Go to Track 706A »

Only show reviews for Track 706A

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.78Write a Review    Read all 9 reviews

I Love It
 
78% (7 of 9)
I Like It
 
22% (2 of 9)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 9)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 9)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 9)

Track 706A Reviewed By: Dan Trackboy Schaden 07/12/2012 09:34 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
The 706A is by far the best A ball I have ever thrown! The 706A clears the fronts with ease and the recovery is stupid! It just keeps coming whether the backends are fresh or if there is carrydown. The layout I used in the 706A is 80 X 5 X 70 with a small xhole on my P3 or pin through my ring finger. My Rev rate is around 300 and my ball speed is around 15 mph. The 706A allows me to open the lane on a house pattern and also on medium sport patterns! The 706A is super clean through the front part of the lane, IT IS UNBELIEVEABLE! The backend motion is stupid strong. If you like 715A, just imagine that ball motion but cleaner and stronger and more recovery! The 706A is the only A ball I will have in my Bag!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Dan Trackboy Schaden


Track 706A Reviewed By: Eric29 02/16/2014 18:41 ( stars)


 
Layout: 55x4.75x40
Fast ball speed, low rev rate, low tilt, left handed
This ball is fantastic! Any time I can get away with using this ball on a pattern, I use it. The ball hits like a truck. I know many people say this, but this ball actually hits ridiculously hard. You can hear the difference. The ball motion is also great. Truly a skid flip reaction, the ball is super clean, revs up at the end of the pattern and runs through the 8-9. I have barely left any wrapped 7s. However, I noticed if I don't hit the ball on the bottom, it can leave a flat 7, but that's a bad shot so that's not a problem. I have not seen any loss in performance through the first 50 games. The ball gives you a good amount of room to miss on THS. I originally got this ball to use on medium or dry lanes when my IQ is over hooking, but now I use this ball all the time. The ball even handles oil well too! I think this ball is fantastic, and for me I can slow down and move in, or play straight up 7. Carries well wherever I play.
I am not affiliated with Track or any other company.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Eric29


Track 706A Reviewed By: CottonBook64 06/27/2013 14:19 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
 
This is the ball I use for medium lane conditions. It also works well for when the lanes dry up a bit.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by CottonBook64


Track 706A Reviewed By: riparak300 10/10/2012 15:00 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    204
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
I had this ball laid out with a rico drilling. The polish was removed and 4000 abralon was applied. This ball is less than the 718A but still has good recovery on the back. On a typical house shot I will pull the 706A out somewhere during the 2nd game depending on whom I’m bowling with/against. It’s a great finisher for me during league.

T. Distel
Track Advisory Staff


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by riparak300


Track 706A Reviewed By: Taylz145 08/31/2012 22:21 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    176
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Now i might not do as good as some of you other guys but i bowled in my first ever high school match yesterday and the ball always seemed to find the pocket and if i didnt it was a mistake i made the ball is very controllable anyways you get my point i ended up bowling my highest ever yesterday with it which was 247(keep in mind im only 16).

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Track 706A Reviewed By: Chuckm803 08/13/2012 22:36 ( stars)


 
706 A – Very Clean and smooth though the fronts comes off the spot hard and when it hits it is very hard and the carry is very good. I have been able to play inside on a very wet dry condition and it gives me a little extra room for error. If I miss by couple boards to the left it seems to have enough to recover and if I miss in it seems like it holds and does not over react. When I drilled it I hit with 4000 pad.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Chuckm803


Track 706A Reviewed By: Deeman 07/10/2012 15:36 ( stars)


 
This ball is amazing!!!!! Very clean through the front part of the lane and then gives a nice strong motion off the spot! Shot 784 out the box with it on THS. Continues through the pins like their not there! This ball might just make ball of the year!


Track staffer


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Deeman


Track 706A Reviewed By: Hball0586 07/04/2012 23:35 ( stars)


 
Ok let's talk a bit about the 706a. This ball is ultra clean through the heads and is pretty wicked off the spot. If you liked the 718a but wanted a bit more angle down lane then this is the ball for you no doubt about it. This ball provides a great color combo with a great shell/core mix definitely a home run. Don't miss out on this one it's a beast.


Howard Ball Jr.
Track Amateur Staff
Vise Amateur Staff


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Hball0586


Track 706A Reviewed By: trackstaffer 07/02/2012 15:19 ( stars)


 
Wow......706A that's all I can say.. This ball out of box is just awesome, Simple layout pin up above ring finger with the Mass Bias about an inch from thumb. Amazing!!! strong on the backend with all the hitting power you want...Very forgiving great for you typical house condition and great for sport shots that require control thru the middle lane... If you like control and strong in the back this ball is for you....

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by trackstaffer


Read all 9 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter