much, it is absolutely perfect for lighter or shorter lane conditions.
The first test for this ball was on the very short “Stockholm” pattern and it was great. I was able to play anywhere between 6 and 8 and not have to worry about staying too firm with the speed. Anytime you can throw your normal shot, the better we all are!
I bowled with this ball on both Wood and Synthetic lanes and saw very similar results. This is one ball that will be in my tournament bag for a long, long time. I am left handed with medium speed and revs.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by thesorce


900 Global Sure Thing MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: evans800 07/02/2012 15:38 ( stars)


 
For the price point this is a very great ball that everyone should have. I drilled this ball pin in the ring finger to make it stronger and it is, i coulkd strat with this ball and figure out if i need weeker or stronger ball reaction.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by evans800


900 Global Sure Thing MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: evans800 06/25/2012 14:04 ( stars)


 
I drilled this ball pin in my ring finger,went out and threw it was stronger then i thought, went back in and polished it and much more cleaner thru the mid lane. I could move right and throw this ball when the lanes are getting drier, this ball is a must for any bowler.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by evans800


900 Global Sure Thing MEGA DEAL Reviewed By: David W. 06/22/2012 12:37 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
 
A great bowling ball. An even better bowling ball for the price. This ball really picks up well mid-lane and has continuous ball motion with great carry. This ball is a SURE THING!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by David W.


Read all 15 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter