Go to 900 Global Freight Train »

Only show reviews for 900 Global Freight Train

Customer Reviews          Average: 5Write a Review    Read all 20 reviews

I Love It
 
100% (20 of 20)
I Like It
 
0% ( of 20)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 20)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 20)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 20)

900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: worldcat266 12/29/2012 16:38 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Ordered this ball with a 4 in pin and 2-3 top. On a 3 5/8 PAP my driller put the pin over the ring finger with a 1 1/2 buffer and I surfaced it to 1000 Sair. This ball absolutely lives up to it's name.
It's power upon entry and drive thru the pins is simply awesome and the symetrical core delivers a consistent reaction shot after shot. This is my first encounter with Global and I'm genuinely impressed.

KLG


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by worldcat266


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: J Bowler 1 12/14/2012 10:41 ( stars)


 
Left Factory Finish on Ball and did 10 O clock Drilling..Good Oil ball as doesnt overead the oil and maintains a smooth continuous motion. I am a strighter player and this ball is excellent for playing around the track area on a medium to longer pattern.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by J Bowler 1


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: heavytop4 12/07/2012 11:58 ( stars)


 
Drilled my Freight Train same as my Train, long pin up 5" from PAP 1 UP. Spec's on the ball was a 4" pin and 2.75 oz top before drill. Left it OOB. Have to say was surprised at the different reaction this ball has compared to original Train. Aggressive cover with LOTS more early hook but stays continuous which is tough to find in this type of ball. Reminded me of old school urethane reaction roll with more hook. Kept pins low and carry was good on fresh. When pattern broke down and I was forced in lost some carry. I can see it needs oil and it excels on it! Easy ball to throw, reaction is so predictable. Tried a T pad to it and high gloss. Instead of a normal skid flip I got more length but really the same predictable backend reaction. Big overall hook and the motion on the lane is needed in today's tricky tournament patterns. I think its a medium/heavy to heavy winner for 900 Global.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by heavytop4


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: Kingpin24 11/01/2012 20:13 ( stars)


 
The Freight Train is 900 Global’s newest High Performance release and “High Performance” says it all… This ball is very strong out of the box. At an E pad(1500 Grit), it was a little too strong for most house patterns but as soon as I took the surface up to a T pad(4000 grit) it got down the lane much easier and still had plenty of energy when it hit the pins. One thing that I liked the most about this ball is that you don’t see too many High Performance balls with symmetrical cores. Being that it is symmetrical, it gives a more stable mid-lane reaction with good continuation down lane. So I can keep moving left as the lane breaks down and the ball still finishes through the pins great. Most bowlers won’t need a really aggressive layout on this ball. I have found that 4.5”-5.5” pin distances from P.A.P work really well. And don’t be afraid to change the surface or add a little polish to this ball. It will still roll great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Kingpin24


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: JD878 10/19/2012 08:09 ( stars)


 
I drilled my Freight Train with the pin 41/2" from my axis and pin over the ring finger. The CG is kicked out slightly with no weight hole. This helped the ball get down the lane and still have plenty of energy left to carry the corner. I could only throw it for the first game as not enough oil on the house shot.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by JD878


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: D_Michael 10/03/2012 14:17 ( stars)


 
I threw the Train and overall I found it to be smoother where as the Freight Train I found to be overall more agressive. I drilled my Freight Train with the pin 4" from my axis and under the ring finger. The CG is kicked out slightly with no weight hole. To me this ball responds much more agressively than the original Train. I had the chance to throw this ball on the Kegel Autobahn pattern (42') and found the performance to be exceptional. Pin carry is great at most angles. For fresh shots, longer patterns this ball is a great choice.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by D_Michael


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: Travis92103 09/05/2012 10:18 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    238
Sport Shot Average    199
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 R
 
Great Ball for heavy oil!!!! The most aggressive coverstock yet and you can def see it on the lane! I drilled this ball Label leverage with a small weight hole on my PAP and only having thrown the ball roughly 10 games on house conditions i find it to be extremely clean through the front part of the lane with a backend motion that is off the charts! Carry is never an issue no matter how deep you get in the lane cause this ball lives up to its name and hits like a FREIGHT TRAIN!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Travis92103


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: Travis92103 09/05/2012 10:05 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    238
Sport Shot Average    199
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 R
 
Great Ball for heavy oil!!!! The most aggressive coverstock yet and you can def see it on the lane! I drilled this ball Label leverage with a small weight hole on my PAP and only having thrown the ball roughly 10 games on house conditions i find it to be extremely clean through the front part of the lane with a backend motion that is off the charts! Carry is never an issue no matter how deep you get in the lane cause this ball lives up to its name and hits like a FREIGHT TRAIN!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Travis92103


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: chrisk300 09/04/2012 08:09 ( stars)


 
League Average: 243
Sport Average: 215
PAP: 3 1/2 over
Ball Speed: 15.6
Rev Rate: 350

Great compliment to the Train. More aggressive cover that really bites thru the oil. I have 2 of them. First one I have the pin at 5" from my PAP, 3" from the CG at 60 degrees and it is great for heavier volumn. The 2nd I have with a 6" pin from my PAP, 4" from CG with the CG in my palm and allows me to stay a little further right and for a longer time with the ball saving its energy for the backend.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by chrisk300


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: Edrock1969 09/03/2012 12:36 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    235
Sport Shot Average    197
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 15/16 x 5/16 up
 
Thanks again 900 for making a great ball that is as good as advertised. I threw this ball on London pattern and I was impressed by the way the ball gave me a little recovery to the right. Normally on this pattern you can't do this, but I am able to do this since the core on this ball is not quite as dense as original train. Plus ball is very controllable off of spot on fresh house patterns also. It allows me to move in and let it rip, so i don't have to sit on oil line. I can just get further left now because cover stock allows that so ball doesn't skid too far in heavy oil a nice arcing motion is what I get out of this ball. My pap is 5 15/16 by 5/16 up. I drilled ball 55 degrees by 5 in by 40 degress on layout. What a ball!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Edrock1969


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: bowlergirl12 09/01/2012 11:36 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    226
Sport Shot Average    213
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
The Freight Train is a great compliment to the original Train. I found that this ball is great for lane conditions with a bit heavier oil. I like to start with this ball when the lanes are fresh. My Freight Train does not go quite as long as my Train. I also like to use this ball when I experience carry down. It goes long enough to get through the heads and still has enough energy to get through the oil when carried down. It has great roll and a ton of energy going into the pocket. If you like the Train and need a piece for heavier oil, this is a great ball!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bowlergirl12


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: chitownbowla 08/31/2012 20:58 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    233
Sport Shot Average    193
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    5 1/2right and 1 1/4up
 
900 Global one of the most hookiest balls on the market according to you Bowling this Month. I could only throw this ball on 52ft of oil at king of the hill. Very Strong ball I havent found anything that I can throw it on.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by chitownbowla


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: Big Cal 08/30/2012 16:49 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    215
Sport Shot Average    185
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 7/8 right 1/2 up
 
Great ball 900 Global does it again. The cover core combination allows this ball to get through the oil and retain plenty of hitting power. This is the first ball out of the bag, love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Big Cal


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: thesorce 08/29/2012 11:32 ( stars)


 
This is a fantastic offering by 900 Global. If you are looking for a ball for heavier oil conditions and not roll out, this is the one. I was absolutely amazed at how the Freight Train began to roll in the midlane, and kept rolling straight towards the pocket.
The layout for this ball is a simple ring below the ring finger and kicked out. The really nice thing about this ball is if you miss by a little, the ball makes up for it. I also noticed that you can play shorter patterns as long as you stayed slightly firm with the speed. Versatility is something you usually don’t see with a ball designed for heavier oil conditions, but Global got just that with this ball.
I bowled with this ball on both Wood and Synthetic lanes and saw very similar results. This is one ball that will be in my tournament bag for a long, long time. I am left handed with medium speed and revs.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by thesorce


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: thefreeagent 08/27/2012 19:01 ( stars)


 
1) Company and Ball Name
900 Global Freight Train
2) Ball Specifications
15 lbs, 3-4 pin, Solid.
3) Drill Layout/Pattern
Negative pin above fingers.
4) Surface Preparation
OOB
5) Bowler Specifications
Left hand, 375 rev rate, 15-16 MPH ball speed, PAP 3 15/16 x 3/8 Up.
6) Lanes
Wood, Synthetic and fresh Guardian
7) Ball Reaction Characteristics:
The 900 Global Freight Train definitely needs some oil to get a good reaction. For me this ball rolls very early and very strong. Once the lanes breakdown you will need to change balls as this ball does not like to cover a lot of boards and keep a high percentage of carry.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by thefreeagent


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: Tspano 08/21/2012 22:56 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    155
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Great ball ! It's perfect for heavy oil lane conditions and does not over hook on a house shot.
and if u go to far right it always makes a move and come right back to the pocket !


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: mike811 07/24/2012 00:15 ( stars)


 
My Freight Train is a great compliment to the original Train. I laid the Freight train out the same as my Train with a 4 X3 pattern and tested them on a 41 foot pattern. The Train is very smooth and even rolling through the entire pattern. The Freight Train was much more aggressive at the back of the pattern, I was able to chase the shot left and the ball just kept coming back with no problem. The original Train was just a bit smoother for me down lane than the Freight Train, so if you threw the Train and liked it then the new Freight Train is a great choice to get.

Pin to PAP (5-3/8 x I” down)
Balance Hole - N/A
Surface Preparation - Out of Box (E)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mike811


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: evans800 07/02/2012 15:36 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
I drilled this ball pin above my middle finger with cg in my palm, so it is weeker drill but with coverstock it is still aggressive enouhg to get back to the pocket and stike.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by evans800


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: evans800 06/25/2012 13:59 ( stars)


 
I drilled mine 5 by 4 layout it is by far the stonest ball in my bag. It very clean thru the mid lane and a strong continous hook in the back end, even on house shot this ball did not over hook.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by evans800


900 Global Freight Train Reviewed By: David W. 06/22/2012 12:43 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
 
This ball hooks the entire lane and then some! The crazy thing is that it does not lose any energy. The ball really recovers from any part of the lane and is fantastic for heavy oil lanes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by David W.


Read all 20 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter