Go to Columbia 300 Freeze Hybrid Black/Blue/Silver »

Only show reviews for Columbia 300 Freeze Hybrid Black/Blue/Silver

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.67Write a Review    Read all 15 reviews

I Love It
 
67% (10 of 15)
I Like It
 
33% (5 of 15)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 15)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 15)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 15)

Columbia 300 Freeze Hybrid Black/Blue/Silver Reviewed By: AlanAlex 04/09/2013 17:08 ( stars)

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    195
Style    Stroker
 
Well what can I say but this ball does everything it is supposed to do and more. The lanes where I bowl very rarely have any oil on them and my Storm was just not cutting it so I did some research and decided on the Columbia 300 Freeze Hybrid, what a bargain. If you are having trouble getting into the pocket due to dry lanes give this ball a go you will not be disappointed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Freeze Hybrid Black/Blue/Silver Reviewed By: dlj300m 03/12/2013 14:04 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    210
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
The Columbia Freeze Hybrid is a great additional to the equipment I already have. I've been throwing the Columbia Freeze and just LOVE IT !!! So, getting the Hybrid just helped my game even more. I can switch to the Freeze Hybrid and not move as it gets down the lane a little longer and have a great turn on the back end to help carry out the dreaded 10 pin. A must for the price !!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Freeze Hybrid Black/Blue/Silver Reviewed By: redsfan 02/06/2013 09:16 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    178
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
When I purchased this ball I was basicly looking for a backup ball for my Gamebreaker, since my old messenger cracked between the fingers and thumbhole, since I,m on a tight budget now(like most people)I had too stick with a lower end mid-performace ball.
But I have to say that I am greatly suprised with this Freeze, it has excellent backend snap, and actually finishes stronger than my Gamebreaker. Since the Lanes I bowl on are Dry-Medium most nights, this ball fits like a glove. Great ball especially for the price.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Freeze Hybrid Black/Blue/Silver Reviewed By: laffey19 10/08/2012 14:13 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    230
Sport Shot Average    200
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4.5 x 1/2
 
This is a great shell addition to the excellent line of Freezes. It works well on lower to medium oil volume or when the heads start to burn. This is my go to ball on 2nd shift conditions and short PBA patterns such as Viper and Cheetah.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by laffey19


Columbia 300 Freeze Hybrid Black/Blue/Silver Reviewed By: C300FTW 08/05/2012 20:21 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    228
Sport Shot Average    215
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    4.5 over, 1/2 up
 
BALL SPECS
Pin Length:3-4 in.
Starting Top Weight:3.25 oz.
Ball Weight:15 lbs 3 oz.
DRILL PATTERN
Pin drilled out on ring finger and CG kicked right 1.25" from grip line
X Hole (if there is one): P2
BOWLER STYLE
Rev Rate: About 350 rpm
Ball Speed: 17 mph off the hand
PAP/Track: 4 1/2" right, 0 up/down
SURFACE PREP
Grit: OOB
Type: (Matte, Polish, Sanded): Polished
LANE CONDITION
Length:41 ft.
Volume: unknown
Type (THS, Sport Pattern etc):Scorpion
Breakpoint Shape: Skid/Flip
COMMENTS
Likes: Gets through the front very clean, has a very strong move off of the dry. This is the best ball at this price point. This is the go to ball once the pattern breaks down a little, I use this as my third when balling down from the Wicked Encounter and Violent Eruption. I am able to use this ball playing inside or up the gutter with just a hand release change, very versatile.
Dislikes: May not be enough ball on fresh on longer patterns.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by C300FTW


Columbia 300 Freeze Hybrid Black/Blue/Silver Reviewed By: ckbowler@aol.com 05/31/2012 21:50 ( stars)

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Left Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    180
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Purchased this ball not expecting high performance from it but dont let the pricepoint fool you. While the ball is suggested to be used on medium oil it reacted very well on a kegel shot with fairly heavy oil. Drilled it with the number one layout and the ball had great hook like a much stronger ball would. Also has great roll from same lineup, the cracking sound at impact is certainly unique reminicent of the Columbia Throttle. I used this ball on a fresh kegel house shot. Would highly reccommend this to anyone who wants high performance without a high pricetag.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Freeze Hybrid Black/Blue/Silver Reviewed By: caldren 02/26/2014 21:32 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    153
Sport Shot Average    201
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
The ball worked well with my style and I will continue to check out other lanes here in San Antonio in the next few weeks

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by caldren


Columbia 300 Freeze Hybrid Black/Blue/Silver Reviewed By: Terrier 03/26/2013 02:58 ( stars)


 
This was my first ball, and it is still a great purchase for the money. I had it drilled for stronger backend motion, and it was great out of the box. On my first afternoon at the lanes with it, I set my high game at 206 and was thrilled.

After a few months, however, I began to see the limits of this ball. My bowling center started using an oil amount that I would call "medium," and the ball wouldn't hook more than a few boards. I thoroughly cleaned the ball and asked the pro shop to use the Revivor, but these measures didn't help as much as changing the surface to Abralon 1000 grit w/ polish. As the product description says the ball is good for medium to dry lanes, it's probably better to err on the side of caution if your bowling center tends to have a medium amount of oil on the lanes.

Of course, no ball will do well if used on the wrong conditions. It's possible that Columbia300 and I have different opinions of what should be called medium oil. At least in my experience, the ball isn't meant for my lane conditions as it stands out of the box. I would wholeheartedly give this ball a 5 if the manufacturer didn't say it was for medium to dry conditions. I'm still looking for the right coverstock finish for what I call medium oil.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Freeze Hybrid Black/Blue/Silver Reviewed By: mernest99@gmail.com 03/03/2013 03:59 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Intermediate (I hook the ball a little)
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Used the ball for the first time yesterday. Very good feel and good control over movement. Very happy with my choice.

Thanks,
Mike


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Freeze Hybrid Black/Blue/Silver Reviewed By: dionrice 12/26/2012 23:09 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    140
 
I purchased the ball for my son and he loves it. We both love the ball and i want to get one but i wish it came in other colors. Keep making great balls like this!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Freeze Hybrid Black/Blue/Silver Reviewed By: gaborkati 10/23/2012 14:48 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    184
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
Great Ball well designed and rolls great. Keep up the good work. Can't wait for more.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Freeze Hybrid Black/Blue/Silver Reviewed By: bobby71114 08/21/2012 09:55 ( stars)


 
Wow this ball was surprisingly great. For a low end ball, you are getting a high performance. It is very clean through the heads with a clean but continuous backend. This ball is great for when the heads start to go and shorter to lighter volume patterns. I am extremely impressed. I shot 740 in league with it on the first night. Great ball

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by bobby71114


Columbia 300 Freeze Hybrid Black/Blue/Silver Reviewed By: tvostry 06/09/2012 22:41 ( stars)


 
Freeze Hybrid

The Freeze Hybrid was an addition to the lower mid line of Freezes this spring. It has the same proven Messenger core as the traditional Freezes, with a New Era Hybrid coverstock. This ball really expanded the line, along with the Freeze Solid, to give more diversity in ball motion to the same level of strength.

I really liked the motion the Freeze Hybrid gave me. It fit right in between the Solid and the original in terms of both strength and length. The Hybrid got down the lane and took a controlled yet strong move towards the pins, especially for such a weak ball. Compared to the original, it is 1-2 feet earlier and 2-3 boards more pop at the back of the pattern. This would be a great ball for late in the day or for low volume house patterns. For some, the original Freezes are too weak. This ball would certainly fill that hole to where the ball is certainly weak enough to get through the dry patches, but still would have enough at the back end to react nicely. I look forward to using this on beat up patterns and lower volume patterns that I may face. I have seen very good things out of the Freeze Hybrid! Check out your local pro shop to get your hands on a Freeze Hybrid today!

Freeze Hybrid

The Freeze Hybrid was an addition to the lower mid line of Freezes this spring. It has the same proven Messenger core as the traditional Freezes, with a New Era Hybrid coverstock. This ball really expanded the line, along with the Freeze Solid, to give more diversity in ball motion to the same level of strength.

I really liked the motion the Freeze Hybrid gave me. It fit right in between the Solid and the original in terms of both strength and length. The Hybrid got down the lane and took a controlled yet strong move towards the pins, especially for such a weak ball. Compared to the original, it is 1-2 feet earlier and 2-3 boards more pop at the back of the pattern. This would be a great ball for late in the day or for low volume house patterns. For some, the original Freezes are too weak. This ball would certainly fill that hole to where the ball is certainly weak enough to get through the dry patches, but still would have enough at the back end to react nicely. I look forward to using this on beat up patterns and lower volume patterns that I may face. I have seen very good things out of the Freeze Hybrid! Check out your local pro shop to get your hands on a Freeze Hybrid today!

Tyler Vostry
Junior Team USA 2012
Columbia 300 Ambassador


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tvostry


Columbia 300 Freeze Hybrid Black/Blue/Silver Reviewed By: kenwood39701@yahoo.com 06/09/2012 09:30 ( stars)


 
i love the ball for the price league average 205

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Columbia 300 Freeze Hybrid Black/Blue/Silver Reviewed By: aecatahan@aol.com 05/04/2012 22:56 ( stars)


 
This is my first performance ball and it made a huge difference the way the ball rolls and hits the pins from my previous ball. I had it drilled to go long and hook hard and it doesn't disappoint. The ball hits the pocket hard and keeps going without any deflection. I expect great things with this ball and I highly recommend it. Good luck and good bowling!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Read all 15 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter