Go to Roto Grip Berserk »

Only show reviews for Roto Grip Berserk

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.82Write a Review    Read all 22 reviews

I Love It
 
82% (18 of 22)
I Like It
 
18% (4 of 22)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 22)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 22)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 22)

Roto Grip Berserk Reviewed By: jchiaratti 09/14/2012 11:05 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    217
Sport Shot Average    203
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Tweener
 
Drilled on of these up last night - went with a strong pattern on it (Pin ends up under my pinky with CG kicked out slightly with a weight hole). Was impressed with the how much control I had with it, but yet still had room and recovery. Had a couple shots where it jumped off the friction a little too hard (condition was pretty wet/dry), but overall this is definitely my new benchmark ball. Like any roto ball I've thrown (except for the Dagger), I love how forward it wants to roll instead of just flipping and turning left (I put enough on the ball that I don't need it making a left turn).
254, 238, 237 out of the box.

Anybody looking for a new benchmark ball would love this ball (especially speed/rev dominant players)


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jchiaratti


Roto Grip Berserk Reviewed By: RonCase823 11/25/2012 21:58 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    241
Sport Shot Average    217
 
My Axis is 5 5/8 right, ¼ up, my speed is average and I would consider myself with higher revs but more up the back. So not a cranker but not really straight either.

Drilled the pin 4” and the CG 4” from PAP (pin down).

Here is a strong ball that with my game rolls very well. It reads the mid-lane very good and has a nice smooth turn towards the pocket. It has worked best when you need to go down the boards or with just a little swing. I played a couple of patterns where I’ve had to go straight up the edge and this is my ball of choice. It makes a nice move but not too much coming off the gutter. To play way inside with it you may need more hand than me so it doesn’t lose energy. House shot or further out, this ball is great for me.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by RonCase823


Roto Grip Berserk Reviewed By: AhMunnaEChoo 10/08/2012 17:43 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    146
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    6, 5/8
 
Ball Weight: 14 lbs
PAP: 6" over 5/8" up
Layout: 5" x 4" x 3"


Surface Preparation - 4000 Grit, Polished NOT matte

As crazy as this may seem, I wanted a ball that hooked less as the lanes dry up. I throw down the 4/5th arrow and my other ball wont stay on the right side of the head pin after frame 17, I get lucky considering the lanes are drying up for my league partners at frame 9-12. So I needed a ball that would go a little longer, hence the polish instead of OOB condition, and a hook that isn't so sharp on the back end. I also demand lots of control and fantastic head turning looks.

Truthfully I ended up with exactly what I wanted and needed. The Berserk speaks for itself on the lanes, and everyone sees it.

Even though I tuned it down for my style of throw, I can still see the hook potential that it posses. And I can really make it move if I want or need to.

For the "Normal" throw bowlers the ability to move right with a ball, if needed, that is this strong is a deadly combination on today's varying oil patterns. It is not often that you can take such a strong piece of equipment, drill it very strong and play in the highest scoring area of the lane possible for multiple games.

To sum it up, it's strong,versatile, controllable, and looks fantastic laying waste to the pins.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by AhMunnaEChoo


Roto Grip Berserk Reviewed By: timj1205@yahoo.com 09/17/2012 10:29 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


 
To start off let me just say one word: Wow!!! I threw this ball for the first time in my Saturday night league. I was very impressed!!! It hooks like crazy but it's very controllable. My average is 180, out the box I rolled a 224...ended that game with 5 in a row and started the next game with the first three. Ended the night with a 632 series. A guy on the other team asked me about the Berserk because he loved the way it rolled. I might get me another one and give it another lay out. Great ball and and great price!!! Another great product from Roto Grip!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by timj1205@yahoo.com


Roto Grip Berserk Reviewed By: joelsylvester94@yahoo.com 09/02/2012 19:29 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Ball Specs

Weight:15lbs 2oz
Surface:4000 Grit Abralon
Top Weight: 3.09oz
Pin: 2.5 in
Layout: 55 x 4 x 70
Weight Hole: On the vertical axis line, 2 in from axis point

This ball is a great ball for heavy oil to medium oil. It has no problem getting to the pocket at all without missing right. This ball is very aggressive when it hits the pocket. I have no trouble with the ball. It even works on the heaviest of oil patterns. This ball is a great complement to my Roto Grip Rising Star. I bowled a 228 straight from the box. There is nothing like this ball in the Roto Grip line, it makes your arsenal that much more dangerous. It is great for intermediate to advanced bowlers.

Have any questions fell free to contact me at joelsylvester94@yahoo.com


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by joelsylvester94@yahoo.com


Roto Grip Berserk Reviewed By: CowboyPicker 07/23/2013 19:52 ( stars)


 
Finally - My First 300! Thanks to Paul McCordic and Roto Grip!
It took almost 50 years of bowling, but I finally managed my first perfect game! It was at a SASBA (over 50) pro tournament in Plano, TX. Paul McCordic is on the Roto Grip staff and recommended the "Berserk" as well as the "Wrecker" to complete my range of equipment. I had only bowled the balls in a summer league for about three weeks before the tournament and had been very impressed with both. The Berserk has a little more back-end than the Wrecker and is a later hook. Needless to say, I am TOTALLY thrilled with the BERSERK!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Berserk Reviewed By: seanbaker 03/19/2013 16:35 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    220
Sport Shot Average    214
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    5inches right 1/2 inch up
 
Roto Grip Berserk
PAP – 5 over and ½ up
Ball Speed: 15-17 mph
Rev Rate 300-350
Right Handed
Layout 45x4.5x45 (pin up)
Surface Preparation: Polished

What I wanted from this Ball: To be much stronger than the Bandit and more hook than the outlaw.
Result: Less backend flip than the bandit and more stronger arc than the outlaw.


I tested this ball on our at home house condition on our wood lanes. The house pattern is heavy oil 16-18 ft. and buffed down to 32 ft. Our typical house pattern is not an easy pattern and usually creates carry down on the outsides of the lane and a massive snap in the middle. An out of bounds typically forms quickly and the mid-lane becomes very dry.

I found this ball to not be as skid flip as I expected. On our house pattern, the Berserk gave me a good skid through the front part of the lanes and a hard roll to the pocket. Once I moved right on the approach and allowed the ball to do its thing, it started hitting awesome. I found that the more arcing effect and heavy roll allowed me to tame down my normal line I play and give me a slightly smaller swing to my shot and still carry the pins well. When I got the ball out to the out of bounds, it didn’t react as well as I expected. I took it into my pro shop and put some surface on it and it started to recover well. I decided to polish it back up with a surface of 1500 on it to try an get a happy medium. I found out this combination worked well for me with this ball. I used 800 grit polish for a little more tack on the ball.

Compared to my bandit and outlaw, this ball rolls much sooner and creates much more of an arc. I will utilize this ball when the back ends of the lanes are flying and I want a bit more gradual break and a heavy roll to carry out the corner pins.

I have Drilled up berserks for various customers and have only positive feedback. One customer with a higher speed likes the earlier roll a lot and the other customer has a lower speed and we polished his Berserk to the max. It gives him an awesome backend reaction with no defelction.

I highly recommend to anyone purchasing the Berserk to not over expect this ball to skid and flip at the backend, but to use this ball for an earlier roll condition with a large arcing entry angle.

Sean Baker
Roto Grip/Storm
Pro Shop Staff


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by seanbaker


Roto Grip Berserk Reviewed By: Dan5454 01/20/2013 22:13 ( stars)


 
This is a mighty fine bowling ball! Was looking for a new ball for my new league. Had a twenty year lay off of league bowling. I would go during the winter months, but always off and on. Never would I have picked out this ball myself, as I was thinking of a pro performance ball. This was one tier down, you\'d never know it. Took a little while to get used to new grip, and throwing motion. I was down and in, but now I\'m flinging to the right and watching it hook back in. I like that!!! I even saw a pro use it on tv. That was 3 months after I bought it though. Good ball.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Berserk Reviewed By: cmsubowler 11/27/2012 19:52 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    195
 
Thanks for reading.
Roto Grip Berserk is a great addition to the midline price family. I drilled mine with an 85 x 5 x 50 drilling with no extra hole to help conserve some energy downlane. The midlane pickup with this ball and downlane reaction are fantastic. as you can see in the video, once this ball encounters friction, the ball revs up harder and produces an extremely strong arc to the pins that produces enough angle to throw pins around like ragdolls. Comparing the ball to the bandit using the same core and slightly different layout shows off how much pickup the ball has while still in the heaviest oil in the center. If you do notice the ball going outside of 8 for the breakpoint you also notice that the ball does not dive into the pocket when it reads friction early. Scuff to handle heavier oil or polish to move your feet further right, you still get a great reaction from whereever you decide to play and the Berserk is truly BENCHMARK!!!! It is directly in the middle of the arsenal breakdown for Rotogrip. If you are looking for a favorite reaction don't look any further. Great Job Guys!!!


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by cmsubowler


Roto Grip Berserk Reviewed By: YANKEEMAN 11/16/2012 15:35 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    219
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/4" right 1/8" up
 
I drilled my Berserk cg midway between the ring finger and the thumb hole and the pin at 1:30 over the ring finger and to the right, now its called 3-1/2 x 5 x3 60 degrees. This is a very strong drilling and it doesn't follow the rule of drilling strong coverstocks with weak layouts. I'm an Sr stroker that only throws the ball 14-15 mph and this layout didn't work out very good for me and the ball was burning up and rolling out at about 50'. I polished it up with Storm 2 and was able to get it further down the lane.
This ball has a great cover and if I could redrill it I would drill it 5 x3 x4 pin below the bridge and cg kicked out to the right. That drilling would preserve the original surface but give you length, control and have energy left when it hits the pins.
My polished version gives me a strong arcing, even rolling ball that keeps the pins low on the pin deck. As is it is effective on heavier oil conditions and long oil.
Ken taylor Sr. Roto Grip amateur Staff member


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by YANKEEMAN


Roto Grip Berserk Reviewed By: raiders16 11/14/2012 16:28 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    217
Sport Shot Average    175
Ball Speed    Fast
Style    Cranker
 
this ball was a great buy. I am currently on the Wright State bowling team and i use this ball on a sport shot and it handles the shots really well. nice even hook and reads the lanes really well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Berserk Reviewed By: khsbowler 11/14/2012 13:30 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    205
Sport Shot Average    170
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
 
This ball is good for long heavy patterns. in sport it has the same reaction every time, the only bad is it isnt good for dry lanes unless you want to loft it

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Berserk Reviewed By: L.Hoffman 11/08/2012 17:39 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
League Average    229
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Its hard to believe this strange colored ball is rated at HP-3. The Hybred Reactive cover is stronger than my Outlaw . Closer to HP-1 or HP-2 out of the Box.. My 1st try with the ball was on a end lane before leagues & had a lot of use. As a LH Senior Stroker I could'nt keep on left side even moving 15 right of center. After a Head Run on another lane I could go up 10-12 in the heaver oil & get the ball down the lane with a strong smooth roll to the pocket. I had to stay behind the ball for it to react on this condition..Pocket hits where in the pit, but, most of all I was amazed at the light hit carries, just like the cranker kids do..My drilling has the 3 inch pin 1 inch below the ring finger with X-hole. My Shatter & Defiant Edge are great in my leagues now, so will be saving the Box surface Berserk for some use at the Senior HR later this month.This is another low end priced ball with High End results for RG...Larry Hoffman, RG Staff.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by L.Hoffman


Roto Grip Berserk Reviewed By: RotoGripSkitt159 10/07/2012 00:36 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    3 1/2
 
This ball is great when the lanes break down and there is some back end. Love the color and the roll as it goes down the lane. I would use this ball on the medium type of conditions because it tends to slide too much when there is oil. I put 1000 abralon finish on the ball with a surface factory machine because it shines up in a few games.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by RotoGripSkitt159


Roto Grip Berserk Reviewed By: jeffrey.mersch@yahoo.com 09/26/2012 14:46 ( stars)


 
I drilled through the pin with my ring finger and shifted the CG out to the left with a weight hole down.

I am a left handed tweener with a 325 rev rate.

The berserk has a hybrid coverstock that lets me control my breakpoint down the lane. It is the best of both pearl and solid coverstocks. The pin carry is also phenomenal; it keeps the pins nice and low for maximum deflection.

I have tried this ball at multiple surfaces, and it has shown me that it is very versatile. I used it on a medium length sport pattern and it gave me the best reaction out of all the balls in my Roto Grip arsenal.

This ball makes a great bench mark ball; it should be the first ball out of your bag.

Jeff Mersch
Roto Grip Amateur Staff
PBA Member







Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jeffrey.mersch@yahoo.com


Roto Grip Berserk Reviewed By: mikelj1a 09/15/2012 19:25 ( stars)


 
I tested the Berserk on a typical house shot. This ball will be ideal in a typical league condition.

My Berserk is drilled with the pin below the fingers keeping the box finish. This ball was clean through the front end and produced about 4-5 inches of flare. The ball rolled strong off my hand and in the mid-lane the ball revved up nicely and made a solid, smooth move to the pocket. ?

The Berserk has a very predictable reaction, which is ideal for the league player. As the lanes transition, I could simply move left, play a little deeper and continue to use this ball. I found this ball to be 2-3 boards stronger than the Outlaw. The hybrid cover of the Berserk allows the ball to make a nice strong move off the dry.

What I enjoyed the most about this ball is the predictability of the cover. It produced a nice steady hook to the pocket. I was getting 4-5 inches of flair and bouncing the ball off the dry all night.

The Berserk is a great ball for the league bowler. This ball will make a nice addition to anyone’s arsenal.

Mike Johnston
Roto Grip Staff


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by mikelj1a


Roto Grip Berserk Reviewed By: watson24@suddenlink.net 09/13/2012 23:58 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    230
Sport Shot Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Cranker
PAP    4 up 1 1/4
 
Berserk 60 x 5 .25 x 70
The Berserk is the replacement for the Nomad Dagger. The Berserk uses the same Caliber Core found in the Outlaw and Bandit, but uses the 65MH Hybrid Reactive coverstock. When the Outlaw reads too early or the Bandit goes too long the Berserk fits in perfect.
I drilled my with a little weaker pin as I wanted to use for league this year. The 4000 abralon finish was a little too much for our league shot as it started to labor down lane. So I applied
Storm Reacta-Shine to the coverstock. This was what the ball needed, as I could open the lane up and create good angle to carry.
The Berserk gave me good strong angle off the spot, with a heavy roll through the pins which produced great pin carry.
The Berserk gives you a lot of hook potential for the HP3 line.

PAP 4 up 1 -1/4


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by watson24@suddenlink.net


Roto Grip Berserk Reviewed By: Roto Grip Rick 09/04/2012 13:04 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    220
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
Berserk--- 60x4x40 layout-box condition
Patterns tested on: US Open, THS on HPL, and SPL, and THS on ½ HPL and ½ wood and London
Ball tested well with this layout on all patterns, moved deep on the London pattern and played more of a fade shot to get the best look from it. Looked better on the HPL and ½ and ½ lanes, SPL THS was a little weaker into the pocket, more because the surface of the lane and the volume of oil that center uses for their THS. This is a great, great, great BENCHMARK ball for all players, from tournament players to the once a week league bowlers. IF you are looking for that “ONE” ball, I believe the BERSERK is the best choice currently out on the market. It has tested well in several Matchmaker events I have attended.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by Roto Grip Rick


Roto Grip Berserk Reviewed By: grstorm 09/02/2012 15:25 ( stars)


 
Hand: Left
Ball Speed: 16-17mph
Ball Weight: 15lbs
PAP: 5 left 7/16 up
Degrees of Tilt: 17
Layout: 4 7/8 x 5 3/8 x 4 3/8

The Berserk is drilled pin under the bridge no hole. The Berserk out the box was stronger than I expected. If you have a nomad dagger and looking for a stronger hybrid in the roto grip line then the Berserk is your ball! Out the box with 4000 abralon I was getting an early read but did not get a strong roll down lane on the kegel main street pattern. I went into the shop and polish it a little bit with reacta shine and BOOM the ball was getting down lane a little more but with a much better finish to the pocket.

For your average bowler that bowls league and a day or 2 of practice each week this ball is awesome for that and more. The cover stock 65MH is very tunable to your desire need and with the caliber weight block which is also found in the popular bandit (pearl cover stock) makes a great combination of drive and hitting power. When there is more oil on the lanes there is no stopping this ball. Like other hybrids that are predictable and controllable this ball does the same but with more oil. You can’t get any better than that! Go BERSERK!

If you have any questions about the Berserk email me at garrett.richardson@pinolebowlerssupply.com

Garrett Richardson
Storm/Roto Grip Amateur Staff
Vise Inserts Amateur Staff
Pinole Bowler’s Supply
www.facebook.com/grstorm
www.facebook.com/pinolebowlerssupply
www.stormbowling.com
www.rotogrip.com
www.viseinserts.com




Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by grstorm


Roto Grip Berserk Reviewed By: John Brodersen 08/31/2012 13:55 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/4 Over
 
Ball specs – 15 lbs 3 oz, 3.03top weight, and 3 1/4-inch pin.

Using the dual angle method, the Berserk was drilled with a 4 1/2 inch pin distance, 60 degree drill angle and a 30 degree VAL angle. Using Storm’s drilling methodology the layout is 4 ½ X 4 3/4 X 2 1/8 pin buffer. An X-hole was needed and placed in the P 2.5 position. The surface was left OOB which is 4000 abralon.

The Berserk is the replacement for the Dagger, which is one of my favorites. The first difference you will notice is that the HP3 line hybrid Berserk is dull and the Dagger was 1500 polished. I threw the Berserk on a broken down 41 foot, 24 micro-liter house shot. I ended up having to target at 22, the same place as the Defiant Edge I was throwing. The dull cover on the Berserk provided too strong a mid-lane read and the ball labored on the back end. I then added a coat of Storm Reacta-Shine to the cover. The polished created a little extra skid and length and got the ball to hit better on the backend. After the cover stock change the Berserk was striking a lot carrying many off hits. It may have something to do with the color scheme but the Berserk seemed to have a very heavy roll which reminded me of the old Roto-Grip Rush. With the motion the Berserk provides I feel I’ll be rolling it a lot on medium to light-heavy conditions.

The Berserk provides a lot of hook potential for a ball in the HP3 line. After I added some polish to the Berserk I was playing the lanes the same as I was with the new Defiant Edge. The difference in the ball motion between the Berserk and the Defiant Edge is the Berserk was slightly earlier in the mid-lane and smoother off the friction on the backend. The Defiant Edge provided just a little more length with a more pronounced move off the backend friction. Overall hook between the Berserk and the Defiant Edge was very similar.

John Brodersen
RG amateur staff


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by John Brodersen


Roto Grip Berserk Reviewed By: strike2win300 08/31/2012 13:11 ( stars)


 
Berserk
Specs:
Weight- 15lbs
Drilling-5x3 no hole pin under fingers
Surface- OOB
Review: What can I say about this piece, well there’s not much to say except its AWESOME and the performance you will receive from the Berserk at the price point is above and beyond what I could’ve hoped for. The reaction it gave me on the house pattern was very clean through the fronts with the pick of heavy midlane read, with a tremendous amount of backend or should I say it goes Berserk on the back! HAHA Either way this is probably going to be the sleeper of the best ball on the market this season. Another good work from the UTAH plant! Any questions please feel free to email me strike2win300@gmail.com

Jake Bedard
Rotogrip and Storm Staff member


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Roto Grip Berserk Reviewed By: kingpinwoods 08/21/2012 10:15 ( stars)

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    230
Sport Shot Average    205
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5-1/4" over and 1/4" up
 
ROTO GRIP BERSERK

I WAS REALLY LOOKING FORWARD TO THE RELEASE OF THE BERSERK BECAUSE THE NOMAD DAGGER WAS ONE OF MY FAVORITES. AS USUAL, I BOWLED WITH THIS BALL FIRST ON A 39\' HOUSE SHOT AND I MUST SAY THIS BALL DID NOT DISAPPOINT. WITH THE BOX FINISH, I HAD TO OPEN THE LANE UP BECAUSE THIS BALL HOOKS!!!! BUT AS FAR AS GETTING DOWN, THAT\'S NOT A PROBLEM AS LONG AS THERE IS SOME OIL. THE BALL REALLY READS THE MID LANE VERY GOOD WITH THE STRONGEST MOST CONTINUOS BACK END MOVE I\'VE SEEN IN A LONG TIME. AFTER SEVERAL GAMES WITH THE BOX FINISH, I APPLIED SOME REACTA CLEAN NO POLISH AND IT SHINED IT UP PRETTY GOOD. I THEN THREW IT ON THE HOUSE SHOT. I COULD PLAY A LITTLE CLOSER TO THE FRICTION WITH ABSOLUTELY THE SAME RESULTS. THIS BALL WILL NOT DISAPPOINT.  


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by kingpinwoods


Read all 22 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter