Go to Storm Tropical Breeze Hybrid Black/Cherry »

Only show reviews for Storm Tropical Breeze Hybrid Black/Cherry

Customer Reviews          Average: 4.73Write a Review    Read all 15 reviews

I Love It
 
73% (11 of 15)
I Like It
 
27% (4 of 15)
It's Ok
 
0% ( of 15)
I Don't Like It
 
0% ( of 15)
I Hate It
 
0% ( of 15)

Storm Tropical Breeze Hybrid Black/Cherry Reviewed By: fburnett44 03/14/2014 10:21 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    190
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
 
For an inexpensive, low hooking ball this ball is a monster. Don't let the hook potential fool you. Yes, on a medium oil pattern to start, this ball is very average in hook potential. However, once tha pattern breaks down, this ball hooks a ton. I had my ball drilled pin under for a controllable even arc and back end. It does exactly what I hoped it would. The shot I generally use it on is a medium light THS with synthetic lanes. My ball speed is average, yet I do put a lot of hand in it and get a lot of revs dispite my average speed. The ball hits hard and is very predictible. I also use it in another house which has wood lanes and has heavy oil in the middle, yet dry outside the 10 boards. As a result, I have moved 7 boards left to ride the oil into the 7-8 board range at the break. Ball reacts very well off of the friction and continues with its predictible break and roll. I have not seen any over under with this ball or any negative reaction once alley becomes wet dry. I would recommend this ball to anyone at any skill level. This ball will do what ever you need it to do.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by fburnett44


Storm Tropical Breeze Hybrid Black/Cherry Reviewed By: jaxmanjoe 03/06/2014 13:00 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    213
 
I bought this ball for dryer lane conditions to balance out my arsenal. I got it drilled pin up so go longer and snap at the back end and boy does this ball snap. On our typical house shot if I keep this ball outside 7 board where it's dryer the ball glides down the lane nicely, saving up all its power for when it grabs the lane and rips toward the pocket. This thing hits like a monster when I keep it outside or on dry conditions.

That said, this ball does not recover well on heavy oil as it's not meant for it. If I miss inside too much it will slide right past the pocket or hit light.

This makes it a great third game ball for me when the lanes start to break down. My third game average has improved significantly since getting this ball.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Breeze Hybrid Black/Cherry Reviewed By: bobankaren 03/02/2014 10:16 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
League Average    160
Ball Speed    Slow
Style    Tweener
 
I have SLOW ball speed so I bought a second Breeze and had it drilled weaker. I am very satisfied with it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Breeze Hybrid Black/Cherry Reviewed By: ronjones01@msn.com 01/21/2014 13:32 ( stars)


 
I love the way this ball carries the pins. I had it drilled for drier lanes with length with a strong back end. Straight from the pro shop to the lanes I threw 17 strikes in two games with a 256 and a 246. Even a light hit carried well. Definitely a good investment for me!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Breeze Hybrid Black/Cherry Reviewed By: trevonsims 08/07/2013 04:14 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    75
Sport Shot Average    123
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
wow


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Breeze Hybrid Black/Cherry Reviewed By: jccfwc@netzero.com 07/10/2013 00:14 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    201
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    not set
 
I'm going out on a limb here by saying that this ball it the best ball for the money performance wise dollar for dollar. I have a LUCID, Wrecker, Lights Out, and various other balls from other manufactures like the NEXXUS, NEXXXUS, Encounter, MISSION X, HHR, Brick and the list goes on. I'm telling you now, the Hybrid Tropical Breeze is a totally outstanding ball and believe me it's not weak. I get plenty of reaction out of this ball and it's always predictable.

I bowled in league tonight and one of my team mates, who's hand and fingers happens to be the same size as mine, had his best game when he switched to my tropical breeze. We were both using it and now he is buying one tomorrow. The Tropical Breeze reacts great to friction but it doesn't over react or under react. I would say that this ball give me the most room for error either right or left than any ball I own and that's saying a lot considering the arsenal that I own.

Get one of these "hybrid" Tropical Breeze balls and I can just about promise you that you won't regret it, especially for when the lanes start to break down. This ball will DEFINITELY remain in my bag without doubt at all times. I can see I'm going to have to buy another cause this one is going to get worn out. Storm his a home run with this one. This is most definitely my very favorite ball without exception.



Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by jccfwc@netzero.com


Storm Tropical Breeze Hybrid Black/Cherry Reviewed By: UF Bowling 07/03/2013 13:41 ( stars)


 
I got this ball to use on the drier, shorter, or burnt out conditions. In some instances, it was definitely the best choice for the condition I was on. But often, the ball seemed unpredictable. Sometimes, it would produce a very crisp skid-hook reaction with a lot of carry stored up for the back end. Other times, it would just skid through the break point, as if it burned up or barely had any hook left in it. I\'m not sure if I\'d recommend this ball to mid-speed tweeners with lots of side roll because of the unpredictability. I\'m going to look into the Storm Super Natural to solve this issue.

Joshua Longerbeam


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Tropical Breeze Hybrid Black/Cherry Reviewed By: UF Bowling 06/06/2013 12:42 ( stars)


 
Trying to get a ball a little more aggressive than the Tropical Breeze Pearl, I decided to go with this ball. Drilled pin up stacked over the ring finger, this ball gave a greater reaction than the pearl version, however this ball is strictly for patterns for medium to light oil, or as
the lanes break down throughout the day. With that being said, this ball fit perfectly when I needed it at the end of the day, and if that is what a bowler needs, then I would highly recommend it.

Matt Nance


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Tropical Breeze Hybrid Black/Cherry Reviewed By: UF Bowling 06/06/2013 12:37 ( stars)


 
In looking for a ball to fit in between my Crossroad and my Tropical Breeze, I decided to go with the Heat Hybrid. This ball was drilled Pin up stacked over the ring finger. This layout with this ball gave great length with tremendous angularity in the backend. At times it became uncontrollable, but overall the strength in which this ball hit in the backend made it a staple in my bag.

Matt Nance


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by UF Bowling


Storm Tropical Breeze Hybrid Black/Cherry Reviewed By: greenday4537@yahoo.com 01/22/2013 22:55 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    206
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Tweener
PAP    5 1/8 x 5/8
 
I know I say I love all my bowling balls, but honestly, this may be my favorite. Once I breakdown my line, I pull this ball out and that's that. I have it drilled for length as I really hurt on the drier lanes. This ball still has hook in it though if you aren't careful. I get a very predictable hook with the Tropical Breeze, but it still hits and it can hit mighty hard. Definitely would recommend this to anyone who needs a lighter oil ball or for beginners who don't want a crazy hook and want something easy to get used to.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by greenday4537@yahoo.com


Storm Tropical Breeze Hybrid Black/Cherry Reviewed By: daniel_emrick@yahoo.com 12/27/2012 16:56 ( stars)


 
Great ball! My first performance ball.. i usually bowl straigh with bowling ally balls. Wanted to get a nice ball and play with a hook. I did nothing special with hole placement ball has a very consistent path and has made learning a hook (also easier then i thought) very easy! The cherry fragrance was a surprise! Ive played many games with this ball and plan on many more! If u want a beginner ball without going plastic this is perfect! And i believe this is a very good ball for non beginners also from people who have used it and like it..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Breeze Hybrid Black/Cherry Reviewed By: cmsubowler 11/27/2012 15:34 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    225
Sport Shot Average    195
 
Hey guys, thanks for reading.
Wanted to share with you the my review of the Storm Breeze Black Cherry Hybrid. We decided while we had the chance to review this ball on the Shark Pattern. Lot of skeptics out there told us we would have to review this ball on a regular house pattern to show it off but to be honest that is far from the case. Just because this is a lower price point ball doesn't mean lower performance and I have actually started bringing this ball to my league nights where a longer oil pattern is being used. We used a 65 x 4 3/4 x 60 drill pattern which is one of my favorites. It allows the ball to glide easily through the front of the lane and rev up enough to read the end of the pattern. This ball is also a great go to ball during league transition. I usually try to stay just inside of the rest of my league competitors but when the pattern starts to get torn up this ball allows me to play either right with them or to the right of them using ball speed to play straighter or with more hook. The Breeze Hybrid is a great compliment for any high rev players and a great starter piece. Scuff it and it hooks just a bit more to handle heavier oil patterns or more speed dominant bowlers. Nice addition to my arsenal. Not too much skid and not too much hook - this one is just right.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by cmsubowler


Storm Tropical Breeze Hybrid Black/Cherry Reviewed By: rmvdesigns 11/27/2012 09:19 ( stars)


About the Bowler
Bowling Hand    Right Handed
Experience    Advanced (I have bowled in a league)
League Average    172
Ball Speed    Medium
Style    Stroker
 
A good product once you figure out how it reacts on the lane condition you're using it on

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


Storm Tropical Breeze Hybrid Black/Cherry Reviewed By: tinygeorge@rushmore.com 11/13/2012 11:10 ( stars)


 
Storm Breeze does what I needed. As the lanes break down, I go to the Breeze and I get great reaction and it hits like a tank.
Thank You.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by tinygeorge@rushmore.com


Storm Tropical Breeze Hybrid Black/Cherry Reviewed By: caseyccg 09/18/2012 17:36 ( stars)


 
Storm Tropical Breeze Black Cherry Ball Review
by Storm Staffer Casey Murphy

Right Handed
Rev Rate: 375-400 Rpm
Ball Speed: 16 mph
PAP: 4 5/8 straight across

Location: Sunshine Lanes
Lane Pattern: Typical House Shot
Layout: 35, 5 ½, 40 with a P1 weight hole

When I needed something to play straighter through the heads on low volume house patterns and shorter sport patterns I naturally went to Storm’s Tropical line. The Tropical Breeze Black Cherry is the perfect ball for these conditions. It’s got plenty of length through the heads and the hybrid cover generates plenty of controlled backend.

I tested this ball on the Beijing pattern as well as a house pattern. On the Beijing pattern I was able to get my feet far enough to the right to really take advantage of the characteristics of that pattern. On the house pattern I was able to play up the friction in the track and create a lot of hold and recovery.

The Tropical Breeze Black Cherry is a must have for those looking for a clean reaction on low volume or short patterns.


Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
permalink      


    Other Products Reviewed by caseyccg


Read all 15 reviews




 



Security Verified Seal





    follow us on Twitter